We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, comfortable , clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #82 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, comfortable , clean”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Red Lion was exceptional in every way. The value for the price was outstanding. We flew into DIA on July 7 and toured 7 of the western states, staying in various hotels for 23 nights. This hotel was at the top of the list among all of the hotels. Very clean, comfortable bed, fridge, microwave, small kitchen sink, sofa, armchair, desk, etc. definitely recommend !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2015
Dear,

Charlene S

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on trip Advisor and for letting us know your stay with us was in fact pleasant,
we try our best to ensure the needs of our guests are very well taken care off.
I do apologize on how long it took us to get back to you.
if you are ever in our area again please don't hesitate to give us a call .
we appreciate your business.

General Manager
Xochitl Saldana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    71
    64
    18
    28
See reviews for
73
72
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, AL
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located for those using the Denver airport. The shuttle service makes it convenient for park, sleep, fly. The rate is reasonable once you facor in the parking/shuttle. The room was clean and the mattress comfortable. The one negative was the bed pillows which were foam and very uncomfortable making a good night's sleep unattainable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drsyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
Dear Drsyn2,
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
I am sorry to hear that the pillows were not comfortable, I am glad that your say was good, Also that we were able to make your stay comfortable.
If you are ever in our area please don’t hesitate to call us.

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is reasonably priced for the location. Room is basic but clean. Flew in to DIA and had to wait over a 1/2 hour for shuttle to hotel. It's a long time to wait after flying all day! Shuttle drivers were not particularly friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2015
Dear,

l w,

First off I want to thank you for taking the time to give us a review thru trip Advisor..
I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a pleasant ride with the shuttle,
I do apologize for the inconvenience,
Our shuttle runs every 30min, how ever sometimes we do have delays,
but we try our best to keep our guests happy...
If you are ever in the area again please don't hesitate to give us a call...

General Manager
Xochitl S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My family and I had just missed the 12:30 AM flight home to New York and after being on the road for over 3 weeks we were down t our last dollars and had not allocated additional funds {we were practically broke] So at 2:30 am spoke to Roger at the Red Lion and he sent a shuttle bus immediately-When we arrived at the hotel we worked out a deal that would help us out tremendously! After camping ,being on the road, and missing our plane-The hotel was a nice surprise! What was even nicer was knowing that there are decent ,caring people out there.
The staff was very helpful and said that whatever we needed they would be more than happy to help. Nice rooms (2 Queen beds,mini fridge,micro) and breakfast daily- we stayed at this hotel 2 more days (while waiting for our flight home). We are definitely Red Lion Fans...look forward to our next stay! Thank you everyone at Red Lion!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank will10040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
Dear Will10040,

Thank you for choosing the Red Lion Inn & Suites, and for taking the time to review your stay,
We do our work to provide good service to our guests needs in the best way that we can,
If you are ever in our area again please don’t hesitate to give us a call
Thank you once again

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was fresh and tasted great, and my kids loved the indoor pool & hot tubs. I appreciated the use of the hotels provided computers, printers and internet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Juanita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
Dear Juanita K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us,
We do appreciate your stay with us, thank you for the good comments,
We appreciate the good rating you have given us.
if you ever in around our area please don’t hesitate to stop by and say hello

Once again,
Thank you,
Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just needed a room overnight as we were driving through Colorado and were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodations. We had 2 very comfortable queen beds along with a mini-fridge and microwave and small kitchen sink (!) The room itself and bathroom were both spotless but the best part was that the shower water pressure was much better than most. The breakfast offerings were more than satisfactory - both hot and cold food and fresh fruit. Sports Grill right next door was a one-minute walk away with a nice menu for dinner. The only reason there are not 5 stars for 'sleep quality' was that the sound of the child upstairs from us running around until after midnight kept us awake. But we would definitely stay here again, and ask for the top floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Magikarrpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2015
Dear Magikarrpet,
thank you for the review on Trip Advisor, I am glad to hear that your stay was great,
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast area.
also that the room was perfect for you.
if you are ever around our area please stop by and say hello.
have an amazing day!
and once again thank you.
Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel before our flight out to Chicago because it provided a shuttle service. We signed up for the shuttle the night before and it was right on time- we even left early. The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking was extra to leave your car there ($8 a night), but it was convenient. When we got back to DIA, we called the Red Lion and the shuttle was there not long after. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jourdan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
Dear Jourdan L,

Thank you for choosing the Red Lion Inn & Suites,
We appreciate you staying with us, thank you for your good reviews.
Whenever you are in our area don’t hesitate to give us a call.

Thank you again
Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 7010 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel and Suites Denver Airport. We offer comfy beds and a free hot breakfast each morning for our guests. We have a 24 hour indoor swimming pool and fitness center along with two hot tubs. Enjoy free wifi along with computers in the lobby for our guests to use. The AmericInn Denver Airport is located just 8 miles from Denver Intentional Airport DEN and we offer free shuttle rides for our guests to catch their flights. We are within walking distance to several restaurants. We are also conveniently only 25 minutes from the Mile High City of Denver, with nearby attractions of the Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Botanical Gardens, 16th Street Mall, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denver - Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing