We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best FS city property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Wow wow wow, my family and I stayed at the property last week and this is hands down the best Four Seasons city property...When we walked in, we were very impressed with the architecture, I told the staff that the building was beautiful, and they told me we hope the service is better...I didn't think it could be, but I was wrong!

Concierge services: I was looking for a big van that would fit the whole family and I called every car rental agency in Denver with no success...I decided to give Denver concierge services a try, and Nate was able to find me just what I needed, with a great discount!

Building: This is a very new building, it was opened 1 year ago, it has a great design, with dark wood, and stone, very Rocky Mountain feel to it...The lobby is beautiful with a nice modern fireplace and a modern bar and restaurant.

Spa: I did not get any treatments, but the gym is top notch, huge with very new equipment, facing a lovely outdoor pool and hot tub. The spa itself has a great hot tub, a relaxation room that makes you want to stay inside and relax all day.

Restaurant: Edge has a great vibe to it, breakfast is delicious, try the Nutella pancakes, they are amazing, the bar area is great, but if you want to go out, Larimer square is 2 blocks away.

Rooms: Beautiful, wood and stone, very ample rooms. The beds are very comfortable and there are small perks like a tv in the bathroom, and lights in the sinks.

Kids: I never thought that Four Seasons was kids friendly and FS Denver proved me wrong. When we checked in, the front desk staff brought out a red wagon for the kids to chose a toy, then when they walked in the room, they had a lovely welcome sign with their names in color in their bathroom, cute, lovely FS kids size bathrobes, a candy treat, night lights and a teepee, they enjoyed it so much!

You can see from my other reviews that I usually find opportunities for improvement at hotels but the only opportunity this hotel has is to keep this up, this is incredible!

Room Tip: Choose a corner room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCastle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,490)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,323 - 1,329 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Staff and service is top-notch. Rooms are gorgeous and the location is great.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosen713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Amazing staff, exceptional food, wonderful service and the bathtub was inspiring!! I would stay here every day if i could.

Room Tip: Try to get one facing the mountains!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendiHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel is awesome! The spa, room, facilities and location are all phenomonal. I stayed here two nights with my husband for a quick weekend getaway. We were so impressed. We booked using the American Express Fine Hotels and Resort program and received some considerable upgrades. We both received breakfast both mornings...and it was a room service breakfast. (not some lame continental spread with day old muffins) The bed was plush and all the linens were clean and stark white. The spa is truly outstanding. I have been to 10+ Five Star Hotel Resort Spa's and this one was by far the nicest I have ever seen. I highly encourage you to check out the hotel and Denver for a quick, weekend trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Well-staffed & friendly doorman & valet. Pleasant and pleasing seamless check-in & out. Unobtrusive and well done turn-down. Immaculately cleaned guest room with high-end furnishings and supplies. Very friendly, efficient and attentive bar staff. My daughter said she felt like a "princess".

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

There was never a bad moment during our stay here. Actually, it might be fairer to say, there was never a moment that wasn't perfect. All of the staff (and there were a lot of them) were helpful, friendly, and willing to provide any information that we needed. Our car was always ready when needed, we never had to wait long for an elevator, and the restaurant was excellent. The location also made trips to anywhere we wanted to go very convenient. We even tried the spa for a few (of their many) services, and were pleased at the quality of service we received there as well. We stayed there for a week, but it seemed that everyone there knew our names within the first day that we were there. The room was topnotch and had a nice view of downtown and of the mountains. The bathroom was large, and well appointed with plenty of towels and space to move around in as well. We don't always spend this much on our accommodations, but it's funny how a little problem where you are staying can ruin an otherwise perfect vacation. That didn't happen here. It only made a great vacation even better.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, or for one on the north side of the hotel Great views !!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smrobin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

from driving up with friendly efficient service, opening doors, remembering our names, smiles, helpful....every moment was top-notch service. wash the car when you ask....whew, when you've driven over the mountains, the car is a mess. LOVE this place and will be back. we try other places, including the Brown, and nothing really compares. Oh yeah, we stayed in a corner room. what a view. loved the lighted sinks, and tv in the mirror....
a short walk to the symphony and to meals on Larimer square..

Room Tip: we love the corner rooms ending in 16...they face the clock tower.,...a real beauty lit up at night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montrosefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
867 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
620 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 158 in Denver
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £253 - £837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing