We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is a very upscale property. The staff was knowledgeable, kind and considerate. The rooms were large and the bathrooms were great. The restaurant was one of the best we have enjoyed. Spa services were outstanding. We highly recommend the hot stone massage. Only two things keep it from being a 5-star review. The property lists having a hotel car available for transport in a 3-mile radius, but it was never available during our stay. We had to take cabs everywhere. Not that expensive, but just a little annoying. The other thing was the supposedly $85 credit for lunch. The fine print stated that the credit did not include the brunch. However, brunch is the only meal served at noon on Saturday and Sunday. Just something to be aware of for the weekend traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,394 - 1,400 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great hotel in central Denver. Buzzy bar with long cocktail list, very comfortable rooms with good views. Good service and restaurant. Only negative was room service dinner was overcooked and cold. Better to eat in restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesH211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hands down the best hotel in Denver! The staff is extremely polite and accommodating, and the amenities are gorgeous. I have never felt more at home at a hotel than I do here. The FS Denver has gone above and beyond my wildest expectations to make my business feel truly valued. The location is perfect too - right around the corner from Larimer Square. I have already stayed here twice, and look forward to many more trips!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great hotel to relax at. The level of courtesy and professionalism by their staff was outstanding. The personalized customer service shown here is typically only seen in small town America. The architecture and room furnishings were amazing. I was upgraded from a Superior to a Deluxe at no extra charge upon arrival. The spa was extremely relaxing. And the food and drinks were great at The Edge.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMI_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel brings a whole new experience to downtown Denver. Fresh, new, beautifully decorated, great location and service.

Room Tip: The corner executive suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great hotel in a great location downtown Denver. Every detail met or exceeded my expectations; however, I was most impressed with the bathroom: lighted sinks, electric mirror with tv, long and deep tub (I could actually float on my back), and rain experience in the oversized shower. This is a newer hotel and they did everything right.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieWiedeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Wow wow wow, my family and I stayed at the property last week and this is hands down the best Four Seasons city property...When we walked in, we were very impressed with the architecture, I told the staff that the building was beautiful, and they told me we hope the service is better...I didn't think it could be, but I was wrong!

Concierge services: I was looking for a big van that would fit the whole family and I called every car rental agency in Denver with no success...I decided to give Denver concierge services a try, and Nate was able to find me just what I needed, with a great discount!

Building: This is a very new building, it was opened 1 year ago, it has a great design, with dark wood, and stone, very Rocky Mountain feel to it...The lobby is beautiful with a nice modern fireplace and a modern bar and restaurant.

Spa: I did not get any treatments, but the gym is top notch, huge with very new equipment, facing a lovely outdoor pool and hot tub. The spa itself has a great hot tub, a relaxation room that makes you want to stay inside and relax all day.

Restaurant: Edge has a great vibe to it, breakfast is delicious, try the Nutella pancakes, they are amazing, the bar area is great, but if you want to go out, Larimer square is 2 blocks away.

Rooms: Beautiful, wood and stone, very ample rooms. The beds are very comfortable and there are small perks like a tv in the bathroom, and lights in the sinks.

Kids: I never thought that Four Seasons was kids friendly and FS Denver proved me wrong. When we checked in, the front desk staff brought out a red wagon for the kids to chose a toy, then when they walked in the room, they had a lovely welcome sign with their names in color in their bathroom, cute, lovely FS kids size bathrobes, a candy treat, night lights and a teepee, they enjoyed it so much!

You can see from my other reviews that I usually find opportunities for improvement at hotels but the only opportunity this hotel has is to keep this up, this is incredible!

Room Tip: Choose a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCastle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
932 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
669 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 160 in Denver
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#2 Family Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £219 - £571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing