We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were there for a conference. The hotel is like a boutique hotel, four seasons quality of course. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are wonderful with the sinks lit from underneath and the tv in the mirror. The room door was heavy to open and close but we never heard our neighbors above, below or next door. The rate was also pretty reasonable. The Hyatt was just about $20-40 difference. It's a few blocks away from the convention center but you can walk anywhere from this hotel. Restaurant row, the mall, a park for the kids. The city is so clean and it felt pretty safe for being downtown. Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms are nice but only get this room if you plan on being in the room more than b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,373 - 1,379 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay. Was with children and we were made feel special throughout property. Enjoyed their bar and Edge restaurant. Hotel is impeccable and the service is more relaxed than you would expect yet very professional. Management presence and response is great. We arrived early and they went out of their way to accommodate us after a long trip. Restaurant was full and once again they fit us in. Thanks for a great ending to a spring ski trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattiluckis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Spent a couple of nights there on a Rocky Mountain trip - what a great hotel! Its location is perfect, in a great area for wandering around. The bathrooms were very modern - glass sinks lit from behind made for a cool glowing effect and the rock wall behind the tub really fit the local style. I'm now hooked on TVs built into mirrors too. The pool was great and the hot tub nice and toasty. Housekeeping added the little touches.

The Edge bar is an extremely happening place on Friday nights - was great to sit and watch some games, eat some great food with excellent drinks among an upscale crowd. The bar tenders were top notch too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This hotel and its staff earns its five star status. Upon entering hotel you get the service you expect at four season. You don't touch a door and are greeted immediately by staff who checks you in quickly to your room. The rooms are exquisite. The decoration reflects the mountain feel, and had great view of the Rockies. The bathroom is like a mini-spa with a huge tub and separate rain shower. The best part of the room is the bed, I wish I could ship it to my house its so cozy. We were there for a short trip so didn't have time to enjoy the pool or gym. The four season also has a great downtown location only a couple of blocks from the 16th street mall or a quick cab ride to the highlands area which has a lot of cool restaurants. When I return to Denver I will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience! We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards,
Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I just spent the weekend at this upscale and modern hotel. The decor was inviting. The service was great -from the room service to the spa. The bed was very comfortable and had high thread count bedding. The shower had both an adjustable shower head and a rainfall-like head on the ceiling. The hotel is about a block from the performing arts area, which was very convenient for our purpose for staying there. It was pricier than some other hotels in the downtown area, but since it was in celebration of our wedding anniversary, it was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knightrider2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Or, buttons, rather. Now, partly, this is what you'd expect from an upscale place like the Four Seasons. But partly, it's a superbly-run hotel, with a high attention to detail, beautiful interiors, great features. I don't always get to stay in such a posh place, but the Four Seasons Denver sets the bar for high-end hotel experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonneChere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at this 4 seasons property for a long weekend, taking advantage of a special pacakge that gave us some freebies (very rare with 4 seasons, but when found extremely nice!) Since we were in the freebie group, our room faces the least desirable Performance Center side instead of the Rockies. However the room itself is terrific, especially the sink bowls that light up! The lobby lounge seems very popular with local events and gatherings, and the restaurant is terrific for both breakfast and dinner.
Service is terrific. We took advantage of both the house car (dropped us off at the DAM for the YSL show) and rental car to drive into the Rockies for day trips (they arrange for the car to be dropped of at the hotel, and picked up as well, so we don't have any logistics to deal with there). There was free basic internet that can be upgraded for faster speeds.
Special mention goes to Roxy the concierge for helping us!
Overall, Denver is a very delightful town and the hotel property made things very smooth and enjoyable for us.
And please try 'Biker Jim's" hot dog stand that is just down the block! Fun and exotic... elk dog!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redraisinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Thanks also for highlighting a team member, Roxy, who made your experience all the more memorable. It is great to hear. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Dana Berry
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
950 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#2 Family Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £226 - £521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing