We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

After a passing in our family we had to leave part way through our stay. As we rushed home we were told by the front desk not to worry and that the remainder of our stay would be cancelled. This was not done. After four attempts to reach the hotel there was no resolution, nor a call back from the 'front desk manager' Stephanie. Very disappointed in this chain. Over 100 hotel stays this year and this was our worst experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
11 Thank jasonc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    173
    43
    21
    27
See reviews for
251
412
54
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The Four Seasons provides exceptional, if not the best, hotel accommodation in the Denver metro area. No details are left unattended, the premise is very tastefully decorated and the experience is always positive. We will plan to stay here on our next stay in Denver.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Happy Holidays and Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Attentive and friendly staff, immaculate and beautifully appointed rooms, right in the heart of the theater district. Convenient to Larimer Square for shopping and great restaurants. Very comfortable, yet posh.

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade to a corner room facing 14th--it has a beautiful view of the mountain range and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments. We love being referred to as posh. :) We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks and happiest of holidays, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Recently spent 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary and must admit the service from booking to check out was exceptional.

Booked the executive suite and arranged everything with the concierge for that special night prior to checkin. Thanks to Jordan who made matters very simple and took care of everything.

Check in was smooth and suprised to get an upgrade to the Premier One Bedroom Suite. The room was perfect. Spacious with panoramic views of city and mountains. The fire place in the living room was perfect for our late night movie. The bathroom had a tub facing the mountains perfect for a nice relaxing bubble bath. Fully stocked kitchen with fridge and microwave.

We had our 9month old baby girl with us the first night and the hotel went above an beyond by providing a wonderful crib and nice welcome note on bathroom mirror along with a baby basket that had diapers, shampoo and lotion...they also brought up a candy plate with jelly beans...my wife enjoyed that plate :)

Would definatley recomend this hotel to anyone we even got to see their standard rooms and they are spacious and very well appointed. The service is second to non.

Would like to thank Lauren in reservations and Jordan in concierge as well as Greg in room service for making our 2 nights memorable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sherif27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It is wonderful to read your comments. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that the baby welcome amenities (including sweet treat!) were a hit. :) We will be sure to share your compliments with our team. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy Holidays!
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons twice in November for business. Excellent staff. Great recommendations for restaurants. One night while dining alone they recommended a nearby cigar bar. Excellent food, scotch and a great cigar. Ran me over and picked me up in their Escalade. Food in the hotel was excellent and for the Four Seasons, very reasonably priced. I had some down time and scheduled a massage. Spa services at hotels are a lottery experience. for a lot of money you can get a back rub or a serious massage. My massage was awesome, a great experience. The Nespresso machines in the rooms are a great touch. Excellent coffee at the touch of a button. Rooms are beautiful, well appointed, comfortable and the bed guarantees a great night sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warriordad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It is wonderful to read your comments. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed a recommended cigar bar, and that you had time to indulge in The Spa. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team! Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy Holidays!
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I spent this past weekend at the Four Seasons Denver, and I am very happy I did.

See, my partner and I recently got married, and this weekend we had a celebration in Boulder, for our family who could not make it to the wedding. Anyway, the hotel staff was always so gracious, whenever they spotted one of us, to continually tell us CONGRATULATIONS, and in a sincere manner. It was so nice. The even sent up a congratulations on our wedding amenity, which we appreciated!
The type of room we had, was an Executive Suite, on one of the corners of the building, facing the clock tower. It was a pleasant view, as I like clock towers. The room was very spacious, with two full bathrooms, a living room, and a bedroom, with plenty of storage for your clothing! The room was also extremely clean, and well kept.
We had some room service, and the food arrived quickly. It was also was delicious, as well as they were generous portions.. And I even took advantage of the in room complimentary tea service.
The bathrooms are particularly nice. A spa touch, with lighted sinks, which are pretty cool. They are very clean, they provide great products to use, and nice towels..

Room Tip: It's worth staying here, even if you are visiting Boulder 45 minutes away. Boulder has 0 hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It is wonderful to read your comments and we are delighted that you chose to celebrate your special occasion with us. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Happy Holidays!
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Four Seasons provides a terrific experience with top notch facilities and service. The location is justa across the street from the performing arts center, which was especially nice in frigid weather. It is close to excellent shopping and some of the best dining in town. The Edge restaurant in the hotel is excellent. The staff is accomodating and nice as could be.

Room Tip: The Hotel will provide an upgrade if you sue an Amex Platinum card and book through Amex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saul8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Happy Holidays!
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
822 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
583 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,077 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing