We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VIP service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“VIP service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons Denver for a couple of nights in April. My husband and I spent the first night as a "date night" with the Wine, Dine and Unwind Package while my son was in Winter Park for a music competition. The package was awesome! It included 2 cocktails, dinner for 2 at Edge, breakfast for 2, chocolate covered strawberries, and free valet parking! Dinner at Edge was way beyond what I expected. Hotel restaurants and package deals, are usually very disappointing. The food, service and atmosphere at Edge was great! The next day my husband had to fly back home for work, so my son and I stayed an additional night. They customized the stay for a 16 year old bringing pretzels with chocolate dipping sauces and local root beer to the room. The front desk was extremely personable. The valet were spot on arranging our trip back to the airport, bags in the trunks of the taxi before we even got outside. We would definitely return to the Four Seasons Denver. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Greetings, I am glad to hear you enjoyed the "Wine, Dine and Unwind" package--and the many things it offers. Thank you for the great comments on EDGE as well. We love having our teenage guests along and delighting them, too, as this is a common age bracket that is overlooked.

We look forward to your return.

Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    163
    37
    18
    22
See reviews for
223
366
51
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Let me make this very clear, despite the title of this review, four seasons in denver is a truly fine property, a place for true five star experience.

Location: being so close/within short walking distance to the convention center, 16th mall (a patch of very pedestrian friendly street with lots of shops, bars, restaurants), and market/lamier st (numerous great restaurants) the location is set for business.

Room: donning a nespresso machine, high end furniture, a spacious marble bathroom, and a comfortable bed in a spacious room, nothing falls short of a true 5-star hotel. However, soundproofing wasn't as good as I expected. Also, with CO being a "special" state you may also be surprised to smell a hint of that specialness from time to time.. not really the hotels fault though.

Service: front desk, restaurant staffs, spa and salon staff were all very friendly and accomodating. The pool was fairly busy and because they were servicing the pool area with room service, it took -20min to get drinks delivered. Wish the poolside bar had opened earlier for the nice weather.

Overall though, my quota for luxurious top rate vacation has been thoroughly met at this hotel and was worth my hard earned graduate student salary. look forward to visiting denver and staying at this hotel again.


Tip: ask for higher floor. Definitely use the exceptional spa facility and get a massage if you can because they know what they are doing. Use uber the App to quickly grab limos for cheap. Definitely venture out and try dim sum or pho in the southwest part; some of the best I've ever had. Edge the restaurant has memorable drinks and desserts and I hear they have a good happy hour deal.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueLee_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your very complimentary review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our location, The Spa and the service.

Thanks again,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

By choosing Four seasons hotel Denver you will be in downtown, everything will be around you in a luxurious clean hotel, friendly personnel, very clean large rooms, sleep well, very nice food. Try four seasons hotel you will like it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baker a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your high rating and the review.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

A remarkable experience. I brought my 5 year old and they made it such a special experience. The staff set up a tent for her with a down comforter and pillow which she made her own special home for the stay. They welcomed her with chocolate cake with her name and even wrote a welcome message to her on the mirror in the bathroom. When we were in the roof-top hot tub, they personally brought her hot chocolate. Our adult experience was equally as perfect. Food great, perfectly made cocktails, great location, attentive (but understated) staff. Incredible experience for everyone. The price is high...but ultimately worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your recent visit--and bringing along your daughter. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the special touches for kids!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

And the Four Seasons ranks at the very top.The Wine and Dine deal is great and the pool will be open soon! Great food, inventive cocktails, lovely decor, exquisite service.
A nice place to take your significant other or make business headquarters in Denver.

Room Tip: If you can swing a corner upgrade, the views from the 11th floor are scintillating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for visiting on our "Wine & Dine" package. I appreciate the compliments, especially on service, as it is our staff that makes us top-notch.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel sets the benchmark for an outstanding hotel experience. The food is fabulous, local and fresh. The cocktails are truly original. The staff all take that extra bit of time and make the effort to ensure you have a personalised stay. Great rooms, deliciously comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Greetings, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. Thank you for the compliments!

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Four Seasons really came through on this suite. It was large, and beautifully decorated. There were stone accents around the bar and above the large tub.
Great concierge, convenient downtown location. Probably the nicest, roomy suite that we have ever had. As a bonus, we had 2 bathrooms. Also, the shampoo's and bath products were top quality!

Room Tip: Ask for the corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicetoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the spacious marble bathrooms in your suite--as well as our L'Occitane products.

Visit us again soon.

Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing