We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Four Seasons stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay at a four seasons. I was impressed by the layout of the rooms especially the bathroom. Lots of room. Only complaint was that the room hadn't been dusted recently.

Staff was very friendly, maybe too over-enthusiastic (the check-in desk person told me her name and that she was available if I needed any assistance three times in less than five minutes). I was impressed that I was checked into the room when I arrived at 12 PM even though check-in time is 4.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

First off, thank you for choosing us as your first Four Seasons stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms. Thank you for your invaluable feedback, too.

We hope you can return soon.

Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

926 - 932 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

The rooms here are always well appointed and a great size. The wifi free is ok for email (the charged one better for business use). Beds are great, and excellent bathrooms.

My guest was let down during his stay by the hotel, during a time of need. During the stay after a few more errors which stacked up (including not charging the corporate card and using the guest's personal card in error), and it started to really add to the stressful situation.

However after the stay the hotel got in touch and offered an apology, dialogue and resolution.

I will certainly give them another try, both for corporate bookings and personal after the discussion - their follow up approach really made a difference and put my concerns to rest. I hope to be back to 5 star reviews next time around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OctM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your compliments on our guest rooms. We are sorry to hear about the less than stellar stay your guest endured, but we are glad to hear our team helped reach a quick resolution.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If your looking for something for an anniversary or honeymoon, we highly recommend checking this package out. We recently tried out the Four Seasons for our 13th anniversary and couldn't be more satisfied with all they have to offer. What the for seasons has to offer is unbeatable. From the reservation to the check out everyone here is always so pleasant and makes you feel so welcomed. Also there food is to die for thumbs up!!! We have tried a few different hotels downtown and I have to say this tops them all by far. We are very excited about going back and experiencing more of what they have to offer!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Greetings, thank you for choosing us for your 13th anniversary--and your five-star rating of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next anniversary or special occasion.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was a typical four seasons hotel but i found that the staff were a bit more attentive and interested in what you had to say but the best part of the stay was my morning spent at the spa. I had a facial and a massage - amazing! Ask for Deanna!

Room Tip: View of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found our staff very attentive and our spa spectacular!

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The rush to open the front doors every time we approached made me joke that there must be video monitors. Just a small example of the superb service and attention to detail. Relatively new hotel with perfectly designed rooms and bathrooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermonttraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We love this comment! Thank you for noticing our extreme attention to detail.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

it was great all services were wonderfull great experiance best hotel i have ever stayed at. I would recomend to everyone I know . T food was also very good 5 star at it's best thank you very much. I would stay at your hotel anytime i'm away any where I go thank y

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your 5-star rating of our property. We hope you'll return again soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons Denver for a couple of nights in April. My husband and I spent the first night as a "date night" with the Wine, Dine and Unwind Package while my son was in Winter Park for a music competition. The package was awesome! It included 2 cocktails, dinner for 2 at Edge, breakfast for 2, chocolate covered strawberries, and free valet parking! Dinner at Edge was way beyond what I expected. Hotel restaurants and package deals, are usually very disappointing. The food, service and atmosphere at Edge was great! The next day my husband had to fly back home for work, so my son and I stayed an additional night. They customized the stay for a 16 year old bringing pretzels with chocolate dipping sauces and local root beer to the room. The front desk was extremely personable. The valet were spot on arranging our trip back to the airport, bags in the trunks of the taxi before we even got outside. We would definitely return to the Four Seasons Denver. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Greetings, I am glad to hear you enjoyed the "Wine, Dine and Unwind" package--and the many things it offers. Thank you for the great comments on EDGE as well. We love having our teenage guests along and delighting them, too, as this is a common age bracket that is overlooked.

We look forward to your return.

Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
886 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 160 in Denver
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £245 - £761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing