We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed at the Marriot city center, and the Ritz and other hotels downtown denver but the four seasons is by far the best place i have stayed there, was very happy with my stay room was nice, bathroom was nice, service was good, room service was good.

Room Tip: I stayed in a basic room on the 10th floor and it was great. Bathrooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCohen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of our property! Visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    169
    41
    18
    24
See reviews for
236
387
53
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This Four Seasons is nice. Decent decor and the rooms were large and comfortable. The bathrooms are probably the best I've seen. Some of the service was up to par (the driver was excellent!) but some was not (housekeeping). My husband and I stayed there with my in-laws about 1 month ago. I booked us all the 'wine, dine and unwind' package, which included the standard Four Seasons turn-down and chocolate covered strawberries. My husband and I went sight-seeing on Saturday and returned to the hotel about 5 pm the relax and get cleaned up before dinner. We were meeting my in-laws for a drink at 6:45 pm. We had the privacy light on during this time but my husband made sure to turn it off upon leaving. We closed the door and looked to make sure the light was indeed off. It was and nothing was hanging on our door handle. This was 6:45 pm. We returned around 11 pm and had a notice hanging on our door that housekeeping tried to come by at 6:20 pm but our privacy light was on. Yes...it was at 6:20 pm but not at the time someone dropped this off at our door. And we were gone for over 4 hours! Housekeeping never came by...I had to call them to at least refresh our towels for the morning. Our chocolate covered strawberries were never delivered and nothing was mentioned of it. This is far below the traditional Four Seasons standard and quite sad.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ltycer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate the compliments on our guest bathrooms, decor and driver. Additionally, thank you for the comments on our popular "Wine, Dine and Unwind" package. Our Front Desk Manager, Stephanie Walker, would enjoy chatting with you about your experience; please call her at 303.389.3000.

Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at the Four Seasons, was very impressed by the level of attention given to us by the staff, they were extremely helpful. The hotel is in a great location, very central and it is easy to walk around the city from the hotel. Our room was lovely, very spacious and the novelty of a small TV within the large mirror in the bathroom was an added bonus. We had a room on one of the higher floors and the views are great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotchick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our staff, the hotel's convenient location, room layout and flat screen TVs embedded in the bathroom mirrors--a guest favorite.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
242 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I wanted a special event for our 50th wedding anniversary so we stayed for two nights at the Four Seasons and I sprung the extra money for a corner room on the top floor. It was worth every penny. I've stayed in some really fancy hotels that cost about the same and most of them have been wonderful. But the Four Seasons still stands out, most notably to me because of the attentive, courteous, and caring service. No hotel I've stayed in came close to matching this 24-hour-per-day attention to detail and courtesies. Most hotels provide what you expect most of the time. This one provides it all the time. Any glitches? Yes, a couple minor ones. And I'm glad they happened because then I got to see how good the staff was in fixing things. I'll give only one example. We were leaving for a dinner reservation and our door wouldn't lock. I called maintenance and they said they'd send someone. Because we didn't have a lot of time to spare, my wife stayed at the room while I went down to the lobby to speak to a manager. I didn't even get to finish my spiel when she (the manager) immediately came out from behind the counter and went to guard our room herself so we could immediately leave. It knocked my socks off. By the way, the room itself was utterly fantastic. The windows on each side of the corner were huge and we left the drapes open most of the time because the city was so beautiful from that height, particularly at night with all the lights. We can't wait to go back to Denver, just so we can stay at the Four Seasons again. Wonderful hotel. Wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a corner room with the city view on the top floor. Just stay away from 1616 (that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
First off, thank you for choosing us for your 50th wedding anniversary getaway! Our corner rooms are guest favorites--especially with the extraordinary panoramic views.

Thank you for detailing how we solved a problem quickly! I will pass this feedback onto our front desk and engineering teams.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently on business for a few nights and found this to be really good hotel. Very nice spacious comfortable rooms that were well fitted. Great leisure facilities including an outdoor heated pool that was warm enough even on a cold day ! Great location for Downtown. I didn't use the restaurant but room service was good and all the staff provided excellent service.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel for your business trip. We appreciate the compliments on the guest rooms, pool and room service!

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
279 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 766 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Exceptional stay!!!

Even with glitches (and there were a few), the location, staff and just beautiful accommodations make this place a must stay in Denver.

Our room, especially the bathroom and beds have to be considered the best that the industry has to offer. I believe it's a new hotel and every fixture and detail is top notch. I think that was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in.

The Larimer Square location is just brimming with cute boutiques, up-incoming bars and restaurants and great city energy. Many options are within walking distance. Hopefully, the city will be able to similarly revitalize the 16th St walking street as that area has not much to offer. They even had a street painting festival the weekend we visited the area was "teaming" with young people and families.

We took advantage of the pool and the spa, both were excellent!

Our "glitches" were an anomaly (noisy group partying next door, missing item which was most likely not their fault and a dinner recommendation from the concierge that was a fail) but it is the staff's professional training and responses that makes the Four Season's the luxury chain that it is. All other hotel chains should take their lead from them!

We had a great weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msk6261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the compliments on your guest room bed and our convenient downtown location. Glad you visited during the Chalk Art Festival, and yes, many new things are slated for the 16th Street Mall!

If you would like to discuss any of your concerns further, please call Stephanie, our Front Desk Manager, at 303.389.3000.

We do hope you can visit us again soon.

Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
239 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

It starts before you even step inside. Cool, crisp, marble guides you to the entrance, where the door will be opened by a smiling bell boy. Elegant in every aspect- choose the four seasons for a special occasion, annual meeting, impressive business meeting or romantic get-a-way. There is a clear commitment to excellence here

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
What nice comments! Thank you very much for illustrating your stay with us.

Come back soon.
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing