We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

As many of the rave reviews already speak reams about this hotel's performance, I too want to attribute it with some superlatives, that you guys truly deserve. A really fantastic place to stay in a wonderful city. Location, ambience, Services and everything else was just unbeatable for those 3 nights for us. But the best and most prizing surprise was to discover , after entering our room was, the Welcome Messages that you wrote for my 14 month old. It was really unexpected, and it just was a kind of Midas Touch that made simple things and acts look really really nice.
You are in the middle of city, close to all attractions including Denver's awesome line of Mexican Restaurants. Good Job Guys.
Edge Restaurant, at the ground floor, I found it to be really overpriced for the food they serve, especially since a world of good is available to you at just a stone's throw away from this hotel.
My word for the hotel is - Just GO FOR IT, It's worth the price you pay.

Room Tip: Try getting a Mountain View or the CornerCity View Rooms, on the higher floors , those are worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNisheeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am excited to hear your child received a few "extra touches," as we enjoy welcoming our littlest of guests. We hope you'll return and we can "wow" you at EDGE Restaurant, a leading steakhouse of the Mile High City.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    163
    37
    18
    22
See reviews for
223
366
51
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I don't hand out 5 stars much but this is well deserving. After 1 star stay at Sydney Four Seasons this Denver FS's totally redeemed themselves. We had room 61 on NW corner with views of city and mountains. Rooms were spotless and staff was extremely help and very knowledgeable of the area. Good internet speeds. Parking was a bit steep at $32 night. If price is not a factor this is a top hotel to stay at. There are plenty of local restaurants - we had room service once and Eggs Benedict were excellent (expensive). We asked for a frig (for extra beer and wine and snacks) which they delivered to room for free.

Room Tip: NE facing rooms high up give awesome views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Greetings, thank you for your five-star rating! We appreciate the compliments, such as the delivery of a refrigerator, and hope you return soon.

Sincerely,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was in awe upon entering my room. The guest rooms are beautifully designed and modern. The bathroom features an electronic mirror with a TV embedded in it. Sheets are soft and all of the details are thought of. Great service too! Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Greetings, I am glad you enjoyed many aspects of the guest room, especially the TV embedded in our bathroom mirrors--a guest favorite.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Four Seasons in Denver is fine. It's clean, the rooms are fairly spacious, the staff is polite. It's just nothing to write home about. There wasn't anything special or unique about my experience there, it might as well have been an especially nice airport hotel.

I was also a little frustrated that our room basically looked out into what might be described as the Times Square of Colorado--massive light-up advertisements all around. So it was not exactly the most restful space.

Gorgeous bathrooms though.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher-up floor to avoid the advertisements. Although I did and still got shafted on like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 00Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Greetings, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's through customer comments that we improve our service and products daily. If you wish to discuss your comments further, our Front Office Manager, Stephanie Walker, would enjoy talking with you--at 303.389.3000.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

First night of our honeymoon, they upgraded us to a corner suite. Everything was beautiful from the bedroom to the bathroom.

Gorgeous view of Denver and the Rockies. It was amazing to look at the view outside our window.

Great service, they made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are thrilled to hear you chose us as your honeymoon destination! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the upgrade to a corner suite--as well as the expansive views.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Pretty awful experience for us. We were hoping for the exemplary room, wonderful food and impeccable service experience that the five star designation usually promises. We spent our Tuesday through Saturday in an average, smallish, brown on beige on brown room, without frills or fanfare. Not a basket of fruit, at front desk or in the room, not a flower, not a complimentary mint, (we don't want to keep you up at night) not a greeting in the lobby... absolutely the most disappointingly average hotel experience anyone could have for $5,000. I feel as though I stepped through a rabbit hole when i read the reviews for this hotel- they couldn't possibly be for same downtown Four Seasons that we experienced. Something is VERY wrong here. Unfortunately, I believed these reviews and made reservations. The absolute love, love, love reviews are bogus. I am fairly certain that this review will never make it onto your web site, but it is as honest as I know how to be. The property itself is in a economically challenged neighborhood that felt unsafe at any hour of the day. The hotel has a DJ enhanced "Happy Hour" open to the public Tuesday and Thursday nights; you can't hear yourself think anywhere near the front lobby during THOSE parties. How special is that? We were also lucky enough to experience a visiting athletic team hoopla complete with insufferable decibels, ridiculously overblown "security" and enough exotic spandex and stiletto action to put Amsterdam to shame. The staff was courteous and efficient, without much to offer an average guest, I suppose. Three of our nights were party nights, and we are over 35. This may define problem guests for this location. Believe me, our stay was not a "glitch". Speaking with management on the way out of the door resulted in an inane blow by blow discussion of $.16 charges for local calls or room service charges- items that were never an issue. The manager believed that our complaints were all about money. I think he arrived at a complimentary dinner for 2. Not for me thank you. Speaking of room service: $28 crispy chicken breast was a 12" plate with a very lonely chicken breast lost in the middle. Not even a piece of parsley. Ha! I don't believe that this is the first negative review for the Four Seasons in this location. I also don't believe that this hotel is able to continue to operate under the Four Seasons flag- it doesn't come close to their other hotels. I am sure that the property is sinking; I do understand the profit in liquor sales, etc., but come on, how long can try to keep discriminating hotel guests and local bar patrons happy together? If you aren't able to splurge for a truffle for turn down, or a bottle of bubble bath for those pretty tubs, you should stop insulting us and close the doors. Greed at its worst. And it feels terrible as a guest.

Room Tip: Go to the J W Marriott @ Cherry Creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Greetings, Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. Our Front Office Manager, Stephanie Walker, is following up with you.

Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hercules, ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Terrific place to stay. Excellent turn down service leaving fresh water and filling the ice bucket. Held business conference with many people leaving immediately after for the airport. There was a line of taxi's organized by the hotel ready to whisk us all to the airport so we made our flights. Our group members travel frequently and this place was the talk of the event because it was so nice in every aspect.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over the outdoor bar and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lms63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for writing an account of your stay, especially that you chose us as the destination for your business conference. I am glad to hear your transport to the airport was smooth and that your attendees all enjoyed their stay.

Thanks again,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing