We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #27 of 161 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Have stayed at many Embassy Suites around the country - this was the most modern we have ever seen. Because this is the big city, there was a $28 charge for valet parking. No way to get around that. You thgemn take elevator to fourth floor - everything is there - registration, breakfast/happy hour, gym, pool, business center and in house restaurant. Also a very modern area with tables and chairs to sit and talk. Breakfast/ managers hour were usual ES fare. What impressed me were all the televisions you could watch while eating... Like a sports bar (if you like that). Though there are many good restaurants in the area, if you're tired and just want to grab a bite, the food was excellent - had a steak and some calamari. The steak was $25 .. could have been fairly priced at $17. Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly, and of course getting that USA Today (and font desk has local Denver paper and WSJ) is always a nice perk. Bsiness center had several desktops, and had plenty of supplies!

Room Tip: Always picka room away from the elevator. Less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

I'm pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are very proud of our hotel and are constantly striving to be the best hotel choice in Denver. I hope that we will see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,710 - 2,716 of 2,852 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for work. We had a convention at the Convention center just across the street. The rooms are nice. We were there for 4 nights. Each room has a living room area with an HD TV, a couch and a small table/desk. The bathroom is a decent size and the bedroom has an HD television. The hotel has a Starbucks. They also have a two hour reception each night with complimentary alcohol and appetizers, along with a complimentary hot breakfast including made-to-order omelettes each morning. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites. The only thing I would say is most of the rooms open to the inside wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

Thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review of our hotel. We really appreciate all the great things you had to say. We would love to make our hotel your "home away from home" and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We rented 2 rooms at the Embassy suites based on our past experiences; we were happily surprised to have a wonderful experience beyond our expectations. The hotel appears new and is in the downtown next to the convention center. The rooms are large, the facilities are new and the breakfast choices are varied. Internet is free from a modern staffed business center. The only downside was the free beer and wine hosted by management...the beer was generic and wine was from who knows where?
Also we requested connecting rooms and were told none were available...despite us finding numerous empty adjoining rooms on our floor?
We will definitively return here next time...we will bring our own drinks!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the higher floor and enjoy the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDutch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

Thank you for writing a great review about our hotel. We are in the process of expanding our drink selections to include some local favorites and a few that we have had multiple requests for. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed here while attending a convention conveniently located across the street. The room was large, clean, breakfast was quite good and the staff very friendly and accommodating. There are a number of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. Highly recommended for business stays in this area. Only downside is that wi-fi although available is expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4fun9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us. I wanted to thank you for posting this review and I hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Nearly everything is excellent at this hotel and especially the staff (valet parking, night and day desk,...) but two thing are really disappointing:

- the fact that using the internet is subject to an extra charge when you try to connect.
- the breakfast we did not enjoyed and actually didn't had:
- poor cereals choice, no hot cereal, only two choices of not that fresh fruits, watermelon, or cantaloupe, no choise between low fat food and high fat really greasy looking food looking, overcrowded and/or understaffed buffet .

This why we gave up breakfast and wait for lunch to have food this morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galera_u_veru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you had such great experiences with our staff. I will make sure to pass the comments about our breakfast along to my Executive Chef so we can make more selections available. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Really loved the decor of the lobby as soon as I walked in. Gorgeous little moat and bridge going around the lifts. Great views too. The room was nicely laid out with a lounge leading into a bedroom, but I loved that there was a door between them, so it really did make it like two separate rooms. No noise. Great gym. Only let down was the really small pool. But I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breckgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

Thanks for posting these comments about your stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to get you into a room with a great view. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Embassy Suites Downtown Denver is the perfect location! It is very close to shopping, excellent dining, the convention center, and city trails. The staff was excellent and always willing to help. To top it off, the breakfast and happy hour was AWESOME!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravels3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

Thanks for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel. We hope that you will come visit us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#54 of 161 in Denver
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £117 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing