We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed one night here in May. We live in town but wanted to stay downtown as a fun vacation while attending a Rockies game. The situation was perfect for a family with kids. The breakfast buffet was great. The spread included: cereal, pastries, sausage, eggs, bacon, waffles, pancakes, frenchtoast, and even made to order omlettes. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,687
    612
    185
    68
    45
See reviews for
660
384
48
1,076
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My family and I visited this location for a week - I have to say the best part of our stay at the hotel was Chef Brian. He is a HUGE asset to your company and this hotel. The valet staff was also great - the front staff I would say was average - helped with checking us in and any questions but simply because they had too. The pool smelled horrible! I don't know if it was because it's indoor or what, but really awful smell. I was really irritated about having to pay $29 a nigh for parking - I mean really, $29 a night for parking? This was not metioned when I reserved the hotel and that's pretty irritating.

Room Tip: Can't help much here - there were multiple reunions going on so it was pretty loud all the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I was here for a convention as well. The convention center is literally across the street, so the location was perfect, and there was so much to do within walking distance. The suites are spacious, and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Chef Brian at the omelette station was the highlight of the morning breakfast. I wanted to give the hotel 5 stars, but my only complaint was the lack of free internet. At a hotel of this price point, that should be a given. But there are ways to get around a $10/day or $30/wk charge. Other than that, it was great!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors, so you'll have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

As others have said, this was a really nice hotel. I was here for a convention and the meeting rooms were great. The rooms were standing Embassy rooms and the breakfast/happy hour was pretty standard. Location-wise, this place was great ... easy walking distance to tons of restaurants and shops. My only complaint was that there was a heat wave while I was there and it was tough to get the A/C in the room to cool down the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uniter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My wife and I recently stayed a the Embassy suites for a convention. We cannot say enough about the staff and accomodations at the hotel. Brian, at the omelette station makes a great omelet and does an excellent job of engaging everyone in line. He starts the day off right. Alll of the staff is obviously been well trained in customer service and making sure the guest is well taken care of. On top of that the location is well located across from the convention center and very close to the 16th street mall with multiple shopping and dining opportunities. It eas easy to get to all of the attractions in the central business and LODO areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingdonUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I stayed a week and enjoyed the hotel immensely. The full course breakfast, afternoon cocktails and snacks, easy access to the convention center were all great assets. Additionally it's only 2 blocks from 16th Street and access to the Mall Street bus which takes you up and down the shopping district. Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel was extraordinary. The management team should be commended for working with the team to build excellent customer service.

Don't pass over this hotel!

Room Tip: Request a high floor with a view! Great views of the city and mountain range. Remember looking wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cndirector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed her for one night with my wife and son. Very nice room and facilities. No free internet in the rooms but available in the business room for free. They have three computers available with printer. The parking is valet only and cost $29. There is a city lot in front of the hotel but not covered for cheaper. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. The free Breakfast was the best I have ever seen bar none. The evening reception was OK for free drinks and snacks. They have a nice gym and indoor pool area.My only complaint was the shower. It had a low flow head so it took a while to take a shower.The convention center is right next door and the 16th st pedestrian mall is just two blocks away which has everything you could imagine.. The state capitol and US mint and art museum are a 15 minute walk away. Beware: many homeless people in downtown Denver asking for money.

Room Tip: I paid a little extra for a mountain view room but the view was a little hazy. Nice but not dramatic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dondpt06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing