We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect in downtown!”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The location is perfect for the 16th St Mall or the Convention Center. Light rail right in front of the hotel and walking distance to all things downtown. Nice and clean, bright rooms and some of the most helpful and friendly employees ... at every level of staff! Had, of course a two room suite with a flat screen in the living room and one in the bedroom. Full bathroom, plus a sink and mirror in the area between bedrm & livrm. Nice view of downtown Denver from the room and excellent free breakfast each morning ... bacon, eggs, potatoes, fruit, toast, bagels etc. The price was comparible to all the other name hotels, maybe a little less, and well worth it. This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdfsdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for providing us with a wonderful review of your recent stay! I will be sure to pass all of your comments along to our staff, and we are looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,726
    626
    195
    73
    49
See reviews for
680
399
48
1,106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My business trip to Denver lasted for 4 weeks, and this was my first stay at an Embassy Suites. The location was great! The convention center & theaters are located right next to the hotel. And there are plenty of food & shopping options nearby. The gym was a small room with 3 elliptical machines, 3 treadmills, 1 bike and some weights/bench. However there was always a machine available when I went in the evenings. The pool was also rather small. I tried it out after getting out of work one evening; but it was hard to enjoy it between the screaming children (at 9pm) and the staff cleaning up in the corner. The free breakfast every morning was great and definitely an added bonus. The Manager's cocktail reception every evening is also a nice touch. However, just be ready for long lines at breakfast, especially during peak times. The room itself was very clean, bright & large and the kind bed was extremely comfortable. For extended stays it's definitely great to have the extra room/space. The living room has a table to work & eat at and there's a little food prep area with a coffeemaker, sink, mini fridge & microwave. The only downside was having to pay for wifi and parking. Overall this hotel impressed me, from the friendly staff to the beautiful decor. I would definitely recommend the place to anyone visiting downtown Denver.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrmaB126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
We are thrilled that you chose to stay at our hotel for such a long period of time. I'm glad that we were able to take great care of you and make you feel right at home! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

This place is top notch. Just steps from the Colorado Convention Center. Convenient, beautiful, clean and modern. Open air lobby, nice gym and pool on the top floor with nice views. Free full hot breakfast which is very unusual for a corporate hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel! Our hotel's location truly is tough to beat with the convention center right across the street. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This Embassy Suite is right across from the Convention Center. The hotel is clean, bright and airy, and tastefully decorated. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the staff were consistently cheerful, friendly and eager to help. The best restaurants are 5 blocks north on Larimer Street. Bistro Vendome and TAG were both excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluefinToro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
I'm glad that you had a great stay at our hotel. Larimer street does offer numerous different options for great food, and is in close proximity to our hotel. It's great that you were able to take advantage of some of those restaurants. I hope that you come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is a fantastic hotel - the location is perfect, the staff pretty friendly/professional, rooms are clean, large, comfortable. Breakfast was good - plenty of food and variety - plenty of room to sit down and eat that fantastic breakfast too. Location - also perfect. Valet is pretty steep - but that's pretty typical of the hotels to take advantage of customers to rip them off for parking. You can't go wrong here -- book your room.

Room Tip: just ask for a higher room - great views of downtown and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtravelJunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share it with our staff. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is a more modern, renovated Embassy Suites. It is in a great location, just 2 blocks from the 16th St. mall which has lots of shops, restaurants & a free bus. Breakfast is better than at other Embassy Suites I have stayed at. Loved the bed...very comfortable. Staff is very helpful, including the valets. Hate paying $29 a day for valet service but that's become a standard these days at most in-city hotels. The desk staff was very accommodating when we asked to change to adjoining rooms. And even refunded part of my charges 2 days later after I realized I didn't get the room I reserved when we changed rooms. Be aware that if you are near the convention center, the trolley "bells" start ringing about 6am! This hotel was really easy to locate from the airport.

Room Tip: Trolley noise in rooms near the convention center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheilakeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
I'm glad to hear that my front desk staff was able to accomodate your requests, and make you feel at home! We certainly appreciate your feedback and will use it to further enhance our future guests' experience. I look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best. Great location close to 16th street mall. Outstanding staff and service at all times. It must be a great place to work as we did not find one staff member that did not always have a smile on there face and alway spoke. We were able to check in before the normal time which was a great surprise. Bar area is very nice and a great place just to sit a hang out.

I will never stay at any other place when in downtown Denver

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
It's great to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel! Our staff is a key part as to why we have the #1 ranking on TripAdvisor! I will be sure to share your comments with them and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing