We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Worst Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The pipes leaked above our room and left us with no water for 8 hours and flooded carpet. For our inconvenience of being awakened at 4:26 a.m. to check out the leak and then being left with no water pressure for the shower, toilet or bathroom sink until afternoon, Then the carpet was left wet with no provision for drying. I insisted on another room and we were finally moved 12 hours later. Our inconvenience for the misfortune of landing this room was rewarded with a $10.00 gift certificate to Starbucks. Wow, $199.00 plus tax for the room. What a great vacation!

Property is beautiful but I'll never book there again. There are no provisions or back up plan when the hotel is sold out and several room have no water.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emb_Suites_Denver, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Larraine C,

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your comments. I sincerely apologize that you had to experience our flood at 4am. We certainly can't predict these things and of course it happened on a night the hotel was completely sold out! This being said, we want every guest who stays with us to leave satisfied with our resolution to any problem they might encounter and this is obviously not the case for you. I have sent over a private message so we can make this right for you!

Sincerely,
David Belden
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,701
    617
    188
    68
    45
See reviews for
666
387
48
1,087
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This hotel is the nicest Embassy Suites I have stayed in. Common areas were beautifully designed and maintain. Other pluses were the free breakfast (made to order omelets!) and manager's happy hour. The only complaint I have is the tidiness of the room. Could have been cleaned a little deeper before our arrival.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 829 and it was quiet with a view of the Convention Center and Mile High Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review. We certainly appreciate your feedback and will use it as a training tool moving forward. We hope you come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

New, spotless, very friendly and hospitable. Food great. Next to the convention center and less than 5 minute walk to the amazing 16th Street pedestrian mall. Have already rebooked for a conference in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsteinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
I"m glad that you had a great stay with us at our hotel! We are excited that you have chosen to rebook at our hotel for a conference in the near future and look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Loved this place. The hotel is brand new, so everything looks good. Staff was great. I was expecting the free daily breakfast to be bagels and coffee. Not at all. It's way better than any free hotel breakfast I've ever had. Only complaint I can come up with is the A/C vent in the room is located in the back corner of the bedroom, so it doesn't circulate very well throughout the suite. That's the only complaint I can think of though, which means we loved it.

The location is outstanding. A block and a half from 16th street and less to the convention center. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Towleway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your comments. I will be sure to share your review with our staff and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I spent a weekend here at the Embassy Suites while in town for a football game. This hotel is very new, clean and extremely comfortable. It's an Embassy Suites so the rooms are larger with separate living and sleeping areas. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is well located for walking to a few of the major attractions in downtown Denver-- and just a few short blocks off of the 16th street mall.

FYI, included breakfast was fantastic -- one of the best I've had at an Embassy Suites, you won't leave hungry!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fryfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
I hope that you had a great time at the Broncos game! Our hotel is in a convenient location for a lot of the area attractions. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

This was one of the best places I have stayed for the money. The room was comfortable and in excellent condition. The staff was friendly and accomodating and provided superior service. The hotel is in a great location. The breakfast was delicious and the manager's reception each evening provided a wonderful relaxing completion to the work day. The swimming pool, although a bit short for lap swimming, opens plenty early to get a good work out.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fremontnhdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
I'm glad you had a great stay at our hotel! With all of the amenities we offer we truly are hard to beat! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This Embassy Suites is very well designed. You are constantly looking around at the decor and the views. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay the night before the Denver Rock N Roll Half Marathon race. I was able to walk to the start of the race and finish in time to go back to the Embassy Suites for the free warm breakfast. Joe at the omelette station was very nice and patient. The valet guys were also very helpful. I was on the 16th floor and loved the view. It is also nice to have windows that open for fresh air. I truly enjoyed my visit and will return again.

Room Tip: If you want a really quiet room, try to get one that doesn't face the center. There are a few l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazerojos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
I hope you had a great time at the Rock and Roll Marathon! It was a perfect day for such a great event to take place. We hope you come see us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing