We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Roswell, United States
1 review
“Best of the Bunch”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This Embassy Suites hotel was the best I've ever stayed in. Modern, sophisticated, friendly and helpful staff. Great business facilities and a comfortable bed. The location was great for enjoying downtown Denver. I'd go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
I'm glad that you had a great experience with us! We would love to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,687
    612
    185
    68
    45
See reviews for
660
384
48
1,076
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Wyoming
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We wanted to stay close to the 16th St. Mall for the shopping and dining, so we chose Embassy Suites. The hotel is easy to get to and there is valet parking (which we didn't use), or self park ($20 for 24 hrs.) The rooms are very large. We booked a queen room, which also has a pull-out sofa bed in a separate room. More than enough space for the 4 of us. The manager's reception was great for a quick refreshment. And breakfast in the morning!! We felt that these two offerings more than offset the cost of the room. Our only complaint was the pool was too cold. Over all we enjoyed our stay and will be sure to use Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyofarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
I'm glad that you had a lot of fun on your recent stay at our hotel! We love to hear feedback from our guests, and would love to have you come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We moved from another downtown location when we realized the Embassy Suites was just across the street from the Convention Center and was priced at the same rate as a standard hotel room. You cannot beat this location. The convention center is so close, you can walk to your room to take a break or have lunch. Or walk in a different direction and you can find the 16th street Mall area - home to a large array of restaurants, shops, and entertainment.

All rooms are actually suites. There are two rooms with HD TVs (a living area and a bedroom), a spacious bath, and a small kitchenette. Although I'm sure this works well for families, my husband and I really enjoyed it for only two people. Our convention was a week long and it allowed us to choose from two TVs, let one person nap in quiet, or go to bed at different times.
Having more space made it feel much more homelike that a typical hotel room. The rooms themselves have plenty of outlets, a comfortable sofa, a comfortable bed, decent lighting, and enough storage. The decor was pleasant, not elegant or lavish. (Fine for us). The space itself was more than adequate, but would not be described as spacious.

Included in the price of lodging is a plentiful, generous breakfast buffet. Made to order omelets are available and it's all good. In the afternoon, a cocktail hour is available. Free drinks with snacks are offerered for a couple of hours.

The lobby area is beautifully decorated with a water feature, stone walls, and aspen trees. The multistory atrium allows you to really enjoy the mountain setting. We didn't use the indoor pool or fitness center, but it looked adequate.

The staff was friendly and helpful - particularly those at the valet parking garage. This service itself was pricey ($31/night), but that was the going rate for parking in this neighborhood, so just be aware. Self parking will cost you about $20 a day.

We enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites and will seek out this chain in the future. You get a lot for your money.

A tip - go next door to the Hyatt at happy hour to enjoy the 27th floor Peaks Lounge for sunset. It's a spectacular view for the price of a drink.

Room Tip: You can request a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CollinsRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
I'm glad that you both were able to enjoy your week long stay at our hotel during your conference. Our suites make it very relaxing when you are traveling either by yourself or with others. We certainly appreciate the feedback and would love to have you both come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stay here regularly for business. It has great rooms and easy access to downtown. Tommy the omlette is fantastic! It does book up quick when there is a convention in town, so be sure to book early. The evening cocktail hour gives you a nice chance to relax without the cost.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MREngineerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for providing us with some great feedback from your stay. We would love to become your new "home away from home"! Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This place was awesome. Not just because of the managers special and the friendly staff, but the breakfast buffet in the morning is great. Thomas went out of his way to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed! Going back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fourudj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay on TripAdvisor! We are extremely lucky to have Tommy on our staff and I will make sure to share your comments with him. Please make sure to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I really enjoyed my recent stay. Hotel is in an excellent location...very walkable. Evening reception and free breakfast made this a super value. No problems! I would definitely give it a shot if you are staying in Denver.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

In my 30 odd years of business travel, I have stayed at every hotel chain I think, from Four Seasons and Ritz Carltons to some of the lesser lights on the business-travel circuit. Embassy Suites are great - plenty of space, free food, lots of plugs all over the place so you can power up all of your stuff without having to crawl under a desk to find an outlet. Laundy on site. And this one is especially good - attractively furnished, well located, quiet, and very comfortable beds. But the thing that really sets it apart is the staff - pleasant, anticipating your every need in a very professional manner. Of all the hotels located close to the Convention Center, this one stands out,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCvagabond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
I'm glad that you have chosen the Embassy Suites as one of the top brands in the country! We do offer a ton of amenities that most of our competitors can't match. At our hotel we take great pride in the customer service that we provide to our guests, and I will be sure to share all of your comments with our entire team! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing