We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #27 of 161 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Our 4th year for 'Mile High Holidays and our second year staying at ES. Excellent hotel! Great location , nicely furnished rooms and service is wonderful. Fantastic full breakfast. I would like to mention that Matt rocks the omelets and Kerry is gracious with his customer service. We will continue to stay at ES going forward while continuing our family tradition of staying downtown for a night during the holidays.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sitteres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of the Mile High Holidays rate at our hotel again this year! Thanks for the great review on TripAdvisor, and we hope you come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,968 - 1,974 of 2,852 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

I've stayed in most of the Hilton's lineup: Hilton, Garden Inn and Hampton Inn. The Embassy Suites (if they're all like this one) are the best value.

Was at a convention for a week over the road - quite literally. Location couldn't have made it any easier.

A large two room suite. Great bed. Good sized bathroom. Decent sized lounge and desk. A little kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink and coffee making). Good quality of fit out. Lots of power outlets. Big flat screen TVs (one in lounge room and another in the bedroom). Breakout connections on the desk for the TV. Aircon easily coped with sub zero (degC) temps.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The free drinks at happy hour were a great way to unwind.

If pushed, the only negative was the design of the building made the front room quite noisy if there were a lot of people in the reception area below. Couldn't hear this noise from the bedroom though.

Overall a great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

It's great to hear that you decided to give the Embassy Suites brand a try! We strive to be recognized as the top Embassy Suites in the world and reviews such as yours will make this possible for us! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Was in town to see the Broncos and Avs play. This was a good central hotel close to the 14th st. Mall and many restaurants. Although people told us you can walk to Mile High and the Pepsi Center I wouldn't do it again especially after getting lost trying to go and come back from Mile High.
Service was great for this hotel. Justin was very helpful at the front desk. The hotel was clean with nice amenities. The breakfast and manager's reception were as expected.
We used the fitness center, it was small with had limited machines and quite full of guests.
My only issue was the rate paid for this hotel. It seems with conventions and the Broncos game the rates for all hotels were pretty high for the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarbear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

I'm glad that you chose to stay with us while in town for the Broncos and Avalanche! We are lucky enough that both teams are off to a great start this season! It's great that Justin was able to take care of you during your stay! I'll be sure to share your comments with our team and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a business convention. Great hotel, clean and spacious. Very comfortable rooms. Heaters in the outside of you are waiting for a taxi too.

If you need to be near the convention center this hotel is extremely close.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank ham382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for posting some feedback on TripAdvisor for us! I hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great Embassy Suites. Good Service and good location. I would stay here again. The only comment that applies to all Downtown Denver locations is due to safety concerns regarding the large numbers of homeless people in the area guest floors are locked down. This is a great additional safety issue that I appreciate, but you need to know that if you have friends or family visiting you have to meet them in the lobby area. They cannot just come to your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyagerguy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for providing us with some great feedback from your last visit! We take our guest safety very seriously and I'm glad that you took notice. We would love to have you come visit us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for Bronco's game. This hotel is in a nice section of downtown and is a short walk from anything. It is directly across the street from the Denver Convention Center.

It is a newer Embassy Suites, but is really built for the business traveler. The rooms are your typical ES suites with 2 rooms. Each room had a TV. In the living room there was a desk with 3 chairs which took up most of the space. The bedroom had a nice bed and TV.

One awkward thing was there is a large window that looked into the interior of the building. Ours happen to look right down a hallway so anyone walking down that hall, looked right in to our room...which was a bit uncomfortable. We closed the blinds because there were people everywhere...this made the living room very dark.

If your going to Denver for business and need to work in the room, this is the place for you. If your going just for fun, you may want to look elsewhere at a more conventional hotel.

There is a restaurant and bar on the premises which seemed quite nice.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank tlfinokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

It's great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us recently! Our hotel is in a great location for both the convention traveler as well as families that want to explore Denver! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great value for the buck, free happy hour and delicious made to order breakfast included. Staff was extremely helpful. Love the location to downtown Denver, easy to walk to LoDo. Will come back in the summer to enjoy even more of the estaurants and attractions!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for providing us with some excellent feedback from your recent visit! I hope that you will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#54 of 161 in Denver
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £117 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing