We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Emily at the front desk was incredibly helpful and a pleasure to deal with! Can't wait to visit again in the fall! I will definitely recommend this location to friends or family headed to Denver. Hopefully they will enjoy their stay as much as I did!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Tammy F,

thank you for recognizing Emily and for rating our hotel so well, we are so pleased and appreciative of your comments and friendship to us. Please come back soon, and tell all your friends where to stay when in Denver!

For team Embassy,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,730
    628
    196
    74
    49
See reviews for
681
402
48
1,110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FORT COLLINS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Always have a great time staying at this hotel. Perfect downtown location to shops, restaurants, and bars. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Allen helped us with directions and great places for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful rating and for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. Special thanks for mentioning our talented leader at the valet operation, who is an exceptional ambassador for us.

Tell all your friends, always travel safe, come back soon!
For team Denver,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Erica was very pleasant and helpful at the registration desk and made for a great first impression. Mr. Omelet (Matthew) helped brighten every morning with his friendly greeting and perfect eggs.
I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lizinindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear traveler,

thank you so much for your terrific 5 star rating and review, and special thanks for mentioning Mr. Omelet (Matthew(, we celebrate our team for their terrific guest and service focus.

Come back soon, tell all your friends!
Always travel safe!

For team Denver,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stay at the Embassy Suites, Downtown Denver Convention Center, every year for a work conference. I've never had a bad experience. If I could afford to LIVE there, I would!

--I only rated the spa 'average' because I did not have a chance to use it and did not look into exactly what is available. I noticed there was a pool and massage room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
"If I could afford to live there, I would" -- wow! That must be the nicest thing anyone has ever said about us. Thanks so much for your kind words and great review. Our mission is simple: Be recognized by our customers as best in the business. Our employees know the mission, perform against it and the result shows. THANK YOU for recognizing us.

Always travel safe!

For team Denver,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The staff was absolutely terrific, especially Emily at the front desk. They truly made you feel welcome. Location was nice and Hotel was well kept. My only complaint was that the lobby bar closed at 11:00.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Kevin,

thanks so much for your kind review and great rating, special thanks for your comment about our employee Emily, one of our top performers. We are blessed and honored to have hosted you here at our hotel, please come back soon!

Always travel safe!

For team Denver,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The omelette was amazing and JD's service was awesome. He was polite courteous and an all around great help. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in downtown denver. From the service to the food. An all around great place to stay. Thanks again JD for a great breakfast!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBFromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
"Amazing breakfast" -- thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff, we celebrate each accomplishment and every happy guest leaving us is a small victory.

We appreciate knowing we do well and we look forward to your return. Always travel safe!

For team Denver,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Every member of the staff that I encountered was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choices were wonderful. The choices for evening snacks were healthy and nicely presented. Overall this was a nice friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 196janicen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thanks for your review and fantastic endorsement, we are happy to be considered a "friendly place" by you and so many of our customers. Please come back, travel safe and we look forward to your return.

For team Denver,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
823 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing