We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay near convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Great stay near convention center”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed in her for a week-long conference. The location is ideal, two blocks from convention center and shopping street. Free breakfast is really a bonus and it is quite good with omelet made onsite. I was most impressed by the friendly staff there. As a first time visitor, I had some problems about getting around. When I asked Ticahun (I hope I spelled it correct) if he could send me the information once he had some extra time to help out, I didn't quite expect one would do something. But to my surprise and gratitude, he came back to me very quickly. This wonderful feeling further raises my eval of Embassy Suites and thus five star!

Room Tip: The only downside is all the floors are in a circle, so it could noisy when there is party on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MXHE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We are so very glad that you had a great stay at our convention center hotel, please come back soon! Thanks for the kind words and very positive ratings.

Stephan & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,729
    628
    196
    74
    49
See reviews for
681
402
48
1,109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is just across the street from the convention center and within walking distance to just about anything you'd want to do in downtown Denver. It is a bit expensive, but considering its location, it is still a decent value. The rooms are excellent. Every room is an actual suite, with two rooms and a door that closes in between them, perfect for families with children. The service is also excellent. Bridget in room service was particularly nice and quite helpful. And the "free" breakfast and evening reception are nice touches. I didn't really consider those to be free, since the rooms are so expensive, but they are nice touches. My only complaint is that internet is not included in the room price. I was traveling for a conference, but I still need to keep in touch with students and administrators at my work and paying extra for internet, on top of the already quite expensive room, is just too much, especially in 2014.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Many thanks and greetings! We appreciate your great review and agree with you that we have indeed the fortune of a fabulous location. Tell everyone.... :)

We look forward to your return, always travel safe!

For the team,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Emily was so helpful, as was Ryan (?), at valet parking and others at the front desk. I wanted to switch rooms, which they easily made for me. The rooms are very nice and they breakfast and evening reception were wonderful.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
"Friendly, helpful staff" is key for us and the way a journey to us should begin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the nice words and fabulous rating!

Come back soon!

Stephan and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

For the price we paid, excellent hotel. Only down side is no free internet at the room. Very close to convention center and close to all major transport in down town Denver. I will recommend this to anybody

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sunil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Many, many thanks for your kind " EXCELLENT HOTEL" headline and comments, we really appreciate your business. Tell all your friends...and come back soon now!

Stephan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Embassy Suites on Stout Street in Denver is always my first choice of a hotel when staying in Denver. From the moment you step out of the vehicle at their front door to time of check-out you are treated as a valued customer. I love knowing that each time I stay there the bed/bedding and service is going to be awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thanks for your repeat stay, we are glad it was again worthy of 5 stars!

Stephan and team Denver Embassy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I attended a meeting a few weeks ago at this Embassy Suites and I must say it exceeded my expectations. The room we were in was perfectly setup, and the staff was vary helpful. Furthermore the food was prepared perfectly and arrived promptly. I have to give a special thanks to Josh Ventry for going above and beyond in making our event a success.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
"Courteous staff and wonderful venue" - nicer words have hardly been spoken!

Thanks for the 5 star review and the kind words, we really appreciate you and hope you will select us when travel brings you back to Denver!

Kind regards,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I would like to compliment the outstanding service at this hotel. A special thank you and gratitude to Loza. Your generosity and kindness will not be forgotten. This was the nicest Embassy Suites I have ever stayed at. Great location, free happy hour, and lovely free breakfast. The gym and the pool were great too.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Awesome review, thanks so much !!!!!

Stephan and team Embassy Suites Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
822 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing