We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #23 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stay at the downtown Embassy Suites often when visiting Denver.
As always, we enjoy the location and the great staff at Embassy! This trip, we especially loved Ryan, valet services! My husband is always nervous about this truck being in someone else's hands, but Ryan was great...very pleasant young man!

Room Tip: Great location when enjoying a sporting event at both Pepsi Center and Coors Field!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thanks so much for your kind comments and survey, we really appreciate you and look forward to your return to our great city and hotel.



Safe travels! Stephan & team Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,746)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,644 - 1,650 of 2,746 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel was amazing. I was there for a conference and its proximity to the convention center was unmatched. The staff was wonderful but I have to give a shout-out to Will. He works in the breakfast areas and made my stay so welcoming! He always took the time to ask how the day was going, how everything was, even my name! Seeing him each day put a smile on my face because he is genuinely interested in making your experience the best it can be. So, book this hotel and say "hi" to Will if you see him. He's great at his job and it makes the hotel feel like home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 149SMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello from Denver,

thanks so much for your very kind words and fabulous rating. We appreciate you!
Stephan & team Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this embassy suites in July of last year. I just realized I never reviewed it and I didn't want to miss the opportunity. This was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. The lobby area was fantastic! Our room was very clean and perfect, with plenty of space, a big bathroom, a nice sink area with microwave and mini fridge, a very comfortable bed and I LOVED the windows looking both outside and another looking into the beautiful atrium area in middle of hotel...this allowed for lots of natural light. The layout of the room was just wonderful and would be great for anyone using the sofa bed in the living area, as the bathroom is in between that and the bedroom. My husband is a gym teacher and soccer coach and he made good use of the workout room. It had everything he needed for a great workout. Breakfast was terrific, with made to order omlettes and pretty much anything you could want. There was tons of seating, with some cool chairs in the middle, and a great view of Denver. The location of the hotel was great, with everything we needed, including the Rockies games we came to see, within walking distance. We would SO love to stay here again, but we were very sad to see they are booked during our visit to Denver coming up in June. :(

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Hello Jayschu,

Thanks for your review, we love it even if it is from your last year's visit. And guess what? We got only BETTER! :)

Safe travels, come back soon!
Stephan and team Embassy Suites Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff at this hotel was excellent, way above the norm. Restaurant and hotel bar are big enough to handle the guests. They offer car services that are almost the same price as a taxi. Gym is good but needs to be bigger great location if working at convention center. I would prefer to stay here next time I'm in Denver.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Hey Kenneth,

Thanks for your super review and high ratings, we appreciate you!

Safe travels, come back soon!
Stephan and team Embassy Suites Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

At your best,
Embassy Suites staff always seems to keep us coming back. My husband and I consistently de-stress from the day to day Denver grind while seeking your hotels refuge! We are able to get to work on time during weekday stays while Davy (The Front desk receptionist) always does her best to schedule our evening with the closest happy hour located in the Hotel and a quiet dinner at Willie G's. We had a few things in our cooler that we needed to keep fresh. While Insuring our room was up to par, we noticed that our small fridge was not cooling properly. We then called Davy, in which she sent up David, a Maintenance worker who clearly understood our concern for our fruits and vegetables. He handled it immediately and my husband and I were on our way to enjoy our dinner with great recommendations from Davy and David. Thank you for another great experience in Denver, Joseph and Crystal

Room Tip: Hot tub or steam room would be great!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

That's a terrific review and so kind of you, thank you very much!!!!
Safe travels, come back soon!
Stephan and team Embassy Suites Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a great place to stay. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms and hotel were spotless! I recommend this property to anyone staying in the Denver area! Great job to the staff and management of this Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your review and very kind words. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and will celebrate your comments!


Always travel safe and come back soon!
For team Embassy Suites Denver Downtown,
Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Was in Denver for a Leadership Conference and this hotel was the perfect choice! Not only did the meeting rooms fit the needs for all of our events, my company enjoyed the fact that the breakfast was included with my room. I also enjoyed the complimentary recepton each evening as our conference agenda was quite extensive. The staff was also very eager to assist at every turn. There were 4 elevators and you would always run into a staff member on the elevator. Each time, they were gracious and courteous and addressed you with a smile.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your 5 STAR review and comments, we are glad that we are a perfect hotel for conference attendees,

Always travel safe and come back soon!
For team Embassy Suites Denver Downtown,
Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £128 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing