We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I enjoyed the stay-- has an excellent complimentary breakfast and very nice room. The lobby is a fantastical place. I failed to understand the AC in the room (I think it was turned off from a master switch or something) after waking up too hot in the middle of the night. Only real drawback is they want to charge for wifi. I'm really not a fan of that in this day and age, especially when paying more than $150 a night for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay. Our AC units are an exciting element of our Silver Leed certification but we understand that they can be tricky without proper instructions. We've recently begun posting clear instructions in each room to help avoid guest confusion and frustration. In addition, we've focused on additional training to ensure we are advising every guest about the complimentary wireless internet that we are pleased to offer in the 4th floor lobby and business center. I apologize that we failed to get this important information to you during your stay. We do hope you will come and be our guest again soon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,662 - 1,668 of 2,781 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I recently stayed at the ES in Downtown Denver and was pleasantly surprised at the property and the staff. The hotel is quite modern for an ES but still had the regular free breakfast and happy hour. The staff was very courteous from the valet staff to the front desk. The room was nicely updated and the sheets were very nice. Again very surprised at the quality of this hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. The bonus was the number of great restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDakotaTransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you kindly for your 5-star review. Pleasantly surprised is always a great guest response. Please come back to stay as our guest again soon. We will continue to make sure you leave feeling as though the experience was a wonderful surprise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location is convenient and centrally located to Convention Center, restaurants and shopping. The suites are spacious and have great amenities. The staff from the valet to front desk to room servie (Bridget in room service) went out of their way to help and make our stay comfortable. The only critism is that the noise from the light rail which goes right by the hotel can wake you up if you keep your window open.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for your review and your special mention of Bridget. She takes such great care of our guests; we love to see the appreciation here on TripAdvisor! The next time you come to stay, we'll try to place you on the other side of the building so that you can enjoy fresh air with the windows open and not have any disturbances. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had the choice of staying either at this location or the Hyatt next door for a recent conference; so glad that I chose this property. The hotel is located directly across from the Denver Convention Center which made it a ridiculously easy walk to my conference sessions.

It was so nice to not feel I was being "nickeled and dimed" during my stay. Free wifi, breakfast and managers reception; all benefits for staying at an Embassy Suites. In addition, the hotel had a very convenient Business Center, which had easy access to not only computers, but a printer. Printer access saved me from not having printed my notes for my upcoming presentation. I was able to access my files and print with no difficulty.

Apparently I was supposed to ask for a room for a view of the mountains. I had a view of the nearby parking deck. It would have been nice to be able to partake of such a view , since it was my first time in Denver.

The bellhops/valet staff are wonderful. They got me a cab within a matter of minutes after inquiring about getting one. They also were very helpful by providing directions to the nearby Walgreens (Stout &16th - people from East Coast, make sure to buy a case of water, you are going to need it when adjusting to the air in the Mile High City) and to other properties located in the downtown region.

I would give this property five stars, but two experiences with housekeeping keep me from doing so. One morning I found that I did not have any coffees mugs to consume my in-room coffee so I called to have some delivered brought to my room. It took about 45 minutes and one follow-up phone call to finally get the mugs. I had a similar problem with requesting a need for more toilet tissue. You would figure that housekeeping would want to quickly get such a necessary commodity to me, but again it took a while to get a roll.

I strongly recommend the Embassy Suites Denver. If it was not for the lacking response from their housekeeping staff, it would have been perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koridawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. WE are so glad that you chose this property! We appreciate your compliments, especially the one to our incredible valet staff. I'm sorry for the delays you experienced when requesting items that you should have had in your room to start with. You will be happy to hear that we have implemented an entirely new procedure for communicating such guest requests so that our valued guests aren't left waiting. We look forward to your next stay so we can show you the improvements we've made. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites - we know you have many options and are thankful to have had the opportunity to host you. Next time, we'll be sure to get you a mountain view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our first night we checked in and there were dirty glasses outside our room on the floor. There were no washcloths, no shower curtain, a dirty stiff washcloth hanging on the shower rod and popcorn on the nightstand. I wish I made this up. I called the manager and he offered to switch our rooms and give me Honor points which was very nice. The new room was cleaner but still not as clean as I'm used to. To get a bottle of water at the hotel store and receive an itemized receipt you had to wait for them to print an entire inventory of everything the store sold that day and find your transaction....which still didn't say water. The restaurant was horribly understaffed. The hotel is conveniently located to everything we needed and the valet guys were great. They need to address their staffing issues before I would ever consider staying here again. Cleanliness is #1 for me and this hotel was not up to par.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

I am so disappointed that this was your experience with us. This is so far from what you should be able to expect when you stay at any hotel, especially ours. If you do decide to give us another chance to have you as our guest, I know you will find it to be a completely different experience. From staffing, to service, to cleanliness - I'm confident that we can not only meet, but exceed your expectations! I would love the opportunity to personally oversee your next reservation to ensure your stay is everything it should be and more.

heather.martin@embassysuitesdenverdowntown.com

I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our Embassy Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is my second weekend night stay at the Embassy. I like this location. You are close to all of the downtown Denver sites, but it has none of the downsides of being right in the middle of the downtown area (other than $33/day valet parking).
Suites are very nice, well maintained, and clean.
If you like a strong flowing shower, you are out of luck.
Also, breakfast was somewhat of a disaster. They don't seem to have it figured out that their omelette stations creat major backlogs. If they could find a place for them out of the main flow, maybe the lines wouldn't be so bad. The long lines made breakfast stressful and unenjoyable.
This is a great place, but there are opportunities for improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steveatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy that we got to have you as our guest two weekends! I appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast flow. I can assure you that this feedback is being used by our Food and Beverage leadership team to make improvements. We're proud to offer a delicious complimentary breakfast and we want to ensure our guests can enjoy it without stress. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Visited Denver for a business trip. I stated at the Embassy Suites as it was the conference hotel. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff is very polite and attentive. Bridget in particular was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for your glowing review! We love to hear from our happy guests. I'm happy to see the compliments to Bridget specifically. We are so lucky to have her. Please come back to see Bridget, and the rest of our wonderful staff, again soon! Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £90 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing