We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great staff, so so housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
State College, PA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great staff, so so housekeeping”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel could only be more conveniently located to the Denver Convention Center if it were actually inside. I was exhibiting at Brew Expo, and it was so nice to be so close.
The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. They do try to “supersize” everything though, such as allowing you to check in early if you upgrade to a room with a view. When I hesitated, I was told internet connection would be around $12 / day, so for an extra $20 I would get a corner room with a view and internet included, which is a good deal. Thinking that for 3 days, I would save money by using this option, I took it for myself and my colleague checking in later. However, on the third day I learned that it was $20, per night, which is not a good deal at all, however it was not presented as PER NIGHT.
Upon entering my room I found dirty pillowcase and debris on the carpet – I call it debris, because besides lint and the usual things you might find on carpeting that was not swept, I found a stick. I took photos and went to the front desk. Immediately, two people were in my room, running the vac and changing sheets, along with apologies and an offer of lunch, wine or Hilton points. They went out of their way to fix the problem. Overall the hotel is well maintained, but the floors in the hallway could use a vac.
Lee in shipping and receiving brought out four boxes shipped to me, put them on a cart and walked me to my booth inside the Convention Center. Very nice guy, and very helpful.
Michael in reception helped me with shipping packages after the show, recommending a great restaurant, and reserving a black car to take me to the airport. He was very friendly, very helpful and went out of his way to provide great service.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Excellent review, thanks so much!
For team Embassy Suites Denver,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,745
    634
    197
    77
    49
See reviews for
690
407
49
1,116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Came out for business early on a Monday and the hotel staff found a room for me before the normal check-in time. I was stunned by the lobby, really open and beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Couldn't ask for more. However, my best experience was with room service. When I couldn't decide what I wanted, Bridget, who took my order, offered a couple of suggestions. It was fabulous, and arrived in significantly less than the 30 minutes promised. I've never received a better room service meal, and in less time. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Earl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your great review and your nice comments, we appreciate you!

Please tell all your friends and come back soon!
For team Embassy Suites,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I really felt this place accommodated my every need. I highly recommend it for families, given the spacious rooms and complimentary breakfast, food. The fitness center had ample machines, even for the morning business crowd. The dining room area was enjoyable and meeting tables provided an intimate setting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you from our 160 employees for your wonderful rating and very kind words, we are humbled and deeply pleased knowing how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

For team Embassy Suites,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is across the street from the convention center so if that is your purpose, this is perfect.. The hotel rooms are super spacious and very comfortable. I love the added space of the suites. Included in the price is an excellent breakfast buffet with made to order omelets, etc. but an unbelievable added benefit is a FREE afternoon cocktail hour (limited choice of free drinks, but includes wine beer and standard mixed drinks!). You would expect the convenience and added benefits would make this hotel very expensive but it is not. It is very reasonable for all that you get.

If you are not in Denver for a convention, this hotel is still a good choice. It is centrally located and a short drive to everything. There are not a lot of restaurants immediately around it but it is just 4 blocks to Larimer Square and several primo restaurants and night life.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnolect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We love hosting our convention travelers and our non-convention travelers alike. Both seems to appreciate our central location here in the heart of downtown Denver. We know there are many hotels with great locations so we strive to provide exceptional service and outstanding amenities, like our complimentary mananager's reception, to keep our valued guests coming back! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your convention stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I enjoyed the stay-- has an excellent complimentary breakfast and very nice room. The lobby is a fantastical place. I failed to understand the AC in the room (I think it was turned off from a master switch or something) after waking up too hot in the middle of the night. Only real drawback is they want to charge for wifi. I'm really not a fan of that in this day and age, especially when paying more than $150 a night for the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay. Our AC units are an exciting element of our Silver Leed certification but we understand that they can be tricky without proper instructions. We've recently begun posting clear instructions in each room to help avoid guest confusion and frustration. In addition, we've focused on additional training to ensure we are advising every guest about the complimentary wireless internet that we are pleased to offer in the 4th floor lobby and business center. I apologize that we failed to get this important information to you during your stay. We do hope you will come and be our guest again soon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I recently stayed at the ES in Downtown Denver and was pleasantly surprised at the property and the staff. The hotel is quite modern for an ES but still had the regular free breakfast and happy hour. The staff was very courteous from the valet staff to the front desk. The room was nicely updated and the sheets were very nice. Again very surprised at the quality of this hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. The bonus was the number of great restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDakotaTransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you kindly for your 5-star review. Pleasantly surprised is always a great guest response. Please come back to stay as our guest again soon. We will continue to make sure you leave feeling as though the experience was a wonderful surprise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location is convenient and centrally located to Convention Center, restaurants and shopping. The suites are spacious and have great amenities. The staff from the valet to front desk to room servie (Bridget in room service) went out of their way to help and make our stay comfortable. The only critism is that the noise from the light rail which goes right by the hotel can wake you up if you keep your window open.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you for your review and your special mention of Bridget. She takes such great care of our guests; we love to see the appreciation here on TripAdvisor! The next time you come to stay, we'll try to place you on the other side of the building so that you can enjoy fresh air with the windows open and not have any disturbances. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing