We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Metairie, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Breakfast and Happy Hour are great! Location is walking distance from numerous local eateries as well as the 16th street free mall bus. Internet was fast, but there was a dead spot for wifi in the back of the room. Wifi was fine in the front room and in the lobby.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites! We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our fantastic amenties, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our complimentary managers reception. I've reached out to our internet provider to address the dead spot you experienced in your guest suite. Thank you for making us aware so we can make it right. We look forward to having you as our guest during your next trip to Denver! Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,664
    604
    184
    67
    46
See reviews for
655
382
48
1,053
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great location, great accommodations, excellent customer service !! I stayed here as part of a group for a business conference. I was extremely satisfied with every aspect of my stay. I would STRONGLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for leaving us your positive feedback. We want every guest that darkens our door to leave feeling awesome! We will make sure that your experience is just as awesome the next time around. Come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The customer service at this hotel is exemplary. I had a problem with my credit card at check in and Heather was outstanding to resolve the issue. I called for room service and Alexis noticed the room phone was not working properly and sent someone to fix it. Everyone was polite and friendly from the maintenance, to housekeeping, to food and beverage, to management. The rooms are fantastic, I don't know what more you could want on a business trip. The breakfast is unbelievable. I do not drink, but they did offer complimentary cocktails in the evening, which I am sure is a nice perk for some folks. The location is outstanding; walking distance to so many attractions, and a view of the Rockies (big deal for an Easterner). I would STRONGLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your 5-Star review. I wish I could somehow show you how BIG the smile on my face became while reading your feedback. I'm so happy that Alexis and I, along with the rest of the staff, were successful in showing you just how much we care. We will keep our fingers crossed that business brings you back through our doors again very soon. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Visited Denver for a business trip and extended the stay a few days and brought my family along for a mini vacation. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was absolutely fabulous!!!! The room was spacious and comfy! The complimentary breakfast was awesome and they also offer complimentary happy hour for two hours each evening!!!! Unfortunately, we experienced a few downfalls with this hotel during our visit. The refrigerator didn't keep our food and drinks cold even though we adjusted the temperature. The A/C in the room didn't work well, so we stayed warm during the night. The day we checked in, I noticed a glass in the kitchen area wasn't clean...it had lip prints around the rim and was covered in fingerprints! When we woke up the next morning to make coffee in our room there wasn't any sweetner or creamer. We were planning to go to Dallas this year for a summer vacation, but loved Denver so much we will be coming back to the Mile High City instead!!! Not sure that we'll be staying at this hotel though :(

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you taking the time to leave us your feedback. While we are happy to hear that there were parts of your stay that you enjoyed, we are most interested in the downfalls you listed. When you come to stay at our hotel, we want every moment to be outstanding. Anything less isn't good enough for our valued guests and isn't good enough for us.

I'm excited to share that we have recently replaced every mini-fridge in our guest rooms to ensure they are functioning without exception. We've also replaced several thermostat units to ensure other guests do not have to experience the frustrating issues you experienced with your air conditioning. We have an exceptional new housekeeping manager who has put her blood, sweat and tears into training our incredible housekeeping staff to ensure the types of oversights you experienced do not happen.

There is nothing we would love more than having you and your family back as our guests for next summer's vacation to Denver. Please stay with us again. We can't wait to show you what a flawless Embassy Suites experience feels like!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

COnferences can be pretty unremarkable events, but this hotel and staff made every minute of every day a pleasure - from the first Valet experience to the set-up and break-down of a complicated expo -everyone was willing to go that extra mile to please.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We couldn't be happier to hear that we were able to turn your conference into a memorable experience! Going the extra mile for our valued guests is what makes this job meaningful for our staff. Thank you for choosing us and giving us that opportunity. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatontown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Embassy Suites in downtown Denver was an excellent choice. My husband and I stay 7 days and fully enjoyed all the amentities. The hotel hospitality is great. The free breakfast offers all you can eat with an omelet station. There's fresh fruit accompanied with all the other breakfast fixings. The hotel location is off of 16th Street where all the stores, restuarants and mall is located. However, it is within walking distance to all of the activities and restuarants. Downtown Denver and the hotel is also disability friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your review! Embassy Suites Brand has amenities are that are hard to beat and we work diligently to make sure we are doing them right! What could be better than filling up on our delicious complimentary breakfast then walking around and exploring all that downtown Denver has to offer? Maybe coming back after a long day of exploring and enjoying some free drinks and snacks at our complimentary manager's reception? We are delighted that you chose Denver for your week-long trip and that you chose our Embassy Suites as your Denver hotel. Thank you for being our guests and please come back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Emily and Megan were the best and very helpful every day. because of these two young ladies we will re book every year at this hotel. the breakfast omelet guys are also really great. I highly recommend this hotel for a business stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dustin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your kind words about Emily and Meghan. These ladies exemplify the service culture of our Embassy Suites. We agree that the complimentary made-to-order omlets, and the chefs who make them, are fantastic. Your acknowledgements make us proud. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites and for making us YOUR Denver hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing