We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This Hotel has become my "place" in Denver for my business visits. It has all you expect from an Embassy Suite with the full breakfast, evening reception and quality suite with a location that is right in the heart of downtown. You can't beat 2 blocks from my business meetings and 2 blocks from the 16th street mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Farrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Nothing could make us happier than knowing that we are your 'place' in Denver - your home away from home. Its great to know that we will be seeing more of you. We will continue to strive to constantly exceed your expectations and make every stay better than the last. I'd love to meet you in person on your next trip in. Please ask for me at the front desk so I can meet you. Thank you for making us YOUR downtown Denver hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,745
    634
    197
    77
    49
See reviews for
690
407
49
1,116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKenney, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in room 1401 a corner room for 2 nights. Check In was quick and we even recieved an upgrade to a room that looks out onto the mountains. What a view ! We recieved a gift on arrival what a great addition. Pros of the hotel : Great rooms. Free breakfast, Blocks from the mall. 2 hours manager reception. Cons: None. One comment , During the managers reception it would be nice if one did say something to the guests.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firecapt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our corner suites are my favorite rooms. I hope the beautiful room contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your suggestion that we have more of a manager presence at our evening reception. This feedback has already been applied to make sure that our guests get more opportunities to be greeted by our wonderful managers, and that our managers get more opportunies to chat with our wonderful guests! Thank you for the suggestion. Please come back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, excellent service and accomodations. Traveled with 40 people and hotel was great to us all, supplied a hospitality suite. Hotel located centrally to public tranport, restaurants, bars and all entertainment. 2 block walk to 16th St. Mall area, great walk to Coors field and surrounding bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombero124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
A wise man once said "when excellence is in sight, good is not enough". We take that ideal to heart and strive for excellence every day with every guest. Your review has brought big smiles to all of our faces. Thank you for allowing us to serve you as our guest and thank you for sharing your kind comments. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was pretty good, not as nice as other Embassy Suites we've stayed at but over all a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good and the happy hour was great! Rooms were big but I didn't like the "window" in the living area that looked out into the hallway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find our hotel to be as nice as other properties you've stayed at. We are always looking for ways to improve and be the best Embassy Suites out there. Thank you for bring to our attention some of the things you didn't enjoy as well as other parts you did so we can take those comments into consideration and see how we can grow as a hotel. We appreciate you choosing us for your downtown Denver stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean rooms with a suite! All for the price of one room. Fridge, sink and microwave included. AND the FREE breakfast!! From juices to fruits to soda this is the best! You can order an omelet. Be healthy with oatmeal or cereal. Plus bacon sausage and home fries. Great for families traveling with kids. And did I mention Happy Hour! Free drinks- wine, beer and cocktails- loved the margaritas. Snack included-- veggies, pita chips and pretzel mix.. Staff is very accomodating. What a treat in the city! Located near great restarants and the 16th street mall. A good deal in an expensive city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your glowing, 5-star review! We love to see our guests so excited about the top notch amenities we offer here at Embassy Suites. Thank you for bring your family to stay as our guests. We hope you'll come back again for your next family trip. Thanks for being our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, but I was not impressed with the hotelstaff. They seemed like we were putting them out whenever we had a question. They did no refill our coffee in our room one morning. I had to go get some from housekeeping...I was also it little upset that they compensate you $10.00 a person for the strip club across the street but don't compensate you when you need a ride to the airport. Weird!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec5725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for leaving us your candid feedback. We appreciate all opportunities to improve. I do hope that you will give us a second chance during your next trip to Denver. I know you will be welcomed by a caring staff with an eagerness to serve. I'm truly sorry that you weren't met with that attitude during your most recent stay. I will have to research further regarding the $10 compensation at La Boheme as we are not affiliated with them in any way. During your next visit, our staff would be happy to help arrange airport transportation for you through our partner, Zion Charter. They offer competitive rates and we know they will take great care of you as our guest. Thank you again for your review. If you decide to return as our guest, please reach out to me directly so I can personally oversee your reservation and ensure your experience is flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STX
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel. Was worried about tons of kids on the holiday weekend. Hotel was full, but extremely well organized. Short wait for hh & breakfast - both were very nice. Extra $33 for parking, but I think that's pretty standard in Denver. Easy access to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieMSTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your review! We know the hotel can get very busy during a holiday weekend and are so happy you joined us. We do our best to ensure every guest, whether they're looking for a quiet night in or a wild night on the town, has an incredible experience while allowing other guests to enjoy theirs as well. We are happy to see that those efforts are effective! Please come back to be our guest again soon. We love having you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing