We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveller rating
1,892
715
242
96
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,892
715
242
96
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallomeletthe manager's receptionhappy hourmade to order breakfastvalet parkingcomplimentary breakfastdirectly across the streettwo blocksroom servicewithin walking distanceliving roommountain viewgreat place to staylight railthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
1,848 - 1,853 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in room 1401 a corner room for 2 nights. Check In was quick and we even recieved an upgrade to a room that looks out onto the mountains. What a view ! We recieved a gift on arrival what a great addition. Pros of the hotel : Great rooms. Free breakfast, Blocks from the mall. 2 hours manager reception. Cons: None. One comment , During the managers reception it would be nice if one did say something to the guests.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firecapt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your comments. Our corner suites are my favorite rooms. I hope the beautiful room contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your suggestion that we have more of a manager presence at our evening reception. This feedback has already been applied to make sure that our guests get more opportunities to be greeted by our wonderful managers, and that our managers get more opportunies to chat with our wonderful guests! Thank you for the suggestion. Please come back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, excellent service and accomodations. Traveled with 40 people and hotel was great to us all, supplied a hospitality suite. Hotel located centrally to public tranport, restaurants, bars and all entertainment. 2 block walk to 16th St. Mall area, great walk to Coors field and surrounding bars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bombero124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

A wise man once said "when excellence is in sight, good is not enough". We take that ideal to heart and strive for excellence every day with every guest. Your review has brought big smiles to all of our faces. Thank you for allowing us to serve you as our guest and thank you for sharing your kind comments. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was pretty good, not as nice as other Embassy Suites we've stayed at but over all a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good and the happy hour was great! Rooms were big but I didn't like the "window" in the living area that looked out into the hallway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find our hotel to be as nice as other properties you've stayed at. We are always looking for ways to improve and be the best Embassy Suites out there. Thank you for bring to our attention some of the things you didn't enjoy as well as other parts you did so we can take those comments into consideration and see how we can grow as a hotel. We appreciate you choosing us for your downtown Denver stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean rooms with a suite! All for the price of one room. Fridge, sink and microwave included. AND the FREE breakfast!! From juices to fruits to soda this is the best! You can order an omelet. Be healthy with oatmeal or cereal. Plus bacon sausage and home fries. Great for families traveling with kids. And did I mention Happy Hour! Free drinks- wine, beer and cocktails- loved the margaritas. Snack included-- veggies, pita chips and pretzel mix.. Staff is very accomodating. What a treat in the city! Located near great restarants and the 16th street mall. A good deal in an expensive city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your glowing, 5-star review! We love to see our guests so excited about the top notch amenities we offer here at Embassy Suites. Thank you for bring your family to stay as our guests. We hope you'll come back again for your next family trip. Thanks for being our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, but I was not impressed with the hotelstaff. They seemed like we were putting them out whenever we had a question. They did no refill our coffee in our room one morning. I had to go get some from housekeeping...I was also it little upset that they compensate you $10.00 a person for the strip club across the street but don't compensate you when you need a ride to the airport. Weird!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bec5725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for leaving us your candid feedback. We appreciate all opportunities to improve. I do hope that you will give us a second chance during your next trip to Denver. I know you will be welcomed by a caring staff with an eagerness to serve. I'm truly sorry that you weren't met with that attitude during your most recent stay. I will have to research further regarding the $10 compensation at La Boheme as we are not affiliated with them in any way. During your next visit, our staff would be happy to help arrange airport transportation for you through our partner, Zion Charter. They offer competitive rates and we know they will take great care of you as our guest. Thank you again for your review. If you decide to return as our guest, please reach out to me directly so I can personally oversee your reservation and ensure your experience is flawless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews