We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Graham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. Also, it is right across the street form the convention center. I only had a couple of issues with this hotel. Unlike most hotels, they do not have free wi-fi. Also, they had a full complimentary breakfast but no free access to water. I had to hunt someone down to get a glass. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm very happy to hear that our staff took good care of you while you were here. It sounds like we did, however, have an oversight when we failed to tell you some of the information that can help you make the most of your stay. For that, I'm very sorry. Its important that we are informing all our guests about our complimentary wireless internet access in the 4th floor lobby/business center and that we are directing guests to our delicious fruit-infused water pitcher at the front desk that our kitchen staff makes daily. The water changes flavor daily and is a favorite amongst our long-term guests. We have already done training to ensure this information is distributed to our guests so they can fully enjoy their stay. Thank you for bringing this training opportunity to our attention. We hope you will come stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,727
    626
    196
    73
    49
See reviews for
680
401
48
1,106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AUSTIN
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Embassy Suites are always great and this hotel is no exception. Lots of amenities and close to the Convention Center. Restaurant onsite but also plenty of places to eat nearby such as a great sub shop, Wine bar, Pizza place and others. Rooms are great but the hotel is cavernous so voices can carry if there are loud guests. Breakfast is included and has an excellent selection. Fitness center isn't small but not huge either but it's adequate for most needs.

I'll never have a good feeling about paying for parking at a hotel - Valet only option is $33 here. On the plus side, the valet was super polite and explained how billing works. The amount I paid to include parking is probably a reasonable rate for just lodging.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdvTravelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your compliments. We are lucky to be surrounded by fantastic Denver restaurants. It sounds like you were able to book our parking package and that you were well taken care of by our fabulous valet staff. Parking in the downtown area can be challenging and quite pricey so we love offering the parking package when it is available. We can't wait to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,889 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here when in town for a conference at another hotel. I stayed here because I get Hilton points. The hotel was nice. My room was on the top floor so there were some noise issues with giant fans on the roof. The morning breakfast is amongst the best of any hotels in the Hilton change. It was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you are taking advantage of the Hhonors program and its benefits! I apologize for the noise issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know so our engineering team can investigate. We hope to see you back again soon - maybe to redeem some of those hard earned Hilton Hhonors points this time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This Hotel has become my "place" in Denver for my business visits. It has all you expect from an Embassy Suite with the full breakfast, evening reception and quality suite with a location that is right in the heart of downtown. You can't beat 2 blocks from my business meetings and 2 blocks from the 16th street mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Farrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Nothing could make us happier than knowing that we are your 'place' in Denver - your home away from home. Its great to know that we will be seeing more of you. We will continue to strive to constantly exceed your expectations and make every stay better than the last. I'd love to meet you in person on your next trip in. Please ask for me at the front desk so I can meet you. Thank you for making us YOUR downtown Denver hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKenney, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in room 1401 a corner room for 2 nights. Check In was quick and we even recieved an upgrade to a room that looks out onto the mountains. What a view ! We recieved a gift on arrival what a great addition. Pros of the hotel : Great rooms. Free breakfast, Blocks from the mall. 2 hours manager reception. Cons: None. One comment , During the managers reception it would be nice if one did say something to the guests.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firecapt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our corner suites are my favorite rooms. I hope the beautiful room contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your suggestion that we have more of a manager presence at our evening reception. This feedback has already been applied to make sure that our guests get more opportunities to be greeted by our wonderful managers, and that our managers get more opportunies to chat with our wonderful guests! Thank you for the suggestion. Please come back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, excellent service and accomodations. Traveled with 40 people and hotel was great to us all, supplied a hospitality suite. Hotel located centrally to public tranport, restaurants, bars and all entertainment. 2 block walk to 16th St. Mall area, great walk to Coors field and surrounding bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombero124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
A wise man once said "when excellence is in sight, good is not enough". We take that ideal to heart and strive for excellence every day with every guest. Your review has brought big smiles to all of our faces. Thank you for allowing us to serve you as our guest and thank you for sharing your kind comments. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was pretty good, not as nice as other Embassy Suites we've stayed at but over all a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good and the happy hour was great! Rooms were big but I didn't like the "window" in the living area that looked out into the hallway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find our hotel to be as nice as other properties you've stayed at. We are always looking for ways to improve and be the best Embassy Suites out there. Thank you for bring to our attention some of the things you didn't enjoy as well as other parts you did so we can take those comments into consideration and see how we can grow as a hotel. We appreciate you choosing us for your downtown Denver stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing