We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$167
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,964)
Filter reviews
2,965 results
Traveller rating
1,871
705
230
93
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,871
705
230
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallomeletthe manager's receptionhappy hourmade to order breakfastvalet parkingdirectly across the streetcomplimentary breakfasttwo blocksroom servicewithin walking distanceliving roommountain viewcoors fieldgreat place to staylight rail
Filter
Updating list...
1,792 - 1,797 of 2,965 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. Also, it is right across the street form the convention center. I only had a couple of issues with this hotel. Unlike most hotels, they do not have free wi-fi. Also, they had a full complimentary breakfast but no free access to water. I had to hunt someone down to get a glass. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm very happy to hear that our staff took good care of you while you were here. It sounds like we did, however, have an oversight when we failed to tell you some of the information that can help you make the most of your stay. For that, I'm very sorry. Its important that we are informing all our guests about our complimentary wireless internet access in the 4th floor lobby/business center and that we are directing guests to our delicious fruit-infused water pitcher at the front desk that our kitchen staff makes daily. The water changes flavor daily and is a favorite amongst our long-term guests. We have already done training to ensure this information is distributed to our guests so they can fully enjoy their stay. Thank you for bringing this training opportunity to our attention. We hope you will come stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Embassy Suites are always great and this hotel is no exception. Lots of amenities and close to the Convention Center. Restaurant onsite but also plenty of places to eat nearby such as a great sub shop, Wine bar, Pizza place and others. Rooms are great but the hotel is cavernous so voices can carry if there are loud guests. Breakfast is included and has an excellent selection. Fitness center isn't small but not huge either but it's adequate for most needs.

I'll never have a good feeling about paying for parking at a hotel - Valet only option is $33 here. On the plus side, the valet was super polite and explained how billing works. The amount I paid to include parking is probably a reasonable rate for just lodging.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdvTravelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your compliments. We are lucky to be surrounded by fantastic Denver restaurants. It sounds like you were able to book our parking package and that you were well taken care of by our fabulous valet staff. Parking in the downtown area can be challenging and quite pricey so we love offering the parking package when it is available. We can't wait to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here when in town for a conference at another hotel. I stayed here because I get Hilton points. The hotel was nice. My room was on the top floor so there were some noise issues with giant fans on the roof. The morning breakfast is amongst the best of any hotels in the Hilton change. It was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you are taking advantage of the Hhonors program and its benefits! I apologize for the noise issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know so our engineering team can investigate. We hope to see you back again soon - maybe to redeem some of those hard earned Hilton Hhonors points this time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This Hotel has become my "place" in Denver for my business visits. It has all you expect from an Embassy Suite with the full breakfast, evening reception and quality suite with a location that is right in the heart of downtown. You can't beat 2 blocks from my business meetings and 2 blocks from the 16th street mall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Farrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Nothing could make us happier than knowing that we are your 'place' in Denver - your home away from home. Its great to know that we will be seeing more of you. We will continue to strive to constantly exceed your expectations and make every stay better than the last. I'd love to meet you in person on your next trip in. Please ask for me at the front desk so I can meet you. Thank you for making us YOUR downtown Denver hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in room 1401 a corner room for 2 nights. Check In was quick and we even recieved an upgrade to a room that looks out onto the mountains. What a view ! We recieved a gift on arrival what a great addition. Pros of the hotel : Great rooms. Free breakfast, Blocks from the mall. 2 hours manager reception. Cons: None. One comment , During the managers reception it would be nice if one did say something to the guests.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firecapt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your comments. Our corner suites are my favorite rooms. I hope the beautiful room contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your suggestion that we have more of a manager presence at our evening reception. This feedback has already been applied to make sure that our guests get more opportunities to be greeted by our wonderful managers, and that our managers get more opportunies to chat with our wonderful guests! Thank you for the suggestion. Please come back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews