We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and great facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #26 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great and we received great value for our money. I thought the restaurant was very good and had a nice wine selection. The complimentary breakfast and evening receptions made the trip even more enjoyable and added value to the overall experience. I was on crutches and the staff was extremely accommodating at every turn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your high recommendation! It sounds like you had exactly the type of well-rounded, enjoyable stay that we strive for with all our guests. We hope your injury heals soon and that you'll be back to see us. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,627 - 1,633 of 2,800 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very courteous staff, especially the valet crew who were just great! The servers in the morning for the full free breakfast were great as well as the made to order omelet guy! The rooms were clean and spacious. My only negative comment was on the first nights stay, my room was not cleaned by the time I returned 9 hours later. I did not find this acceptable, however, I was told the staff would be right over to clean my room, which they did.

Good location near the conference center ans the 16th ave. mall which by the way runs complimentary buses up and down the mall all day

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itraveleverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you felt well taken care of by our wonderful staff and that you enjoyed the room and breakfast. You are right; having to call to have your room serviced is unacceptable. We will use this feedback to prevent this from happening again. We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for choosing our hotel out of all your options in Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This actually doesn't deserve a poor rating, but the overall rating is currently so misleadingly high. This hotel is OK, but nowhere near reaches the level of ratings we read before booking.
The BEST thing is the front of house staff who we could not fault in ANY way. They went out of their way to help when we arrived very jet-lagged from a flight and realised we had left a bag at the car rental. The bag was found and a driver despatched to retrieve the bag and it was in our room the following day.
On the negative side, the room was VERY disappointing. The fan didn't work in the bathroom, and the room smelt damp as a result. The toilet was blocked when we arrived, and it took some time to be unblocked and we had to use the toilet in the lobby. It was clear from our booking that we had a suite in order to use the extra bed, but there was no bedding and we had to go and find some and make the bed up ourselves, then the following day, the room cleaners had put the bed away and we had to do the same thing again!
We paid extra for a mountain view, but in order to actually see the mountains, you had to be in the bed nearest to the window, or actually standing by the window with your head turned fully to the left - not really a view! The view was of the car park opposite!!
The breakfast was good, but the area you chose your food from inefficient for the number of guests, and the single queue was huge. On the first morning they opened an extra space for a freshly cooked omelette, but it was still very slow, and it was still only two cooks for a huge line of guests and many gave up waiting. The second morning there was only one cook, and many people didn't bother to wait.
So the best things were the breakfast when you managed to get it, and the front of house staff, but as the waiting time for breakfast was so long, I'm only awarding two stars, and as the level of staff was so poor, I'm only giving two stars to service, which is no reflection of the excellent service the desk staff gave, who deserve 5 stars. The poor cleanliness is because of the blocked toilet when we arrived.

Room Tip: Don't bother to pay extra for a 'mountain view'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are, of course, always disappointed to see a poor rating because it means we didn’t provide the experience that you, our guest, deserves. With that disappointment is a determination to take such comments under consideration and make any changes that are necessary so that this type of experience doesn’t happen again. I can assure you that your remarks have already been addressed with all departments so that additional training and staffing can be available as needed. I’m sorry that you had to have such an experience for us see these areas of opportunity. We do hope you will give us another chance. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving us the opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice location downtown. Friendly attentive staff. Free large breakfasts and free "happy hour" wine/cheese/highballs. Spotless rooms. Huge windows. Close to 16st street pedestrian mall and downtown venues.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottingkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy our complimentary amenities. Please come back and stay with us again soon - we'll make sure the rooms are still spotless and the staff is the friendliest and most attentive around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We live near Denver and have stayed here before. This time was for our 20th anniversary. Great place to stay, nice gift from the hotel of chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. Breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksreich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review! We LOVE anniversaries! Thank you for choosing our hotel so we could join in your celebration. We will see you next year for anniversary 21!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I knew that I would enjoy the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown as soon as we pulled in to the valet. They were courteous, helpful, and expedient. The overall stay only got better from there. The only part of stay that I didn't enjoy was having to leave and get back to the real world! I highly recommend this hotel as it is also right across the street from the Denver Convention Center and walking distance to several places of interest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Isn't our valet team just the best? I remember being absolutely blown away by their service when I came for my interview - and I wasn't even a guest! Anytime you are ready for a break from the real world, you can come downtown and stay with us. We'll let you escape with us for as long as you'd like! Thank you for your review and thank you for being our guest. We can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. Also, it is right across the street form the convention center. I only had a couple of issues with this hotel. Unlike most hotels, they do not have free wi-fi. Also, they had a full complimentary breakfast but no free access to water. I had to hunt someone down to get a glass. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm very happy to hear that our staff took good care of you while you were here. It sounds like we did, however, have an oversight when we failed to tell you some of the information that can help you make the most of your stay. For that, I'm very sorry. Its important that we are informing all our guests about our complimentary wireless internet access in the 4th floor lobby/business center and that we are directing guests to our delicious fruit-infused water pitcher at the front desk that our kitchen staff makes daily. The water changes flavor daily and is a favorite amongst our long-term guests. We have already done training to ensure this information is distributed to our guests so they can fully enjoy their stay. Thank you for bringing this training opportunity to our attention. We hope you will come stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £77 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing