We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HYATT House Denver Airport(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$173
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,015)
Filter reviews
3,015 results
Traveller rating
1,891
715
240
96
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,891
715
240
96
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallomeletthe manager's receptionhappy hourmade to order breakfastvalet parkingcomplimentary breakfastdirectly across the streettwo blocksroom servicewithin walking distanceliving roommountain viewgreat place to staylight railthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
1,835 - 1,840 of 3,015 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great and we received great value for our money. I thought the restaurant was very good and had a nice wine selection. The complimentary breakfast and evening receptions made the trip even more enjoyable and added value to the overall experience. I was on crutches and the staff was extremely accommodating at every turn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your high recommendation! It sounds like you had exactly the type of well-rounded, enjoyable stay that we strive for with all our guests. We hope your injury heals soon and that you'll be back to see us. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very courteous staff, especially the valet crew who were just great! The servers in the morning for the full free breakfast were great as well as the made to order omelet guy! The rooms were clean and spacious. My only negative comment was on the first nights stay, my room was not cleaned by the time I returned 9 hours later. I did not find this acceptable, however, I was told the staff would be right over to clean my room, which they did.

Good location near the conference center ans the 16th ave. mall which by the way runs complimentary buses up and down the mall all day

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itraveleverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you felt well taken care of by our wonderful staff and that you enjoyed the room and breakfast. You are right; having to call to have your room serviced is unacceptable. We will use this feedback to prevent this from happening again. We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for choosing our hotel out of all your options in Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This actually doesn't deserve a poor rating, but the overall rating is currently so misleadingly high. This hotel is OK, but nowhere near reaches the level of ratings we read before booking.
The BEST thing is the front of house staff who we could not fault in ANY way. They went out of their way to help when we arrived very jet-lagged from a flight and realised we had left a bag at the car rental. The bag was found and a driver despatched to retrieve the bag and it was in our room the following day.
On the negative side, the room was VERY disappointing. The fan didn't work in the bathroom, and the room smelt damp as a result. The toilet was blocked when we arrived, and it took some time to be unblocked and we had to use the toilet in the lobby. It was clear from our booking that we had a suite in order to use the extra bed, but there was no bedding and we had to go and find some and make the bed up ourselves, then the following day, the room cleaners had put the bed away and we had to do the same thing again!
We paid extra for a mountain view, but in order to actually see the mountains, you had to be in the bed nearest to the window, or actually standing by the window with your head turned fully to the left - not really a view! The view was of the car park opposite!!
The breakfast was good, but the area you chose your food from inefficient for the number of guests, and the single queue was huge. On the first morning they opened an extra space for a freshly cooked omelette, but it was still very slow, and it was still only two cooks for a huge line of guests and many gave up waiting. The second morning there was only one cook, and many people didn't bother to wait.
So the best things were the breakfast when you managed to get it, and the front of house staff, but as the waiting time for breakfast was so long, I'm only awarding two stars, and as the level of staff was so poor, I'm only giving two stars to service, which is no reflection of the excellent service the desk staff gave, who deserve 5 stars. The poor cleanliness is because of the blocked toilet when we arrived.

Room Tip: Don't bother to pay extra for a 'mountain view'.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are, of course, always disappointed to see a poor rating because it means we didn’t provide the experience that you, our guest, deserves. With that disappointment is a determination to take such comments under consideration and make any changes that are necessary so that this type of experience doesn’t happen again. I can assure you that your remarks have already been addressed with all departments so that additional training and staffing can be available as needed. I’m sorry that you had to have such an experience for us see these areas of opportunity. We do hope you will give us another chance. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving us the opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice location downtown. Friendly attentive staff. Free large breakfasts and free "happy hour" wine/cheese/highballs. Spotless rooms. Huge windows. Close to 16st street pedestrian mall and downtown venues.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottingkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy our complimentary amenities. Please come back and stay with us again soon - we'll make sure the rooms are still spotless and the staff is the friendliest and most attentive around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We live near Denver and have stayed here before. This time was for our 20th anniversary. Great place to stay, nice gift from the hotel of chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. Breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksreich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review! We LOVE anniversaries! Thank you for choosing our hotel so we could join in your celebration. We will see you next year for anniversary 21!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews