We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Loud Ventilation”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a newer hotel, but they need to make a few tweaks. The hotel rooms at the end of the hall has loud ventilation, which vibrates the outer and inner doors. Sounds like a helicopter. The valet and breakfast staff were great. The hotel is near the 16th street mall and about 10 blocks away from Coors Field.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review with your feedback. Our engineering team has been informed of your comments regarding the loud ventilation issue you mentioned so that it can be addressed. I'm sorry for any disturbance you experienced due to this issue. I will be sure to share your compliments with the value and breakfast staff. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites; we were happy to have you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,659
    602
    184
    67
    46
See reviews for
654
382
47
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. We loved the bed, very comfy. The complimentary breakfast was amazing! We enjoyed the variety of options and the made to order omelets. Was nice to be able to wake up to that each morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review. We love hearing from our happy guests! Please come back and see us again soon. We love being your hotel of choice in downtown Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great hotel and location. Hotel is extremely clean, breakfast and reception was a big plus. Price is inline with other hotels in the area but the value is much better 2 room suite is very large and better than a regular hotel. Love the hotel. Just wished they would have honored check in and checkout request.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Purple0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that you liked the hotel and location. We strive to offer an exceptional experience that holds its own value! Its always disappointing to us as well when we aren't able to honor requests for early check-in and late check-out. Luckily, it doesn't happen often that we can't make it happen. We would much rather get to say YES! than have to say no. On your next trip, we will do our best to honor those requests! Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel convincing if there were not a couple of hassles almost every stay:
- buffet breakfast missing capacity needed, repeatedly takes 15 min and more to get food and coffee, no space to put your tablet when serving yourself
- repeatedly room service not providing bathroom amenities such as shampoo, even after repeated complaints
- wireless internet consistently slow or unavailalbe after 7 pm
Friends report the same experience. It is a pity as otherwise the place is nice and mostly providing good service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_T216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns with your stay. The specific information you provided will be used by our management team to sieze every opportunity to improve. We would love to have you back so that you can see all the good progress that has already been made. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We love Embassy Suites and this was one of the nicer ones! Very clean and quiet. We had great service! The location in downtown Denver could not have been better. Near the 16th street mall, many restaurants and great shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank pattyk68028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your review! We love Embassy Suites too and strive to be THE nicest and MOST service oriented Embassy Suites around. We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great and we received great value for our money. I thought the restaurant was very good and had a nice wine selection. The complimentary breakfast and evening receptions made the trip even more enjoyable and added value to the overall experience. I was on crutches and the staff was extremely accommodating at every turn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you! We greatly appreciate your high recommendation! It sounds like you had exactly the type of well-rounded, enjoyable stay that we strive for with all our guests. We hope your injury heals soon and that you'll be back to see us. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
292 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very courteous staff, especially the valet crew who were just great! The servers in the morning for the full free breakfast were great as well as the made to order omelet guy! The rooms were clean and spacious. My only negative comment was on the first nights stay, my room was not cleaned by the time I returned 9 hours later. I did not find this acceptable, however, I was told the staff would be right over to clean my room, which they did.

Good location near the conference center ans the 16th ave. mall which by the way runs complimentary buses up and down the mall all day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itraveleverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you felt well taken care of by our wonderful staff and that you enjoyed the room and breakfast. You are right; having to call to have your room serviced is unacceptable. We will use this feedback to prevent this from happening again. We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for choosing our hotel out of all your options in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 156 in Denver
2,679 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing