We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveller rating
1,892
715
242
96
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,892
715
242
96
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallomeletthe manager's receptionhappy hourmade to order breakfastvalet parkingcomplimentary breakfastdirectly across the streettwo blocksroom servicewithin walking distanceliving roommountain viewgreat place to staylight railthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
1,834 - 1,839 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. We loved the bed, very comfy. The complimentary breakfast was amazing! We enjoyed the variety of options and the made to order omelets. Was nice to be able to wake up to that each morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review. We love hearing from our happy guests! Please come back and see us again soon. We love being your hotel of choice in downtown Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great hotel and location. Hotel is extremely clean, breakfast and reception was a big plus. Price is inline with other hotels in the area but the value is much better 2 room suite is very large and better than a regular hotel. Love the hotel. Just wished they would have honored check in and checkout request.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Purple0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that you liked the hotel and location. We strive to offer an exceptional experience that holds its own value! Its always disappointing to us as well when we aren't able to honor requests for early check-in and late check-out. Luckily, it doesn't happen often that we can't make it happen. We would much rather get to say YES! than have to say no. On your next trip, we will do our best to honor those requests! Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel convincing if there were not a couple of hassles almost every stay:
- buffet breakfast missing capacity needed, repeatedly takes 15 min and more to get food and coffee, no space to put your tablet when serving yourself
- repeatedly room service not providing bathroom amenities such as shampoo, even after repeated complaints
- wireless internet consistently slow or unavailalbe after 7 pm
Friends report the same experience. It is a pity as otherwise the place is nice and mostly providing good service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_T216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns with your stay. The specific information you provided will be used by our management team to sieze every opportunity to improve. We would love to have you back so that you can see all the good progress that has already been made. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We love Embassy Suites and this was one of the nicer ones! Very clean and quiet. We had great service! The location in downtown Denver could not have been better. Near the 16th street mall, many restaurants and great shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank pattyk68028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you for your review! We love Embassy Suites too and strive to be THE nicest and MOST service oriented Embassy Suites around. We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great and we received great value for our money. I thought the restaurant was very good and had a nice wine selection. The complimentary breakfast and evening receptions made the trip even more enjoyable and added value to the overall experience. I was on crutches and the staff was extremely accommodating at every turn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your high recommendation! It sounds like you had exactly the type of well-rounded, enjoyable stay that we strive for with all our guests. We hope your injury heals soon and that you'll be back to see us. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews