We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,020)
Filter reviews
3,020 results
Traveller rating
1,894
715
242
96
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,894
715
242
96
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallomeletthe manager's receptionhappy hourmade to order breakfastvalet parkingcomplimentary breakfastdirectly across the streettwo blocksroom servicewithin walking distanceliving roommountain viewgreat place to staylight railthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
1,827 - 1,832 of 3,020 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I spent 3 nights with my five children ages 16-20 at the Embassy Downtown Denver. It was a great location for downtown activities such as the Pearl Street Mall and the Denver Art Museum. The employees were always kind, the breakfasts very good, and there was a reasonable fitness center. Overall, a great place and location if you find yourself in downtown Denver!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your kind 5-star review. We really appreciate you.

For team Embassy Suites Denver,
Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We were on an adventure and only had one day/night to explore Denver. Wish we had more time but the Embassy Suites was wonderfully located for us to make the most of our stay.

The great hot bkfst included in the price makes it a real value for downtown.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JaJLMFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thanks for your kind review, we love 5-star comments and hope to see you back soon.

For team Embassy Suites Denver,
Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was easy. Staff nice and friendly. Room was clean, although it showed a little wear. It was comic-con at the convention center so there were alot of costumes...Asked for extra pillows & blanket, it was brought promptly. Hotel is in perfect location to 16th street...No issues with our stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank CabanaMomma1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thanks for your kind comments, we loved having you here.

For team Embassy Suites Denver,
Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we arrived to check into the hotel, we were told that they were a bit behind in having rooms ready because of the big Comic Con convention next door that weekend. The staff offered us complimentary appetizers while we waited and was very aware of minimizing the wait and inconvenience. Only thing I would say is that the bathroom could have used a bit of updating (mildew in tiles, etc), and as you looked up at the enclosed waterfalls in the main lobby, some of the glass had a lot of black on it. Just appearances, but it was a very nice stay. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank PhotoMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thanks for your kind words and review.

For team Embassy Suites Denver,
Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff provides excellent customer service and goes above and beyond in doing so. Meagan, Erica, and Heather at the front desk offer professional service and willing to assist you with whatever you need. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Members1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We loved your review and kind words, thank you so very much!

For team Embassy Suites Denver,
Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews