We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Salinas, United States
1 review
“Nice location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice location downtown. Close to everything. Happy hour is good. Wine, mixed drinks, beer snacks. Breakfast included was good. Had problem getting our room cleaned and new towels. Finally got the towels but the room wasn't cleaned. Otherwise good experience. Staff very polite. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review -- please come back soon!
Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,687
    611
    185
    68
    45
See reviews for
660
384
48
1,075
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel and amenities (free breakfast, evening cocktail hour) are very good, but the friendly and professional staff made this hotel excellent! I have to give a special shout out to the valet team. On my last day, they stored my bags and arranged for a car service to take me to the airport. I left my phone in the car and didn't notice until I got through security. I called the hotel and in less than 24 hours they had contacted the car service, retrieved the phone, and shipped it back to me! They truly went above and beyond! The location is also fantastic. The convention center, Larimer Square, 16th Street Mall, and art museums located in the Civic Center are well within walking distance. The staff were great about giving directions, suggesting restaurants, and sending up extra supplies (hangers) to ensure your stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and words, we really appreciate knowing you left very happy and gave us this fantastic 5-star review. Please tell all your friends and come back soon, our team is expecting you soon!

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

At first glance, I was impressed with the hotel. We stayed for a weekend in June and the hotel was booked solid. Room price was $219 a day. You could tell the staff was overwhelmed... long lines at breakfast and Happy hour. BUT... we NEVER got our room cleaned and even after begging to just get some coffee and a couple fresh towels I ended up having to go down to the desk and wait for someone to bring me coffee for the morning. We had to use wet towels that night for our showers.
The cost for valet parking is $66 per night. If you drive you have almost no other choice except to park your car in public parking around the area.
I wanted to give this hotel a better review, but when cleanliness is an issue along with lack luster customer care, I was forced to rate it lower. Possibly the hotel is managed better when only half full.

Room Tip: Don't bother to spend any extra for a "Mountain View" room. It's not that big a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMtravelerNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review - we are very sorry to learn that we appeared understaffed during the time you were our guest. We had nearly 2000 guests in our hotel with every room at maximum capacity during this citywide event, and our team was at maximum staffing levels. Indeed a very busy week for us and we are most sorry to learn that you appeared to have gotten lost in the shuffle. Please accept our apologies and we sincerely hope you will come back for another try.

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5,255 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,678 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here one day in May - this is an excellent hotel downtown (Note: For those who have events at the convention center, the hotel is directly across the suite.).

The rooms with the living room area, bar area, nice bathroom, and comfortable bedroom were very nice. Good night's sleep.

The happy hour at night was great. Fresh vegetables, chips, etc. and all the drinks you wanted - I had two gin and tonics which was perfect.

Breakfast is super yummy - you can order your omelet and can "custom build it" with what you want in the omelet. Good coffee as well.

This is a very good hotel for downtown Denver and if in Denver, I would definitely stay here again.

I was picking up a Hertz rent a car in the morning and it is an easy walk from the hotel to Hertz.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and words, we really appreciate knowing you left very happy and gave us this fantastic 5-star review. Please tell all your friends and come back soon, our team is expecting you soon!

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed here a handful of times and I am always blown away at the deal, and the service. For my bachelorette party, we hosted some girls in a suite, and it was such a great place for it. The suite allows you to have a little living room for parties or what not. The location is PERFECT for doing anything downtown. We went to LoDo that trip but we have also stayed there for the Great American Beer Fest! The FREE 2 hour happy hour makes it totally worth it. It's not just beer and wine but well drinks too, and little apps. The breakfast in the morning is the whole spread. It's really good! The hotel is in great shape, is kept really clean as well.

Room Tip: We have always stayed away from the elevators, but even with our parties there, we have never had co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and words, we really appreciate knowing you left very happy and gave us this fantastic 5-star review. Please tell all your friends and come back soon, our team is expecting you soon!

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Downtown location with excellent hot breakfast, complimentary reception hour, 24 hour exercise facility, and quality rooms. Professional and friendly staff. I will definately stay at this hotel again when in Denver. This hotel provides a great value for its location. Ask for a mountain view. +

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Olaf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and words, we really appreciate knowing you left very happy and gave us this fantastic 5-star review. Please tell all your friends and come back soon, our team is expecting you soon!

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is really a nice hotel. The room is divided into a bedroom and a living room which provides a lot of room. The bed was comfortable, bath adequate and living room spacious. Two TV's available, one in each room. The location is great. It is walking distance to the convention center and the walking street with a free street car to travel from the state house to the train station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clifton p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and words, we really appreciate knowing you left very happy and gave us this great review. Please tell all your friends and come back soon, our team is expecting you soon!

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing