We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, not Great”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family stayed here one night as we were in town for a Rockies game. Pros: Location is convenient, the staff was attentive, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and we ordered room service for dinner and it was quite good and not ridiculously priced. After a long hot day at the stadium, it was nice to relax in the room with a good meal. The breakfast buffet was also pretty good. Cons: Elevators were always crowded and slow, the pool was small for a hotel this size and, murky, (never a good sign). There also is no jacuzzi. Overall though my family enjoyed staying here. I think it's good place to stay, but not top notch.

Room Tip: Probably higher up would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelmomfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and words, we really appreciate knowing you left happy. Our many hotel elevators can be very busy during main hours of operation, we understand that on weekends and during rush hours there may be some elevators under heavy usage. We hope you will come back soon!

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,700
    617
    188
    68
    45
See reviews for
666
387
48
1,086
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
262 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a fairly new and up to date property located immediately adjacent to the Convention Center. When we checked in there was a convention in town and the staff of the hotel was clearly over loaded. When we got there to check in, we were told our room was not ready and to come back later. Not we'll call you when your room is ready, but come back later. When I came back later, I got the same response. After a day of waiting for everything, may have raised my voice a bit pointing out it was their problem my room was not ready, not mine. A gentleman who appeared to be in a supervisory position got involved, apologized and promised to find us when our room was ready, which he did. He also promised a free drink or breakfast, but those are included at Embassy Suites anyway. Still, with a 3:00 check-in time, our room was not ready until 4:40.

Also, this hotel has its lobby on the 4th floor. The first day we were there when the convention was in town, there were typically 40 to 50 people in the lobby waiting for elevators.

My final service issue is that the room service people were very slow to pick up trays. I think we walked past the same plates of breakfast for at least 2 days. The was a glass sitting outside our room for our entire stay.

From a value perspective, I understand that this is a downtown convention hotel, so it is not going to be cheap. But $10 per day for internet while you are already paying $334 a night plus $20 per night for parking? That's an effective rate of $364 before the City, County and State pile on.

Finally, I thought that there seemed to be a lot of mold on the grout in our bathroom for such a new hotel. A little Tilex would be well appreciated.

OK, so I did give the place 3 stars. It is bright and new and very well located. After the check-in glitch, the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The car came from the valet in minutes. The staff at happy hour and breakfast were awesome. The food at breakfast was great. They had free Wall Street Journals in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back very soon!


Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great hotel that is well situated to 16th Street mall. Watch out for the internet charges, they are not clear when signing in that you will pay $10/day per device! I think in this day and age of internet services, that was a little rich!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank breezlybruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your business, we appreciate you! While internet is not a complimentary product in your guest rooms, we do offer high speed internet in all our public space for free. Also, as a Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond guest you always have free internet. Please call or reach out, glad to show you how fast you can become a HHonors member and start collecting benefits you deserve! stephan.meier@hilton.com

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Embassy Suites Denver staff/employees were exceptionally polite and helpful, from check-in to answering questions to the breakfast wait staff. The room was clean and spacious. The “made-to-order” breakfast buffet, which is included in the price of the room, was very good, although the wait can be a bit long. As seems to be the case with downtown hotels, you pay more and get less. Wireless internet access is not complementary and parking is pricey. The hotel also does not offer shuttle service to/from the airport. Access to the fitness center is included and is quite satisfactory. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and words, we really appreciate knowing you left very happy and gave us this fantastic review. Please tell all your friends and come back soon, our team is expecting you soon!

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Embassy during our conference, my stay was wonderful. It included breakfast which was a really nice set up. Which included made to order Omelets, French toast bagels juice coffee and much more. There is also a happy hour included. The rooms were really nice, we had a room on the 11th floor with a really nice view of the Mountains. I did hear that the girls on the 17th floor had some issues with no water, luckily that did not affect us. So my recommendation is to stay on the 11th floor and ask for a "Mountain View" :)

Room Tip: My recommendation is to stay on the 11th floor and ask for a "Mountain View"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Accordgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and words, we really appreciate knowing you left very happy and gave us this fantastic 5-star review. We appreciate knowing how much you felt our hotel is ideally suited for a business conference setting! Please tell all your friends and come back soon, our team is expecting you soon!

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Beware though, like most hotels, you have the option of sleeping under a sheet or under the comforter which is thick enough for Alaska in January. Take my advice and ask for a blanket and toss the comforter.

Breakfast is good. Omelets can take 20 minutes to get however.

Quiet, clean, nice mattress.

They charge for parking AND internet. Good grief.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and words, we really appreciate knowing you left very happy and gave us this great review. Please tell all your friends and come back soon, our team is expecting you soon!

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

When arrived in room a note from management that the water situation was out of their control. I beg to differ. No one in surrounding hotels in our group had ANY issues with water. There was no offer for refund. I dont like how when u come into the hotel it feels like u r entering an apartment. Valet didnt help me with my bags, just gave me a claim check. At least lift it out of my trunk for me. Bar service was slow. Hotel is loud and echoes. Breakfast was a 20 min line wait for fake eggs. I will not be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank x98peterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

we are very sorry for the unexpected water disruption during your stay. Our systems have all been tested and reviewed and all our pumps and water support infrastructure is only 3 years old and in very good repair. As you hopefully agree we are 100% dependent on the city municipalities to provide us with ample water supply. There were constructions to the city main and we suffered through unexpected intermitten water shutoffs, which have all been resolved by now. I am very sorry this impacted your stay, I realize that is far from the expectation. We are pleased to report that we have no further disruptions and all our guest rooms enjoy plenty of pressure and water flow. Please allow me to make this right for you, email me at stephan.meier@hilton.com. I'd sure appreciate the chance to make this right!

Kind regards,
For team Embassy Denver Downtown,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing