We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Totally Awesome”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here on the 3rd & 4th of July as a little getaway. We had a great time and hardly left the hotel. The room was great with a great view. The staff was very good to us. David in engineering and Danielle at the front desk were totally awesome and took great care of us. The breakfast was great and so was room service. I do not imagine we will ever stay anywhere else in the Denver area and will make Embassy Suites our first choice wherever we go. I highly recommend you do yourself a favor and stay here when in Denver.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
"totally awesome" is a great comment and we appreciate your endorsement!
On behalf of team Embassy Suites Denver,

Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,706
    617
    190
    69
    45
See reviews for
667
390
48
1,091
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I can not say enough about Embassy Suites in Denver. Not only was it clean and beautiful but I had the best service I have ever had. I loved everything but I had a wonderful experience with the room service area and a chief that was so kind and sweet who made a pizza just the way I wanted. The staff at the Stout Street Embassy were all so great and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks for your terrific review, we are so glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us!
On behalf of team Embassy Suites Denver,

Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Spacious rooms with comfortable beds and separate bedrooms with a door, which helps block hallway noise. Fridge and microwave in room. Nice looking hotel. Great hot breakfast bar with lots of choices. Evening "reception" decent. Friendly staff and wonderful valet staff - held our luggage for a late flight and alerted us when our airport shuttle arrived - even helped us load up. Negatives - $10/day internet, $33/day parking - use the $10/day lot the next block over. Good public transportation nearby, but you'll have to figure it out on your own - staff I talked to were not helpful regarding how to get around if you chose not to have a car. No maps, information, etc. in the hotel, so do your research before going, or you'll have to use the business lounge to look things up or pay the $10/day for internet use. Overall, good hotel, pleasant experience, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and found it a very pleasant experience....please come bacl soon!

On behalf of team Embassy Suites Denver,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley, Syria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrive and was greeted with helpful staff both unloading taxi and at the front desk. The staff was helpful and Very nice. Room was spacious and clean. We would stay here again and would recommend it. Great Location & price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks for your terrific review, we are so glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us!
On behalf of team Embassy Suites Denver,

Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very nice hotel. If you have stayed at an embassy before, you know what to expect. Spacious room with a very comfortable bed. We stayed here for 3 nights with no problems. Clean, organized and open. Staff was nice and attentive. Check-in and check-out were fast and simple. If you want to do something or eat in the area, check with the front desk. We were able to get discounted Elitch Gardens tickets as well as coupons for local restaurants. Awesome location. Walking distance to Coors Field and Elitch, a short distance to the aquarium as well. 16th street mall is a 5 minute walk. The only con was the parking, but anywhere downtown is pricy. Great breakfast, get there early to avoid a crowd. Overall awesome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
"PERFECT LOCATION!" - very nice, we appreciate your comment and kind words!

For the team Embassy Suites Denver Convention Center,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennellville, New York
Level Contributor
240 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This place is in an ideal location for conventioneers, business folk and tourists alike. So, it IS a busy place. The room was fine. Nice view of the mountains. The parking seems kind of expensive. You might have better luck at nearby lots. The room service cheeseburger was good. Breakfast was a mob scene. But with a little reconnaissance I was able to feed myself without waiting too long. It's a two block walk to the 16th Street Mall. Some of the furnishings are a little dinged up. I might return. I might not.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks for being our guest and your feedback....we enjoy a very high popularity and indeed are always very busy! Thanks for pointing out our strong features, we would love to have you return!

For the team Embassy Suites Denver Convention Center,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel that is located next to the conference center and close to the 16th street mall. Close to many restaurants and bars. He hotel was very modern. Nice breakfast and happy hour, but needs to be a little more efficient during main hours. The staff was great. I had an issue with my room and they took care of everything. Great hotel for downtown.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank longhornmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and nice words, our team appreciates you!

For the team Embassy Suites Denver Convention Center,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing