We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel with an exceptional staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
Ranked #63 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    112
    43
    12
    6
See reviews for
98
87
31
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
140 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We rarely stay in chain hotels but I picked this LaQuinta because it was near the airport and I did not want to fight morning commuter traffic to catch our flight the day we left. I also knew we would be using the car frequently and did not want the hassle and expense of parking downtown.
I'd agree with the negative comments about the neighborhood, not that it felt unsafe, it's just industrial with nothing you can walk to in terms of decent restaurants and it's far from anything you would want to see in the Denver area.
However, it's right off I 70 so it's easy enough to hop on the interstate no matter whether you are going north to Boulder or Rocky Mt National Park, or downtown Denver.
The rooms are large,very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was much more varied than average - waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit - not just coffee and carbs. The staff was friendly and helpful.
It was a good base for driving up to Estes Park and visiting with friends and family in Aurora and the west side of Denver during a two day stay. It was not memorable but ..it's a chain.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This La Quinta opened in March '12 and it's great! We stayed in room #121 near the back door and across from the (soundproof) indoor pool. The room was spacious and pleasantly decorated. The bathroom had plenty of counter space, shelves and towels -- although on the thin side. Most importantly, everything was clean and was in working order. We walked our dogs across the street in the back where there was grass in front of the decorating complex. Definitely avoid walking a dog on the empty lot -- full of awful stickers that got on poor Sophie's paws! --adjacent between the hotel and the mexican restaurant. The breakfast had a good selection of waffles, bagels, muffins, cereals, juices, etc. typical of all La Quintas.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieBlue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and everything in the rooms worked well, but the location is fairly rough. I stayed here for two nights with my family and everything was good. I don't believe I would stay here again unless I was alone on business due to the part of town it is located in. We returned to the hotel late in the evening both nights of our stay and both nights I wondered if my car would be intact the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWhite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This was my third stay at this property in the last year. It is still the comfiest bed (and pillows) ever. The grounds, lobby, and our guest room were clean and check-in was fast and easy. I had forgotten that this location did not provide any hot breakfast offerings except waffles and based on the overall level of this property and room cost, it was disappointing. We also found the light switches a bit challenging as we would not turn on one of the bed lamps without turning on the inside door light, and the nightlight near the bed was quite bright without an option to dim it or turn it off. This would be great for a family perhaps, but in a king room (= couples' stay) not so much. Finally covered it with an extra pillow. Other than these minor issues it's still a beautiful property and very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 156 in Denver
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Timbers Hotel
The Timbers Hotel
#101 of 156 in Denver
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#73 of 156 in Denver
179 reviews
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
9.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
Address: 4460 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is conveniently located off I-70 at Peoria Street, with quick and easy access to Denver International Airport (DEN), I-25 and all that the Mile High City has to offer; making us the ideal location for your stay. Whether your travels are for business or pleasure, you'll want to do a little exploring around town - and there's plenty to see just minutes from our front ...see moredoor! Denver is the gateway to the Rocky Mountains and many world class ski resorts, also offering an incredible variety of attractions for every lifestyle! Sporting events are an integral part of life in Colorado. The area boasts an array of world class golf courses, baseball/softball fields, soccer fields, Bandimere Speedway (drag) and Colorado National Speedway (NASCAR circuit). The National Western Complex located just minutes from the hotel, hosts the Super Bowl of Livestock Shows - the National Western Stock Show, Rodeo and Horse Show every January. And you can't miss the opportunity to see championship professional teams when you are in town: Denver Broncos NFL Football team; Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Club; Denver Nuggets NBA Basketball team; Colorado Avalanche Hockey team; Colorado Rapids Major League Soccer Club; Colorado Mammoth Lacrosse team; and Denver Outlaws Lacrosse team. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is convenient to the homes of each of teams at Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Invesco Field at Mile High, Coors Field and the Pepsi Center.But that is just the beginning! Denver is that place where urban sophistication meets outdoor adventure with a flair of the Old West. The Mile High City offers an array of attractions, historical sites, museums, entertainment options and a diverse night life. Must see Denver attractions: Colorado State Capitol; Denver Art Museum; U. S. Mint; 16th Street Pedestrian Mall; Larimar Square; LoDo Historic District; Confluence Park; Denver Museum of History and Science; Denver Zoo; Cherry Creek Shopping District; Shoppes at Northfield at Stapleton; Denver Botanic Gardens; Red Rocks Park, Amphitheater and Visitors Center; Coors Brewery Tour; Buffalo Bill Museum & Grave; Colorado Railroad Museum; Central City & Black Hawk old mining town gaming centers; Historic Georgetown; Echo Lake and Mt. Evans; Boulder, CO; Rocky Mountain National Park; and the Garden of the Gods.A variety of family amusement parks: Elitch Gardens; Lakeside Amusement Park; Water World; Apex Center; Funtastic Fun; FatCats, Boondocks Fun Center; Denver Skatepark; and IMAX Theater.Within a short jaunt, you can try your hand at a variety of outdoor activities: skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, skiing, biking, hot air ballooning, gliding, skydiving, rock climbing, fly fishing, horseback riding, and dude ranching - just to name a few! Museums and historical landmarks abound: American Mountaineering Museum; Argo Gold Mine and Mill; Aurora History Museum; Black American West Museum; Boulder History Museum; B's Ballpark Museum; Buffalo Bill Museum and Grave; Byers-Evans House Museum; Children's Museum of Denver; Colorado History Museum; Colorado Railroad Museum; Colorado Sports Hall of Fame; Colorado State Capitol; Cussler Museum; Denver Art Museum; Denver Firefighter's Museum; Denver Museum of Miniatures, Dolls & Toys; Denver Museum of Science and Nature; Dinosaur Ridge; Downtown Aquarium; Forney Museum of Transportation; Four Mile Historic Park; Golden History Museums; Golden Triangle Museum District; Kirkland Museum; Littleton Historical Museum; LoDo Historic District; Museum of Contemporary Art Denver; Center for Visual Art - Metro College; Mizel Museum; Molly Brown House Museum; Morrison Natural History Museum; Museo de las Americas; Museum of Outdoor Arts; Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum; US Mint; Vintage Motors Museum; Wildlife Experience Museum; Wings over the Rockies - Air and Space Museum. Whew!Discover impressive cultural and natural resources: Art District on Santa Fe; Opera Colorado; Central City Opera; Colorado Ballet; Colorado Symphony; Newman Center for the Performing Arts; River North Art District; Swallow Hill Music Association; Cherry Creek Arts Festival; Tesoro Cultural Center; Denver Center for the Performing Arts; Denver Botanic Gardens; Buffalo Herd Nature Preserve; Butterfly Pavilion and Insect Center; Rocky Mountain Arsenal National Wildlife Refuge; and more.Renowned for great music venues: Red Rocks Amphitheater; Ellie Caulkins Opera House; Buell Theater; 1st Bank Center; Paramount Theatre; Pepsi Center; Bluebird Theatre; Ogden Theatre; The Fillmore; Oriental Theatre; Gothic Theatre; Fox Theatre; Boulder Theatre; The Marquis on Larimer; Historic Denver Coliseum; Denver Pavilions; along with a plethora of nightclubs with live music forums. State of the art medical facilities: Northeast Animal Hospital; Apria Healthcare; University of Colorado Hospital; The Children's Hospital; Fitzsimons Army Medical Center; Anschutz Cancer Pavilion; US Army Combat Support Hospital; VCA Alameda East Veterinary Hospital; Swedish Medical Center; Exempla Lutheran Medical Center; Rocky Mountain MS Center; Centennial Peaks Hospital; National Jewish Health; Presbyterian/St. Luke's Medical Center - to name a few. As a guest of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, you will be charmed by the genuine western hospitality of our team! Experience a warm welcome, comfy accommodations and the place that will become your home away from home! We are excited about having you as a guest. Our friendly team is here to ensure that the service, convenient amenities and comfy, clean facilities will make your stay at our hotel an enjoyable and memorable experience. Whenever your travels bring you to our area, we want to make certain the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is your only hotel choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing