We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
Ranked #59 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We were in Denver with our two young kids (5 and 4) to visit the zoo, museum, aquarium and Rockies game. This hotel is in a great location to easily access all of these places (10-15 minutes from zoo and museum and closer to 30 minutes to aquarium and Rockies game even with traffic) and it's right off I-70 so easy to get into and out of. Our room as a basic two queen room and my only two complaints were the decorative bedspreads at the end of the beds were unraveling so looked shabby and there were long dark hairs on some of our bathroom towels. Otherwise the hotel was clean and nice although the pool is pretty small - worked fine for my kids but capacity is only 12 people. Weekday breakfast included cooked egg circles and sausage along with the usual offerings but no eggs and sausage on the weekend. We stayed on the second floor right near the elevator and besides hearing a dog bark now and then, it was quiet. And this hotel was less than half the price of a downtown hotel (at just over $100/night including taxes - I called the hotel directly and asked for the manager's special to get the best price). The mexican restaurant next door was decent (great chips and salsa) but the best restaurant selection is the next exit down where Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Toby Keith's, etc. were. We'll definitely stay here again when in the Denver area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_tots_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQDenverGateway, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback on our lovely property. We are constantly striving to provide the best and our guests' feedback is imperative to ensure success. We hope to see you again should you be in the Denver area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

We arrived early and were allowed to check in. The room was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The indoor pool was just the right temp and I loved the jaccuzzi. The breakfast was typical La Quinta but also had eggs and sausage. Missed the fresh fruit. Nice place and good location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1athomeinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQDenverGateway, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The only thing missing is a restaurant/bar. There is one across the street at the Timber's, which I would not recommend staying or eating, but the was entertaining at times. The La Quinta is clean, the rooms are nice, the price is right and the hotel is new.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My wife & I booked what we thought would be a great spring getaway vacation to Denver, CO in April. It was supposed to be in the upper 60 throughout the week, but it snowed 8" for the first two
days we were there. Thankfully, we had a nice hotel room and facilities to lounge around in for those two days! Upon our late arrival the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful in fixing our room mishap, (we had a double bed instead the King we'd requested). The room was CLEAN, modern and spacious with a nice seating area as well as a fridge and microwave in the room! We went down for the free continental breakfast those two days & it was quite good! Since we had time on our hands, we went down to the fitness center & even sat in the lobby and chatted beside the fireplace, (electric, but hey... still a nice touch!). The staff was great & the location was convenient to the freeway and all the major attractions that we wanted to see, (once the snow finally melted). All and all, this was a rough vacation trip for us but was made better by this great little hotel in the Gateway Park area. Don't let the location fool you, you will have a great stay at an affordable price. If we ever go back to Denver, we will stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors give a better view of the Denver skyline, but the scenery isn't much to brag about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We only stayed here one night and wanted something close to the airport. The room was spotless. The fan was supper quiet. The front desk clerk new the area like the back of his hand. He was able to point out restaurants in all price breaks and easy directions to the near by mall. A definite place to stay in Denver.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCcatpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Breakfast was good and the pool and hot tub were very clean and enjoyable. Price was right and the location was good for going to the Denver Museum of Nature and Science.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jodee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a very clean and professionally run motel for about $100.00, look no further. I'm OCD when it comes to clean and this property is spotless! They actually mop all the tile every day and the rooms are extremely clean and nice. You can walk on the carper in the room in bare feet and you will not black the shower bottom when you step in. The staff is very polite and accommodating to your needs. Breakfast is way above average for LaQuinta. Its only about 8 miles from the airport. You never know what you are going to get when you book a hotel room until you check in. Rest assured, you will not be dissatisfied with this property. This one is a keeper and saved to my favorites.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Denver East
#81 of 160 in Denver
198 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 160 in Denver
207 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#109 of 160 in Denver
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Comfort Inn Central
#50 of 160 in Denver
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Address: 4460 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £76 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is conveniently located off I-70 at Peoria Street, with quick and easy access to Denver International Airport (DEN), I-25 and all that the Mile High City has to offer; making us the ideal location for your stay. Whether your travels are for business or pleasure, you'll want to do a little exploring around town - and there's plenty to see just minutes from our front ...see moredoor! Denver is the gateway to the Rocky Mountains and many world class ski resorts, also offering an incredible variety of attractions for every lifestyle! Sporting events are an integral part of life in Colorado. The area boasts an array of world class golf courses, baseball/softball fields, soccer fields, Bandimere Speedway (drag) and Colorado National Speedway (NASCAR circuit). The National Western Complex located just minutes from the hotel, hosts the Super Bowl of Livestock Shows - the National Western Stock Show, Rodeo and Horse Show every January. And you can't miss the opportunity to see championship professional teams when you are in town: Denver Broncos NFL Football team; Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Club; Denver Nuggets NBA Basketball team; Colorado Avalanche Hockey team; Colorado Rapids Major League Soccer Club; Colorado Mammoth Lacrosse team; and Denver Outlaws Lacrosse team. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is convenient to the homes of each of teams at Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Invesco Field at Mile High, Coors Field and the Pepsi Center.But that is just the beginning! Denver is that place where urban sophistication meets outdoor adventure with a flair of the Old West. The Mile High City offers an array of attractions, historical sites, museums, entertainment options and a diverse night life. Must see Denver attractions: Colorado State Capitol; Denver Art Museum; U. S. Mint; 16th Street Pedestrian Mall; Larimar Square; LoDo Historic District; Confluence Park; Denver Museum of History and Science; Denver Zoo; Cherry Creek Shopping District; Shoppes at Northfield at Stapleton; Denver Botanic Gardens; Red Rocks Park, Amphitheater and Visitors Center; Coors Brewery Tour; Buffalo Bill Museum & Grave; Colorado Railroad Museum; Central City & Black Hawk old mining town gaming centers; Historic Georgetown; Echo Lake and Mt. Evans; Boulder, CO; Rocky Mountain National Park; and the Garden of the Gods.A variety of family amusement parks: Elitch Gardens; Lakeside Amusement Park; Water World; Apex Center; Funtastic Fun; FatCats, Boondocks Fun Center; Denver Skatepark; and IMAX Theater.Within a short jaunt, you can try your hand at a variety of outdoor activities: skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, skiing, biking, hot air ballooning, gliding, skydiving, rock climbing, fly fishing, horseback riding, and dude ranching - just to name a few! Museums and historical landmarks abound: American Mountaineering Museum; Argo Gold Mine and Mill; Aurora History Museum; Black American West Museum; Boulder History Museum; B's Ballpark Museum; Buffalo Bill Museum and Grave; Byers-Evans House Museum; Children's Museum of Denver; Colorado History Museum; Colorado Railroad Museum; Colorado Sports Hall of Fame; Colorado State Capitol; Cussler Museum; Denver Art Museum; Denver Firefighter's Museum; Denver Museum of Miniatures, Dolls & Toys; Denver Museum of Science and Nature; Dinosaur Ridge; Downtown Aquarium; Forney Museum of Transportation; Four Mile Historic Park; Golden History Museums; Golden Triangle Museum District; Kirkland Museum; Littleton Historical Museum; LoDo Historic District; Museum of Contemporary Art Denver; Center for Visual Art - Metro College; Mizel Museum; Molly Brown House Museum; Morrison Natural History Museum; Museo de las Americas; Museum of Outdoor Arts; Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum; US Mint; Vintage Motors Museum; Wildlife Experience Museum; Wings over the Rockies - Air and Space Museum. Whew!Discover impressive cultural and natural resources: Art District on Santa Fe; Opera Colorado; Central City Opera; Colorado Ballet; Colorado Symphony; Newman Center for the Performing Arts; River North Art District; Swallow Hill Music Association; Cherry Creek Arts Festival; Tesoro Cultural Center; Denver Center for the Performing Arts; Denver Botanic Gardens; Buffalo Herd Nature Preserve; Butterfly Pavilion and Insect Center; Rocky Mountain Arsenal National Wildlife Refuge; and more.Renowned for great music venues: Red Rocks Amphitheater; Ellie Caulkins Opera House; Buell Theater; 1st Bank Center; Paramount Theatre; Pepsi Center; Bluebird Theatre; Ogden Theatre; The Fillmore; Oriental Theatre; Gothic Theatre; Fox Theatre; Boulder Theatre; The Marquis on Larimer; Historic Denver Coliseum; Denver Pavilions; along with a plethora of nightclubs with live music forums. State of the art medical facilities: Northeast Animal Hospital; Apria Healthcare; University of Colorado Hospital; The Children's Hospital; Fitzsimons Army Medical Center; Anschutz Cancer Pavilion; US Army Combat Support Hospital; VCA Alameda East Veterinary Hospital; Swedish Medical Center; Exempla Lutheran Medical Center; Rocky Mountain MS Center; Centennial Peaks Hospital; National Jewish Health; Presbyterian/St. Luke's Medical Center - to name a few. As a guest of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, you will be charmed by the genuine western hospitality of our team! Experience a warm welcome, comfy accommodations and the place that will become your home away from home! We are excited about having you as a guest. Our friendly team is here to ensure that the service, convenient amenities and comfy, clean facilities will make your stay at our hotel an enjoyable and memorable experience. Whenever your travels bring you to our area, we want to make certain the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is your only hotel choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing