We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
Ranked #66 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Hill City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel due to our many positive experiences with La Quinta, and this one did not disappoint. The building seems fairly new and the room had what appeared to be new furnishings. It was very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've had in a hotel, the room quiet, all staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was enjoyable. The area is nice, as it offers many stores, restaurants, and other businesses in walking distance or a short drive. It is only a 15-minute drive to downtown Denver. The only thing we could complain about is the view (our room overlooked a construction site) but that didn't really bother us. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will likely book here again if/when we return to the Denver area.

Room Tip: For a quieter visit, ask for a room near the end of the hall. The elevator is centrally located, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6488, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We know how important it is for travelers to have feedback, before making lodging choices. We appreciate your taking the time to review us.We hope to see you again in your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    112
    43
    12
    6
See reviews for
98
87
31
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had a very nice stay for 3 nights. The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast selection was very good and well presented. My room was fresh, clean and quiet.
The location has convenient free way access. The surrounding neighborhood was OK, but lacked a selection of restaurants.
Overall a very good value!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6488, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello & thank you for the review on our hotel! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let other Denver travelers know about what to expect when staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip through Denver~!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Thanks to the reviews of other travelers, I was able to choose wisely with this hotel. Our room was very nice, clean, roomy and comfortable. The location was perfect and we had no problems or hassles whatsoever. We even brought a dog and he didn't have any complaints either. Recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookeebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6488, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide feedback on your stay here in our lovely hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to do so, and are even more pleased that you enjoyed our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My two Lads, my wife, and myself went to the La Quinta at 4460 Peoria in Denver, Colorado. One of our boys forgot his hand-held game system and all of the extras to it. We made it back home and the next day when he was unpacking, realized it wasn't with his gear. We immediatley called, and they had every item waiting for us. Got our mailing information, and the rest is History. I'm writing this to tell you all that in my past, I've had a few times where items from other hotel chains claimed the items that I've saddly forgotten, were never in the room. The desk and cleaning staff have showed a high level of Honor. And I don't want to forget the staff that set-up the Continental Breakfast. Also a great job. With me being a 100% Service Connected Disabled Army Veteran and not being able to take short vacations but once every other year or so, having the game system saved for my Lad took a large financial weight off of my shoulders. I recommend this location to anyone and everyone that will be in the North Eastern part of Denver. The pool and sauna were very therapeutic too. You won't be dissatisfied. Patrick O'Casey & Family

Room Tip: We were in a non-handicap room and they still had shower handles inside and outside the shower area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6488, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your review!~ As you know many travelers rely heavily on reviews of others, and we appreciate you taking the time to rate us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here just one night during a cross-country trip. Room was clean, pet-friendly, super comfortable. Staff was very friendly. We had no issues at this property and would stay here in the future if ever in Denver again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursenicole329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6488, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. We appreciate any and all feedback as we are constantly striving for improvement. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Timbers Hotel
The Timbers Hotel
#101 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
4.5 mi away
Ramada Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
Address: 4460 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is conveniently located off I-70 at Peoria Street, with quick and easy access to Denver International Airport (DEN), I-25 and all that the Mile High City has to offer; making us the ideal location for your stay. Whether your travels are for business or pleasure, you'll want to do a little exploring around town - and there's plenty to see just minutes from our front ...see moredoor! Denver is the gateway to the Rocky Mountains and many world class ski resorts, also offering an incredible variety of attractions for every lifestyle! Sporting events are an integral part of life in Colorado. The area boasts an array of world class golf courses, baseball/softball fields, soccer fields, Bandimere Speedway (drag) and Colorado National Speedway (NASCAR circuit). The National Western Complex located just minutes from the hotel, hosts the Super Bowl of Livestock Shows - the National Western Stock Show, Rodeo and Horse Show every January. And you can't miss the opportunity to see championship professional teams when you are in town: Denver Broncos NFL Football team; Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Club; Denver Nuggets NBA Basketball team; Colorado Avalanche Hockey team; Colorado Rapids Major League Soccer Club; Colorado Mammoth Lacrosse team; and Denver Outlaws Lacrosse team. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is convenient to the homes of each of teams at Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Invesco Field at Mile High, Coors Field and the Pepsi Center.But that is just the beginning! Denver is that place where urban sophistication meets outdoor adventure with a flair of the Old West. The Mile High City offers an array of attractions, historical sites, museums, entertainment options and a diverse night life. Must see Denver attractions: Colorado State Capitol; Denver Art Museum; U. S. Mint; 16th Street Pedestrian Mall; Larimar Square; LoDo Historic District; Confluence Park; Denver Museum of History and Science; Denver Zoo; Cherry Creek Shopping District; Shoppes at Northfield at Stapleton; Denver Botanic Gardens; Red Rocks Park, Amphitheater and Visitors Center; Coors Brewery Tour; Buffalo Bill Museum & Grave; Colorado Railroad Museum; Central City & Black Hawk old mining town gaming centers; Historic Georgetown; Echo Lake and Mt. Evans; Boulder, CO; Rocky Mountain National Park; and the Garden of the Gods.A variety of family amusement parks: Elitch Gardens; Lakeside Amusement Park; Water World; Apex Center; Funtastic Fun; FatCats, Boondocks Fun Center; Denver Skatepark; and IMAX Theater.Within a short jaunt, you can try your hand at a variety of outdoor activities: skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, skiing, biking, hot air ballooning, gliding, skydiving, rock climbing, fly fishing, horseback riding, and dude ranching - just to name a few! Museums and historical landmarks abound: American Mountaineering Museum; Argo Gold Mine and Mill; Aurora History Museum; Black American West Museum; Boulder History Museum; B's Ballpark Museum; Buffalo Bill Museum and Grave; Byers-Evans House Museum; Children's Museum of Denver; Colorado History Museum; Colorado Railroad Museum; Colorado Sports Hall of Fame; Colorado State Capitol; Cussler Museum; Denver Art Museum; Denver Firefighter's Museum; Denver Museum of Miniatures, Dolls & Toys; Denver Museum of Science and Nature; Dinosaur Ridge; Downtown Aquarium; Forney Museum of Transportation; Four Mile Historic Park; Golden History Museums; Golden Triangle Museum District; Kirkland Museum; Littleton Historical Museum; LoDo Historic District; Museum of Contemporary Art Denver; Center for Visual Art - Metro College; Mizel Museum; Molly Brown House Museum; Morrison Natural History Museum; Museo de las Americas; Museum of Outdoor Arts; Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum; US Mint; Vintage Motors Museum; Wildlife Experience Museum; Wings over the Rockies - Air and Space Museum. Whew!Discover impressive cultural and natural resources: Art District on Santa Fe; Opera Colorado; Central City Opera; Colorado Ballet; Colorado Symphony; Newman Center for the Performing Arts; River North Art District; Swallow Hill Music Association; Cherry Creek Arts Festival; Tesoro Cultural Center; Denver Center for the Performing Arts; Denver Botanic Gardens; Buffalo Herd Nature Preserve; Butterfly Pavilion and Insect Center; Rocky Mountain Arsenal National Wildlife Refuge; and more.Renowned for great music venues: Red Rocks Amphitheater; Ellie Caulkins Opera House; Buell Theater; 1st Bank Center; Paramount Theatre; Pepsi Center; Bluebird Theatre; Ogden Theatre; The Fillmore; Oriental Theatre; Gothic Theatre; Fox Theatre; Boulder Theatre; The Marquis on Larimer; Historic Denver Coliseum; Denver Pavilions; along with a plethora of nightclubs with live music forums. State of the art medical facilities: Northeast Animal Hospital; Apria Healthcare; University of Colorado Hospital; The Children's Hospital; Fitzsimons Army Medical Center; Anschutz Cancer Pavilion; US Army Combat Support Hospital; VCA Alameda East Veterinary Hospital; Swedish Medical Center; Exempla Lutheran Medical Center; Rocky Mountain MS Center; Centennial Peaks Hospital; National Jewish Health; Presbyterian/St. Luke's Medical Center - to name a few. As a guest of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, you will be charmed by the genuine western hospitality of our team! Experience a warm welcome, comfy accommodations and the place that will become your home away from home! We are excited about having you as a guest. Our friendly team is here to ensure that the service, convenient amenities and comfy, clean facilities will make your stay at our hotel an enjoyable and memorable experience. Whenever your travels bring you to our area, we want to make certain the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is your only hotel choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing