We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
Ranked #55 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I enjoy my stay at LaQuinta Inn. When I am in the Denver area, I always stay at the same LaQuinta. Helpful, friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Quiet. Staff and managers go out of their way to help or answer any questions. Breakfast looks outstanding, all though I usually never partake, due to leaving extremely early to begin my day. The value received for the quality of service is great. They always make me feel right at home and are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6488, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Denver Gateway Park La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Arrived late to the wrong LaQuinta. They cancelled my other reservations, gave us a niec room which was very much appreciated. The customer service was excellent, the room spacious and clean. Breakfast was fine-not a lot of variety but certainly servicable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Quinn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6488, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The good news first: if you are unwilling to pay the ridiculous hotel fees downtown this inn is an option. The staff is great! Not so nice looking on the outside the rooms have been renovated and sport new furnishings, paint and carpet! Yes carpet, finally a hotel that thought of updating the rug!
Outside you have a train yard on one side and interstate on the other; noisy. The WiFi needs a boost bit finctions.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank CarbonWave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6488, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you so much for your response. I am not sure if you have written this for the correct hotel. We are only 2 years old and a brand new construction. We do not have any railroad tracks near our hotel here at Denver Gateway Park. We hope to have you visit our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Salina, Kansas
12
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff was very good, had an issue with the refigerator, was leaving for awhile, but when we got back it was taken care of, also had problem with the water one evening, they called us to let us know & when was fixed. We will have to go back in a month, will stay there again. Was very clean & ideal for us to stay there for our business

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6488, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you, for taking the time to give us your review. La Quinta Inns&Suites Denver Gateway Park is always working hard to make sure that each visit meets your expectations. We look forward to seeing you soon in your next trip.

Sincerely,

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Macon, Missouri
1
Reviewed 22 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaQuinta6488, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Moorcroft, Wyoming
12
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff, the hot tub was over chlorinated but it's close to the children's hospital and very easy in and out off the interstate and truck friendly parking on the street, this was my fourth stay at this motel. And I would recommend it to anyone that I know

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6488, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sure your review will help many families, who need to visit the nearby hospitals on making a decision on where to stay.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

When I’m in Denver, I tend to stay in hotels on the north side of the city or in the Highlands. During my recent visit to Colorado, I unexpectedly had to book a hotel for one night at a location near the east side, closer to the airport. This hotel is close to I-70. You can see it from I-70. It is a well maintained property outside and inside. It was very clean.

A young lady named Norma checked me into my room and she was very helpful and efficient. Another young lady at the front desk was helpful in helping me find shopping and restaurants a short drive away.

My room had new modern furnishings, which included a king sized bed, a writing desk, a sofa, coffee table, comfy chairs, an HD TV, a microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee maker. The bathroom had granite counter and tile floor. My room was quiet. The linens were new and the pillows were fluffy. I actually had the best nights rest at this hotel during this particular trip to Colorado. This hotel has a comforting vibe.

I didn’t use the Wi-Fi offered in the hotel, but I used the business center on the main floor. I also used the laundry room which was conveniently located on my floor. The elevator, like most budget hotels, was a wee bit slow. I tend to use the stairs anyway. The stairwells are carpeted and well lit; not creepy at all.

The continental breakfast was basic, but satisfying. It includes a waffle iron. If you expect a huge buffet, then you might be disappointed. I was greeted by the breakfast attendant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n8vgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6488, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We love to always be here for you. Our goal is to always provide guest satisfaction and great customer service. We hope to see you again in your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Denver East
#81 of 160 in Denver
206 reviews
Comfort Inn Central
#47 of 160 in Denver
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Timbers Hotel
#110 of 160 in Denver
340 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 160 in Denver
209 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Address: 4460 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £76 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is conveniently located off I-70 at Peoria Street, with quick and easy access to Denver International Airport (DEN), I-25 and all that the Mile High City has to offer; making us the ideal location for your stay. Whether your travels are for business or pleasure, you'll want to do a little exploring around town - and there's plenty to see just minutes from our front ...see moredoor! Denver is the gateway to the Rocky Mountains and many world class ski resorts, also offering an incredible variety of attractions for every lifestyle! Sporting events are an integral part of life in Colorado. The area boasts an array of world class golf courses, baseball/softball fields, soccer fields, Bandimere Speedway (drag) and Colorado National Speedway (NASCAR circuit). The National Western Complex located just minutes from the hotel, hosts the Super Bowl of Livestock Shows - the National Western Stock Show, Rodeo and Horse Show every January. And you can't miss the opportunity to see championship professional teams when you are in town: Denver Broncos NFL Football team; Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Club; Denver Nuggets NBA Basketball team; Colorado Avalanche Hockey team; Colorado Rapids Major League Soccer Club; Colorado Mammoth Lacrosse team; and Denver Outlaws Lacrosse team. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is convenient to the homes of each of teams at Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Invesco Field at Mile High, Coors Field and the Pepsi Center.But that is just the beginning! Denver is that place where urban sophistication meets outdoor adventure with a flair of the Old West. The Mile High City offers an array of attractions, historical sites, museums, entertainment options and a diverse night life. Must see Denver attractions: Colorado State Capitol; Denver Art Museum; U. S. Mint; 16th Street Pedestrian Mall; Larimar Square; LoDo Historic District; Confluence Park; Denver Museum of History and Science; Denver Zoo; Cherry Creek Shopping District; Shoppes at Northfield at Stapleton; Denver Botanic Gardens; Red Rocks Park, Amphitheater and Visitors Center; Coors Brewery Tour; Buffalo Bill Museum & Grave; Colorado Railroad Museum; Central City & Black Hawk old mining town gaming centers; Historic Georgetown; Echo Lake and Mt. Evans; Boulder, CO; Rocky Mountain National Park; and the Garden of the Gods.A variety of family amusement parks: Elitch Gardens; Lakeside Amusement Park; Water World; Apex Center; Funtastic Fun; FatCats, Boondocks Fun Center; Denver Skatepark; and IMAX Theater.Within a short jaunt, you can try your hand at a variety of outdoor activities: skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, skiing, biking, hot air ballooning, gliding, skydiving, rock climbing, fly fishing, horseback riding, and dude ranching - just to name a few! Museums and historical landmarks abound: American Mountaineering Museum; Argo Gold Mine and Mill; Aurora History Museum; Black American West Museum; Boulder History Museum; B's Ballpark Museum; Buffalo Bill Museum and Grave; Byers-Evans House Museum; Children's Museum of Denver; Colorado History Museum; Colorado Railroad Museum; Colorado Sports Hall of Fame; Colorado State Capitol; Cussler Museum; Denver Art Museum; Denver Firefighter's Museum; Denver Museum of Miniatures, Dolls & Toys; Denver Museum of Science and Nature; Dinosaur Ridge; Downtown Aquarium; Forney Museum of Transportation; Four Mile Historic Park; Golden History Museums; Golden Triangle Museum District; Kirkland Museum; Littleton Historical Museum; LoDo Historic District; Museum of Contemporary Art Denver; Center for Visual Art - Metro College; Mizel Museum; Molly Brown House Museum; Morrison Natural History Museum; Museo de las Americas; Museum of Outdoor Arts; Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum; US Mint; Vintage Motors Museum; Wildlife Experience Museum; Wings over the Rockies - Air and Space Museum. Whew!Discover impressive cultural and natural resources: Art District on Santa Fe; Opera Colorado; Central City Opera; Colorado Ballet; Colorado Symphony; Newman Center for the Performing Arts; River North Art District; Swallow Hill Music Association; Cherry Creek Arts Festival; Tesoro Cultural Center; Denver Center for the Performing Arts; Denver Botanic Gardens; Buffalo Herd Nature Preserve; Butterfly Pavilion and Insect Center; Rocky Mountain Arsenal National Wildlife Refuge; and more.Renowned for great music venues: Red Rocks Amphitheater; Ellie Caulkins Opera House; Buell Theater; 1st Bank Center; Paramount Theatre; Pepsi Center; Bluebird Theatre; Ogden Theatre; The Fillmore; Oriental Theatre; Gothic Theatre; Fox Theatre; Boulder Theatre; The Marquis on Larimer; Historic Denver Coliseum; Denver Pavilions; along with a plethora of nightclubs with live music forums. State of the art medical facilities: Northeast Animal Hospital; Apria Healthcare; University of Colorado Hospital; The Children's Hospital; Fitzsimons Army Medical Center; Anschutz Cancer Pavilion; US Army Combat Support Hospital; VCA Alameda East Veterinary Hospital; Swedish Medical Center; Exempla Lutheran Medical Center; Rocky Mountain MS Center; Centennial Peaks Hospital; National Jewish Health; Presbyterian/St. Luke's Medical Center - to name a few. As a guest of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, you will be charmed by the genuine western hospitality of our team! Experience a warm welcome, comfy accommodations and the place that will become your home away from home! We are excited about having you as a guest. Our friendly team is here to ensure that the service, convenient amenities and comfy, clean facilities will make your stay at our hotel an enjoyable and memorable experience. Whenever your travels bring you to our area, we want to make certain the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is your only hotel choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing