We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #71 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was a little worried when I booked this hotel, because not all of the reviews were good, but I had a great stay at this location! It's very easy to reach downtown on foot, I would say that it takes abouit 15-20 minutes, depending on your speed. There's also a beautiful stream nearby that can make for a wonderful morning stroll, if you're into that. The rooms were very cute, with a full kitchen, complete with oven and fridge. I called down for items to be sent to my room a couple of times, and always found the service prompt and friendly. The friend I had staying with me did say that the noise from the hospital kept him up at night, but he is an admittedly light sleeper. I personally didn't have any problems sleeping, as the bed was quite comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marley32253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    134
    62
    16
    9
See reviews for
72
79
28
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
200 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Loved this place. In a funky/fun neighborhood. You can walk into downtown Denver. Friendly, nice staff...so helpful! Very clean and the price was right! Highly recommend. Free parking, snacks to purchase as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel on 2 different occasions and was pleased both times. It is just across the Creek from the downtown area, has free parking, excellent staff and comfortable rooms. The building is unique, converted from an old printing plant. The breakfast is somewhat minimal and the area is a large hospital complex. I would recommend it for persons with autos, but it's only a few minutes to get to downtown or the 16th Street Mall -- and is easily walkable on a nice day. The kitchen is well equipped and connected rooms are available. The wifi was robust and steady. No complaints about this hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudiB877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here during a large conference in Denver. It is a nice enough place (the staff is very nice and helpful), but it just seems a little off.
It is in an odd location and we had some difficulty getting cabs and car services to find us. And while it is not far from the convention center and the activity on 16th Street, it is just a little too far to walk.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, so that is not an issue. The breakfast is entirely average.
I would stay here again, but it would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reillys1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSDenverDowntown, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us at the hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff did an excellent job making your stay a most enjoyable one as far as service is concerned. Since your departure date, we have begun serving a rotating hot item as well as fresh fruit for breakfast each morning.

We realize taxi services are a concern throughout the city during these peak convention times. In order to provide a better experience transportation-wise to and from the convention, we are assessing the possibility of securing an outside service for shuttle purposes to and from the convention center. Although we have not resolved this issue yet, your feedback helps us to press for the demand that is so important during that time.

With some of the positive changes we have made to the hotel, we hope that you would be willing to give us another try during your next visit to Denver.

Sincerely,
Meghan Bessler
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
200 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I spend 100+ nights per year in hotels; many being Marriott brands. This was my 1st experience at a Towneplace Suites.
The good stuff first:
All employees I encountered were friendly and professional.
Property looks well cared for and very clean.
Rooms are spacious and have been recently updated.
Free parking, Wi-Fi and basic breakfast.
Areas that fell short:
At $130.00 per night; not a good value.
Location is not within walking distance of anything with the exception of medical buildings and some fast food.
Lobby looks like something from a dental office; not welcoming.
Hallways are dark/boarderline creepy.
Beds are memory foam but linens and pillows are low guality/cheap.
The heating/air unit in my room had no fan control and was too loud to sleep. Thermostat didn't regulate the temp either.
Room is loud! Normal noise people make could be heard in the adjoining room, floor above and street outside.
In conclusion: Just okay. However dosen't compare to Hampton Inns, Holiday Express, Springhill Suites, Residents Inn, etc...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bowman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSDenverDowntown, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback about your stay. I would say that your review is fair with one exception. We are within walking distance (3-4 blocks) of many nice restaurants. We are also within walking distance (6 blocks) of the art muesum and History Colorado muesum. The Cherry Creek Trail is right next to us and is great for a casual walk or jog. We are working to improve our hallway lighting and public areas. Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend before the birth of our baby. The staff was GREAT and support friendly. They even called after check in to make sure everything was okay. Breakfast was great and my kids loved the fact that they had cookies in the lobby...staff helped us find the spaghetti factory and was just all around helpful. Room was spacious and we will be staying here again!!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LaronzaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We spent Christmas 2013 and the New Year at the Towneplace Suites Denver Downtown. We have stayed at this hotel many times and I last reviewed the hotel in May 2012.

The location suits us well and we find the studio suite comfortable and functional. A studio suite is pretty much the same size as a standard hotel room but we find them so much more comfortable, particularly for a longer stay. You get a queen bed with nightstand either side, a sofa and armchair, coffee table and small corner table, desk/table and chair, good wardrobe space and a decent sized flatscreen TV with a good selection of channels. You also have a good sized kitchen area with microwave, full-size stove and full-size fridge with freezer compartment, dishwasher, toaster, coffee-maker and a good range of basic utensils supplied. The bathroom is a good size, and there’s also an iron and ironing board.

Since our last visit the rooms have once again been refurbished. This time the kitchen appliances have been replaced, along with the sofa and the lamps. Unfortunately there are still no personal safes in the rooms and I really don’t understand why not. Safe deposit boxes are available at reception but it’s not an ideal arrangement and a safe in the room would be much more convenient.

On this visit we were given a parking pass for the car park and, unlike on other visits, we didn’t see hospital employees using the hotel car park. A new multi-storey car park for the hospital is currently under construction immediately opposite the hotel, next to the existing one. We always managed to find a parking space even on New Year’s Eve when the hotel was fully booked.

After a long day’s travelling, it was good to arrive ‘home’ and receive a friendly welcome. Our room request had been noted and granted, and in fact it was the third time that we had spent Christmas in exactly the same room. We were each given a welcome gift of bottled water and snacks, which were much appreciated.

As always, every member of staff was friendly and helpful. Not just at the front desk, but all the housekeeping and maintenance staff always smile and say hello.

The complimentary breakfast is apparently now more expansive, including the facility to make waffles, but it isn’t something we ever take advantage of so I can’t comment on quality or availability.

The nearby Quizno’s has closed but there is now a Five Star Burger restaurant on the corner of 6th and Broadway as well as several other eateries within easy walking distance. I was glad to see that the Jamba Juice is still there. The stretch of Broadway immediately south of 6th is obviously ‘up and coming’ (now known as SoBo, it seems) with new restaurants and bars appearing regularly.

As always, we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Unfortunately it is not available for our next visit in May, which is very disappointing, so we will have to stay elsewhere. It’s going to be very strange being in Denver and not be staying at ‘home’!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigger137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#57 of 157 in Denver
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown

Property: TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 685 Speer Blvd, Denver, CO 80204-4513
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated extended stay hotel in downtown Denver is the perfect choice for corporate housing, temporary relocations and long stays. Our guests enjoy complimentary breakfast, internet and parking. We are conveniently located just minutes from the Denver Convention Center, the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, the Denver Art Museum, Cherry Creek and many other popular Denver attractions. The hotel is conveniently close to Denver Health and National Jewish Hospitals and other Denver businesses. Our 122 comfortable suites offer plenty of room for the whole family in apartment-style suites. Suite amenities include fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and well-lit work spaces, so you will always feel like you're right at home. Our hotel is within walking distance of a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Housed in the stately and historic A.B. Hirschfeld Press Building, we offer comfortable suites at an affordable price, making us one of the best Denver extended stay hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing