We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deli or Cafe? BOTH!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melita's Greek Cafe and Market

Melita's Greek Cafe and Market
Ranked #1,179 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
238 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Deli or Cafe? BOTH!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Melita's is a nice spot for yummy Greek food. We come here for authentic Greek, or any kind of breakfast. Now has a beautiful bar. Check it out!

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
159 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not impressed by the gyros and falafel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I've heard good things about Melita's breakfast burritos but what I ordered was not very good at all. I had a gyros sandwich and some falafel with hummus. The gyro meet was soggy and super salty. The pita bread wasn't very fresh, either. The falafel had a gummy texture and if the hummus was homemade, you wouldn't know it. I felt like it was overpriced, too. On the up side, the staff was friendly and the service was pretty fast. Overall, I would not recommend Melita's since there are better Greek places relatively nearby in Denver.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMikeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Simple but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a simple lunch spot, but stays open late enough (8 pm, I think) for dinner. "The Platter" includes gyros or chicken souvlaki, Greek salad, baklava, etc. and is a complete meal with most of the offerings of the menu all in one. I found it more than adequate for a dinner and quite tasty.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapiti, Wyoming
Level Contributor
163 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Love the falafel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The falafel pita minus taziki and feta (may I suggest you add pickles and the siracha you'll find on the table) is vegan. And it's dang good. They offer a veggie burger, but at present they use egg to bind, but are looking into alternatives to make that vegan friendly, so be sure to ask about that when you order.

I've always found the service to be very warm and friendly. The food prices are pretty low too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Melita's is a hidden gem, my wife found it by accident and we loved it. The food was great, the staff very friendly and overall a good place to have a great meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maxneo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melita's Greek Cafe and Market also viewed

 

Been to Melita's Greek Cafe and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing