We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Ranked #69 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Mead, United States
2 reviews
“Very nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Check in was quick and easy, room was clean, bed comfortable, Wi-fi was strong. Hotel is quiet (except for the occasional train), easy access to I-70, DIA, restaurants and shopping. I have stayed here before (it's close to work), and it has always been very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Brett N,

Thank you for your nice review of the Doubletree by Hilton Denver – Stapleton North and for making us your hotel of choice when you come to Denver. We take pride in providing friendly, efficient service in our clean, comfortable surroundings. The staff and management look forward to welcoming you to your home away from home on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    313
    203
    129
    70
See reviews for
227
171
91
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The first room offered to me was smelly and in bad repair. However after complaining to the manager and checking two other rooms, (walking about a mile in the process) I was satisfied. Some exercise does not hurt. The staff was warm and attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank alejandroi245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit to Denver. Please accept my personal apology for condition of the first room you received. Certainly your room should have clean and fresh smelling and ready for your arrival. I am sorry this was not your experience. I can readily understand your disappointment..

I thank you for the kind words about my staff; I will share that with them personally. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
301 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Formerly a Red Lion, I give this Doubletree mixed reviews. The conference facility was great, and the food was pretty good. The rooms, however not so much. My room smelled like smoke, although it was a non-smoking room. Just couldnt get past the smell. The location is good, however its a little bit hard to get in and out of the parking area given the traffic flow on Quebec at Martin Luther King Blvd. I wouldnt stay there again unless I was at another Conference probably. The staff was very nice, though. But the smell of the room was not good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear carmenwtx,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit to Denver. I am happy to know that you found our conference facility to be great and our food to be good!

Please accept my sincere apology that your stay was less than satisfactory and we did not meet your expectations. Certainly your rooms should have been clean and fresh smelling and ready for your arrival. I am sorry this was not your experience

Let me assure you that your concerns are getting my full attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tournament. The price we paid may not be indicative of the rpice you can get on a travel website. This hotel used to be a Red Lion and is Doubletree in name only. Old hotel in a poor location by a train yard and cab company. Only redeeming value is it is close to some malls.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TracymIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear TracymIndianapolis,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit. I am glad to know that you found our location to be convenient and to shopping areas. Please accept my sincere apology that you found our property to be old and in a poor location.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. If there is anything we can do in the meantime to help prepare for your next visit, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.


Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsbluff, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

i have never been so disappointed in my life. I had a confirmation number and had to fight to get my room then i was suppose to have adjoining rooms cause i had young kids with me. that didnt happen either..so i had to figure out how to be in both rooms..and then the second night i didnt have a room at all and we had to drive all over denver to try and find a room...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Nancy D,

Please accept my sincere apology that your experience was less than satisfactory and we did not meet your expectations. Certainly our staff should have made a greater effort to block you in adjoining rooms, I am sorry we could not accommodate your request.

I can readily understand your disappointment with our hotel. We value you as a guest and I do want you to know your concerns are our concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This place is very professional, near many Denver attractions (downtown Denver Mint, Denver Zoo and Museum of Nature & Science), off the freeway and has 2 large shopping centers on either side. Only downside is its near train tracks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Echo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear EchoH,

Thank you for your nice review and for the great feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again and also recommending our hotel to your friends and family!

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed 5 long nights for a Girls soccer tournament@Aurora Sports Park last week..Aurora Sports Park is great..I wish I could say the same for this hotel. We arrived our first night @0100 after a long day of travel to an uninterested night manager and were given a room that was completely unacceptable..stained moldy carpet,the smell of stale cigarette smoke and bed linens with crusted bodily fluids it appeared the room had not been used or cleaned for a very long time...went to look for ice and vending and discovered that the 1st floor only had one vending machine and it was out of order..We were given a different room the next day that was tolerable but it was a tortuous 5 days in a poor hotel that we were stuck in because of Tournament travel rules. Definitely not up to Hilton standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_B52607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Mark_B52607,

I am both embarrassed and disappointed that your stay was less than satisfactory and we did not meet your expectations. While I could provide excuses, the bottom line is there is absolutely no excuse for anything but clean rooms. I am sorry. I can assure you that I value every guest and will speak to our entire team to ensure we use your experience as a training tool for our future visitors.

I am equally disappointed by fact that you were greeting by an “uninterested" employee. I have addressed this personally with my team. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Stapleton
Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216-6619 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing