We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Ranked #71 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Overall, everything was really good. The free complimentary breakfast was satisfactory and very convenient. Service was also good. Room decor could use some updating and a more efficient cooling system. Nothing of interest in the immediate area which was a little disappointing. Would definitely consider staying again for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Richard G,

Thank you for the nice review. I am happy to know that our breakfast and service was good. I do hope you had a successful reunion with your family.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, we hope we can welcome you and the entire family back soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Book it! It's a nice hotel for business or leisure. I stayed for four nights and enjoyed the accommodations and food. The breakfast buffet is highly recommended. Shuttle service from the airport was also excellent.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Samson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Samson S,

Thank you for the great review, I really appreciate your candid feedback. I am happy to know that you had a good experience and found our hotel to be a great value and our complimentary airport shuttle to be very helpful.

We are looking forward to seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Check in was quick and easy, room was clean, bed comfortable, Wi-fi was strong. Hotel is quiet (except for the occasional train), easy access to I-70, DIA, restaurants and shopping. I have stayed here before (it's close to work), and it has always been very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Brett N,

Thank you for your nice review of the Doubletree by Hilton Denver – Stapleton North and for making us your hotel of choice when you come to Denver. We take pride in providing friendly, efficient service in our clean, comfortable surroundings. The staff and management look forward to welcoming you to your home away from home on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The first room offered to me was smelly and in bad repair. However after complaining to the manager and checking two other rooms, (walking about a mile in the process) I was satisfied. Some exercise does not hurt. The staff was warm and attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank alejandroi245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit to Denver. Please accept my personal apology for condition of the first room you received. Certainly your room should have clean and fresh smelling and ready for your arrival. I am sorry this was not your experience. I can readily understand your disappointment..

I thank you for the kind words about my staff; I will share that with them personally. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Formerly a Red Lion, I give this Doubletree mixed reviews. The conference facility was great, and the food was pretty good. The rooms, however not so much. My room smelled like smoke, although it was a non-smoking room. Just couldnt get past the smell. The location is good, however its a little bit hard to get in and out of the parking area given the traffic flow on Quebec at Martin Luther King Blvd. I wouldnt stay there again unless I was at another Conference probably. The staff was very nice, though. But the smell of the room was not good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear carmenwtx,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit to Denver. I am happy to know that you found our conference facility to be great and our food to be good!

Please accept my sincere apology that your stay was less than satisfactory and we did not meet your expectations. Certainly your rooms should have been clean and fresh smelling and ready for your arrival. I am sorry this was not your experience

Let me assure you that your concerns are getting my full attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tournament. The price we paid may not be indicative of the rpice you can get on a travel website. This hotel used to be a Red Lion and is Doubletree in name only. Old hotel in a poor location by a train yard and cab company. Only redeeming value is it is close to some malls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank TracymIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear TracymIndianapolis,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit. I am glad to know that you found our location to be convenient and to shopping areas. Please accept my sincere apology that you found our property to be old and in a poor location.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. If there is anything we can do in the meantime to help prepare for your next visit, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.


Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

i have never been so disappointed in my life. I had a confirmation number and had to fight to get my room then i was suppose to have adjoining rooms cause i had young kids with me. that didnt happen either..so i had to figure out how to be in both rooms..and then the second night i didnt have a room at all and we had to drive all over denver to try and find a room...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Nancy D,

Please accept my sincere apology that your experience was less than satisfactory and we did not meet your expectations. Certainly our staff should have made a greater effort to block you in adjoining rooms, I am sorry we could not accommodate your request.

I can readily understand your disappointment with our hotel. We value you as a guest and I do want you to know your concerns are our concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216-6619 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £67 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing