We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Ranked #72 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 29 October 2013

can't find one bad thing to say. of all the places i've stayed this hotel is by far, where i feel comfortable and safe, the people are fantastic, i love the location, the food is great and they all go out of their way to make you feel at home, thank you david, haitham, pat and all your staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Clifford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Clifford G,

Wow! Thank you for the very nice review. I will make sure to share your kind words with the Front Office team personally. We look forward to having you stay with us again and also recommending our hotel to your friends and family!

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great hotel with a very helpful staff. Great bar and resturant on site, as well tons a restaurants near the hotel. The bed was comfortable and clean. The towels were on the small size and this would be my only minus bout this hotel. As always you get hot doubletree cookies.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear JoshW,

Thank you for the great review, I really appreciate your candid feedback. I am happy to know you found our hotel to be great and our staff to be very helpful! We hope to welcome you back with a warm signature Doubletree chocolate chip cookie in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Another great stay at this particular Doubletree! Stay here often and the staff always is most accommodating. We always have the wonderful breakfast and the selection is most delightful. Clean buffet area always a priority.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Ronald M,

I am glad you had another great stay at the Doubletree Stapleton North! I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. If there is anything we can do in the meantime to help prepare for your next visit, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Trains would drive by at all hours of the night and lay on their horns. It would wake up even the deepest sleeper. Other than that the hotel was nice the water was a little tricky to get to the right temperature. Decient location

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear DanS,

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit. I am glad to know that you found our hotel to be nice and conveniently located. A good night's sleep is paramount and I am sorry that train noise disturbed your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The entire hotel is fine for a quick overnight stay. The bathroom was poorly remodeled, but it is clean and functional. Hotel staff was professional and friendly, but the restaurant staff was not so friendly. The wait staff in the bar was friendly. The train crossing is close enough to be disturbingly loud on the west and south aspects of the building.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael G. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Michael G. j,

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, I am happy to know that found our hotel staff to be professional and friendly. I would also like to apologize that train noise disturbed you stay.

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit to Denver. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel location is not good, a lot of homeless and very dumpy looking area. No exhaust fan in the bathroom; air conditioner working but could not keep up to make room comfortable (3 people in room). Side door entrance was very noisy and made it almost impossible to sleep (get room in 2+ floor). Staff very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Martina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Martina D,

Please accept my sincere apology that your experience was less than satisfactory and we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that you found our location to be inconvenient and that noise at the side door disturbed your stay. I thank you for the kind words about our staff.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This site was outstanding, location, hotel staff and event staff was nothing short of great. The facility and event staff met our needs in an efficient manner. The breakfast included rate wasw nice to have. The breakfast buffet and eggs cooked to order were top notch. The event staff were outstanding, banquet, kitchen, servers and bartenders met our every need. I am president of our organization and I experienced no complaints during our stay. For myself I was extremely pleased. Everything for our event was above and beyond. Our banquet set-up was really done well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Hank G,

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate your candid feedback. I am excited to know that the service was above and beyond your expectations. We truly enjoyed hosting your convention and getting to know the team!

We thank you for the very nice comments about the hotel and for your business. Should the convention come back to Denver we look forward to our continued partnership!

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#54 of 161 in Denver
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216-6619 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £68 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing