We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Ranked #70 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel was fine but the bed covers were bad. The covers were a sheet and a down filled blanket between two sheets that was good for 40 below Zero. We were burning up or freezing all night long. Trying to find the place was a nightmare. All of the streets leading to the location were under construction and has road closures everywhere. In a blinding snow storm it was almost impossible to get to the hotel. I know the construction/street repairs were not the hotels fault, but I needed 200 characters to let you know the bed covers were horrible for comfort. I do not need a down filled banket that good for 40below when staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Keith F,

We appreciate your candid feedback. Your comfort is our number one goal. There are other bedding accessories available upon request to make your stay more comfortable. We hope the next time you are in our area that you would give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We only stayed one night but the accommodations were sufficient, clean and the staff was friendly. Due to the road construction this particular hotel was not real easy to get to. There was also another DoubleTree hotel on the same street about 3 minutes away..which is the one we though we booked online so there was a lot of confusion with that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kazier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Kazier F,

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay. I do apologize for the construction. The construction is part of a continued effort to revitalize and develop the Stapleton Area.

We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Triple check shuttle times and leave 30 minutes before you need to. After being told the wrong shuttle pickup and commute times, my brother missed his flight and I almost had the same experience. We were to the wrong shuttle times (actually 20 minutes later) and that it would take only 20 minutes to get to the airport (actually 30 because of stops at other hotel). The driver even stopped for a 15-minute refuel on my brother's trip, assuring him he would make his flight. He did not. The same thing happened to me this morning but I made them call me a cab and pay for it. Airport convenience is the main reason I booked this hotel. If you do stay here, I hope you have a less stressful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Michelle N.

We appreciate your feedback about the airport shuttle challenge both you and your brother encountered during your stay. We have addressed this challenge with our front desk staff and have taken steps to insure we give our guest accurate shuttle information. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Door to door one of the best experiences I have had. Rooms were clean and modern. Staff were polite, helpful and happy! Breakfast was outstanding and evening meals were tasteful. Value for this stay is outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Brian J,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such an awesome reveiw. It is alway nice hear such outstanding comments. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night for a date night out from the kids. The hotel is very nicely decorated and the rooms were very nice as well. The staff was great and the cookies (as always) were awesome! My only complaint was the noise level at night. Trucks and trains constantly driving by were extremely loud and the ice machine was malfunctioning while we were there so it was making some sort of noise all night long. The breakfast was decent, not as good as some I've had at other Doubletree Hotels. Overall it could have been much worse but, due to the noice, I probably won't stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Sharee G,

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us. I am sorry about both the truck and train noise. Although there is nothing we can do about this, we want your stay be a comfortable one and would like to suggest an interior guestroom to help minimize the noise.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Beautiful hotel with free shuttle to the airport, such a good location and the people in the front desk are absolutely excellent! Is a nice place to stay, and have a good price. I would stay a hundred times again... highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank aracellic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear aracellic2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw of our hotel. It is always nice to hear great comments about our front desk staff! We are glad you found our amenities to be helpful. We look forward to you referring us to your friends and family. Hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Every person on staff that I talked to was very friendly and helpful. Very much appreciated after dealing with stressed out airline people for a few hours. The lobby is beautiful; big fireplace and restaurant. I had one of the cheaper rooms on the 5th floor facing the highway. It was pretty loud when semis went by. There were also a couple of trains, whistles and all in very early morning. Room was clean, the bed very comfortable. I had the breakfast buffet, it was ok, nothing real special. Service in the restaurant was also excellent. I'd certainly stay again.

Room Tip: If you get a choice, stay on the side away from the highway.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Timkoma

Thank you for your recent feedback. I am happy you had a good experience at our property and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I am sorry about the outside noise, an interior room helps to minimize noise.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 158 in Denver
203 reviews
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216-6619 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £82 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing