We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 8 thru April 13”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Ranked #72 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very accommodating, but road work and long detour still troublesome. Rooms clean and the staff is very competent and friendly. My room was on the ground floor next to an outside door, the insulation did not keep the noise at a reasonable level.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear JohnnyC,

Thank you for the great review, I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. Please accept my sincere apologies for the road construction around the hotel. During your next visit we will ensure that you do not have a 1st floor room. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Employees were great at front desk, cleaning crew, servers -- however, although staff was very nice in restaurant, they were Extremely SLOW, understaffed. I became quite ill and had an allergic reaction to something. I noticed the air vents were extremely dirty. Had not been cleaned in a LONG time, full of caked dust. The air was extremely dry in the hotel. 3 in my group got sick.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Idell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Idell M,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit to Denver.

Please accept my sincere apology that the service in the restaurant was slow and understaffed. I can readily understand your disappointment with your last stay with us. Let me assure you that your cleanliness concerns with the vents are getting my full attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

No waiting in line to get checked in and made sure to give us our FRESH WARM chocolate chip cookies for our one night stay. Had plenty of clean towels in the bathroom. Will stay there again when making a weekend trip to the Denver area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear RoseB,

Thank you for the nice review! We are always happy to hear when guests enjoy our warm signature chocolate chip cookies! We look forward to seeing you in Denver again real soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel was great. I forgot to mention when I made the reservation that my wife is allergic to just about everything, and when we found duck feather pillows we had to have them and the comforter removed which they did while we were at dinner. My wife and I having items what needed refrigerated missed having a fridge in our room, and my wife seemed lost without having a microwave to heat her drinks and her rice pack for her back. I am a light sleeper and when the elevator moved up and down I could hear it, and my wife thinks I can't hear anything most the time but when I sleep I am always alert to noises since I grew up in a wild town. Saturday night there was a guy who was drunk who first started pounding on everyone’s doors looking for his friend, and at 2 AM he brought his girlfriend back since she knew which room he was supposed to be staying in. That was not the hotel’s fault, but it would have been nice if the hotel had cameras so they know there is a drunk person bothering other patrons of the hotel. I have MS and I go to the MS Clinic at the Anschutz center so the discount helped us out a lot. I live in Rock Springs WY so the drive down there in the summer is 5 ½ hours, and once I get there all I want to do is relax and I do not want to drive anywhere. The hotel restaurant was great, and every employee at the hotel treated us very well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear DavidR,

Thank you for your review, I am happy that you found our restaurant to be great and our hotel employees treat you well. Please accept my apologies for the other patrons that disturbed your stay. Let me assure you that your concerns are getting my full attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns. We look forward to seeing you in Denver again real soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Not a bad place to stay -- there was lots of construction around the hotel so took me a while to navigate the detours but under normal circumstances would be very easy to get to off of I-70. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear NancyM,

I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced the construction around the hotel. We are very excited for the commuter rail train that will go to downtown and Denver International Airport.

Thank you for the nice review, we look forward to seeing you in Denver again real soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at this property while visiting family.. The location was near the freeway, minutes from the Denver airport and very close to our family's house. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. Staff was always available clean our room when asked. The ONLY complaint I have is that the bed pillows were too soft for my taste. I will stay here on my next trip to Denver.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear JamesF,

Thank you for your review, I am happy that you found our hotel to be convenient to visit your family. We look forward to seeing you in Denver again real soon. Please reach out to me directly before your next stay and we will have a firm pillow available for your stay.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

the people you have at denver north make this a great place to stay, if you don't have it they will get it, they go out of their way to help, it's not just a hotel , it's home away from home, great location, stores, restaurants, movies, airport, shuttles, they make it right.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Clifford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear CliffordG,

Thank you for the great review, I really appreciate your positive review. I am happy to know that we are your home away from home.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We will see you in Denver again real soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#52 of 160 in Denver
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216-6619 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £68 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing