We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck at the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stuck at the airport”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were stuck at the Denver airport and little to no luck finding a room late at night. Marko at the front desk was exceptionally helpful, indicating if he couldn't get us a room, he would help us find one. After several other, "sorry we're full" conversations with other hotels, Marko was music to our ears at 12:30 AM after being at the Denver airport all day. I would definitely stay here again. Nice rooms, the typical Hampton breakfast which always meets our needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    189
    38
    20
    9
See reviews for
281
184
68
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful, new Hampton which was decorated so nicely for the holidays. We had a problem finding it amidst many other hotels as we exited I 70. They should display the name of the hotel better on the building.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyinDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I got caught in the Northeast storm fallout. Got stuck in Denver and needed to find a hotel.
The night clerk Trevon was kind and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. They allowed me to stay past the regular check out time as my plane was not scheduled to leave until 10 P.M. I can't say enough nice things about all the staff here. I would recommend this hotel to every one who travels to Denver.

Room Tip: I like rooms that face east or south as I like sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Newer property with nice sized rooms. Fantastic bed, fast internet, and lots of water pressure. Give me those 3 things at any property and I'm usually happy. This hotel provided all of this, as well as a great staff. Will be back !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dbaace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our experience at this hotel was extremely positive. Its proximity to the city of Denver, the airport, and skiing facilities was great! I would highly recommend it for business or vacation travel as a very pleasant place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I am extremely picky and particular about everything single thing I do and rarely write a review for a positive experience because by nature, if we follow corporate rules and do what "you're paid to do", everything should be considered a good experience. Well, I will say, what a WONDERFUL experience. The hotel was exceptional clean. Very streamline and simple but with lots of character. The beds were comfortable and the amenities were exactly what we needed for the short stay. The added benefit of a discounted rate found online for the room, made the price very appealing. The parking option and airport shuttle is perfect. Special thanks to the front desk staff, Travon, for being so courteous to me and my family, while exemplifying outstanding service. The Hampton Inn Denver will continuously be on our radar for sleeping accommodations. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tito185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This location was very convenient to the airport with several shuttles leaving every 15-20 minutes. Very clean facility with great service staff! Clean pool and jacuzzi area with vast workout room and brand new machines! I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn for anyone traveling on business or with family!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Address: 4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport location that takes care of business.Conveniently located 10 minutes away from Denver International Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park is surrounded by industrial parks and office buildings. Our hotel is near corporations and government entities and less than one mile away from Boeing and Prologis Headquarters. We’re also near shopping, sporting events and museums. Watch a game at Coors Field, Pepsi Center or Sports Authority at Mile High Field. Tour Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, the home of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Enjoy a horse show or rodeo at the National Western Complex.Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park, which features 23 full-sized soccer fields and 12 baseball/softball fields. Find fun and thrills at the 70-acre amusement and water park Elitch's, located in downtown Denver. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield at Stepleton shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Relax in a guest room or accessible room with your choice of one-king bed or two-queen beds. We offer two suite types: a one king-bed studio suite or two-queen beds studio suite. Our rooms and suites feature a 40-inch LCD flat panel TV with cable and in-room movie channels, along with an ergonomic desk chair, lap desk, granite counter tops and vanities, duvet covers, signature pillows and free high-speed internet access. At Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Airport/Gateway Park we put your comfort first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing