We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy access to airport, surprising access to food nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy access to airport, surprising access to food nearby”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Impeccable checkin process. Staff makes this place top notch. They are cheerful, go above and beyond to assist you. Free wifi in the room. Not sure if it is always free or only if you sign up for Hilton Honors, but that is free too, and simple. Clean room, comfortable bed, huge bathroom. More than I expected. The breakfast ( I did not stay today) is typically fine. Make your own belgian waffles. Yum. Free shuttle to and from the airport. They took my phone number on arrival and then called just before they arrived on site so I was not waiting outside in the chilly air. Nice touch. you might ask for this…not sure if they offered or I suggested. Was in 605, top floor. Did not pay extra for the room. Very quiet. Again, the staff are just so helpful!

Room Tip: I prefer a quiet room. They put me about 4 rooms away from the elevator, I never heard a thing. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    181
    34
    20
    8
See reviews for
265
177
67
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Made me go to the restaurant next door to open my bottle of wine. And... They had wine openers for sale in their shop.

The restaurant next door knew why I was there... To open a bottle of wine. They said they have frequent Hampton inn customers that are sent on the same mission. Fail a Rama. Mega fail. Just weird actually.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

As a road warrior I greatly appreciate a good working space. The desk in the suite was stunning! At 9 feet long, 30" deep with over head lighting and internet that works it was wonderful!. I set up 'shop' and had three productive evenings after the work day. Almost as good as home.

Room Tip: If you want to the 'big' desk - request a suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was beautifully decorated. Cozy and modern. The bed and linens were very comfy. Free HBO and WIFI. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and apples are served throughout the day. Restaurants are within walking distance. Breakfast was not gourmet but tasty, hot, satisfying, and free. Service was great. The free airport shuttle was running 10 minutes late so the concierge called to let me know ahead of time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just got back from a business trip to Denver and this place was great, the staff is extremely helpful the rooms are clean and the price is right. Restaurants are within walking distance, parking is free and the airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and airport shuttle was on time to/from airport. Breakfast was a typical Hampton selection, with a little extra flair. The breakfast seating area was nice and comfortable. No complaints!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNicB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here last Nov and we liked it so much we came back again in Dec. The room is nice for the price and it comes with breakfast. We chose it because of it's close proximity to DIA. Free WIFI and plenty of parking. We forsee ourselves going back for the 3rd time!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSeagroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Address: 4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport location that takes care of business.Conveniently located 10 minutes away from Denver International Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park is surrounded by industrial parks and office buildings. Our hotel is near corporations and government entities and less than one mile away from Boeing and Prologis Headquarters. We’re also near shopping, sporting events and museums. Watch a game at Coors Field, Pepsi Center or Sports Authority at Mile High Field. Tour Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, the home of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Enjoy a horse show or rodeo at the National Western Complex.Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park, which features 23 full-sized soccer fields and 12 baseball/softball fields. Find fun and thrills at the 70-acre amusement and water park Elitch's, located in downtown Denver. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield at Stepleton shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Relax in a guest room or accessible room with your choice of one-king bed or two-queen beds. We offer two suite types: a one king-bed studio suite or two-queen beds studio suite. Our rooms and suites feature a 40-inch LCD flat panel TV with cable and in-room movie channels, along with an ergonomic desk chair, lap desk, granite counter tops and vanities, duvet covers, signature pillows and free high-speed internet access. At Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Airport/Gateway Park we put your comfort first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing