We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best place and great price”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites Denver Airport was a top notch hotel that went far above our expectations. And most of all the staff made the stay go over the top. Will recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in that area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CClifford505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    190
    38
    20
    9
See reviews for
287
188
69
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Although there are really no close hotels to the Denver airport, this one is worth every penny. It must be new because everything in my room appeared that way. My room was fantastic. The service at check-in was efficient and friendly and couldn't have been any better. The breakfast in the morning is also great to start the day.

It's hard to believe that Hampton's are part of the Hilton chain when service at Hilton properties is terrible. I've never had a problem at a Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPH365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a great hotel. Close to Denver airport, 2 large chain restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are nice and the staff is great and fast. No problems, I like to stay here when I fly into Colorado area for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Impeccable checkin process. Staff makes this place top notch. They are cheerful, go above and beyond to assist you. Free wifi in the room. Not sure if it is always free or only if you sign up for Hilton Honors, but that is free too, and simple. Clean room, comfortable bed, huge bathroom. More than I expected. The breakfast ( I did not stay today) is typically fine. Make your own belgian waffles. Yum. Free shuttle to and from the airport. They took my phone number on arrival and then called just before they arrived on site so I was not waiting outside in the chilly air. Nice touch. you might ask for this…not sure if they offered or I suggested. Was in 605, top floor. Did not pay extra for the room. Very quiet. Again, the staff are just so helpful!

Room Tip: I prefer a quiet room. They put me about 4 rooms away from the elevator, I never heard a thing. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Made me go to the restaurant next door to open my bottle of wine. And... They had wine openers for sale in their shop.

The restaurant next door knew why I was there... To open a bottle of wine. They said they have frequent Hampton inn customers that are sent on the same mission. Fail a Rama. Mega fail. Just weird actually.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

As a road warrior I greatly appreciate a good working space. The desk in the suite was stunning! At 9 feet long, 30" deep with over head lighting and internet that works it was wonderful!. I set up 'shop' and had three productive evenings after the work day. Almost as good as home.

Room Tip: If you want to the 'big' desk - request a suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was beautifully decorated. Cozy and modern. The bed and linens were very comfy. Free HBO and WIFI. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and apples are served throughout the day. Restaurants are within walking distance. Breakfast was not gourmet but tasty, hot, satisfying, and free. Service was great. The free airport shuttle was running 10 minutes late so the concierge called to let me know ahead of time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Address: 4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport location that takes care of business.Conveniently located 10 minutes away from Denver International Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park is surrounded by industrial parks and office buildings. Our hotel is near corporations and government entities and less than one mile away from Boeing and Prologis Headquarters. We’re also near shopping, sporting events and museums. Watch a game at Coors Field, Pepsi Center or Sports Authority at Mile High Field. Tour Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, the home of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Enjoy a horse show or rodeo at the National Western Complex.Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park, which features 23 full-sized soccer fields and 12 baseball/softball fields. Find fun and thrills at the 70-acre amusement and water park Elitch's, located in downtown Denver. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield at Stepleton shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Relax in a guest room or accessible room with your choice of one-king bed or two-queen beds. We offer two suite types: a one king-bed studio suite or two-queen beds studio suite. Our rooms and suites feature a 40-inch LCD flat panel TV with cable and in-room movie channels, along with an ergonomic desk chair, lap desk, granite counter tops and vanities, duvet covers, signature pillows and free high-speed internet access. At Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Airport/Gateway Park we put your comfort first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing