We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Love this place!!!! Stay here whenever I'm in Denver. Really easy to get to the airport for an early moring flight. Room is always clean, food is good, and the employees are always frendly and helpful. You should be PROUD of this hotel !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are very proud of our hotel and it is all thanks to amazing guests like you! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and again, and for taking the time to share your experiences with TripAdvisor!

We can’t wait to see you on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    181
    34
    20
    8
See reviews for
265
177
67
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The room had a great layout, super clean, good space and comfortable beds/pillows. I would stay there again. The room had a great layout, super clean, good space and comfortable beds/pillows. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Book yourself here instead of the Homewood Suites next door. If they are over-booked, they will push you over to this Hampton Inn and not tell you about it until you get off the place at DIA. So, save yourself the trouble. It's actually a very nice property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our flight from Philly was delayed for nearly three hours resulting in a 1:30 a.m. landing. Fortunately the Gateway Park shuttle runs 24/7 and we simply called the hotel once we had landed. After baggage pickup and commute it was after 2:00 a.m. before we checked in. The staff quickly got us to our handicap accessible and spacious room. The next morning I used the shuttle back to the airport and then picked up the RTD bus to the downtown to get a rental car. Travel tip: Our one week rental was near $500 less downtown than at the airport. As far as the room goes it exceeded our expectations for cleanliness and quite. The bathroom shower chair and detachable shower sprayer were helpful in assisting my handicapped wife.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor!

I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed your (even though short) stay! Traveling can be a bit stressful, especially when arriving so late and heading out just as early.

Thank you again for your amazing comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and we had an early morning flight. Hampton Inn is our preferred hotel chain choice. Unfortunately, we had the worst experience ever at this particular Hampton Inn. A month after making the reservation for a queen suite, I received a phone call from the hotel. The woman who called wanted me to switch to a regular room. I told her that our family of four absolutely need the queen suite that I booked. After a nine day, five state road trip, we wanted to relax and enjoy before our flight out the following morning. When we arrived at the hotel to check in, our room had indeed been switched - to a king suite. I don't know how they expected four people to sleep in this room with one bed! I was gracious, but furious! After expressing how angry I was that they obviously went ahead and accommodated somebody else, they eventually switched us to a handicapped queen suite room - right next to the outdoor entrance/exit. Needless to say, we did not have a quiet, relaxing stay. The front desk worker said the manager would give us extra Hilton points because of the situation. We've never heard from them at all. A huge disappointment. My advice, there are plenty of other chain hotels to stay in this complex near the airport - choose one of those.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quest50States
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was the best Hampton experience I have ever had! Great staff, excellent room, wonderful breakfast and a full dinner almost every night!! The hotel is close to the airport with tons of excellent restaurants, bars and all the amenities you could want. Best place to stay if you are on business in Denver.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor!

Thank you so much for all of the AMAZING comments about your stay! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our Manager’s Reception with the free drinks and snacks! We like to offer our guests a chance to get away from the monotony of traveling.

We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is my "go to" hotel when I have an early morning flight out of Denver International after a business trip. The staff is accommodating and helpful. It is usually easy to check in at any time since the rooms are vacated early by travelers taking an early morning flight out.

The diner next door is a classy place for a meal.

From checkout to rental car return to the terminal for check in and being on the security line can be done easily in 45 minutes.

Try this Hampton Inn. You will like it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ontheroadagain27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor!

I am so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us! The shuttle service to and from the airport is a big help for our guests looking to fly out of Denver so I can see the appeal.

I look forward to seeing you for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Address: 4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport location that takes care of business.Conveniently located 10 minutes away from Denver International Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park is surrounded by industrial parks and office buildings. Our hotel is near corporations and government entities and less than one mile away from Boeing and Prologis Headquarters. We’re also near shopping, sporting events and museums. Watch a game at Coors Field, Pepsi Center or Sports Authority at Mile High Field. Tour Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, the home of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Enjoy a horse show or rodeo at the National Western Complex.Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park, which features 23 full-sized soccer fields and 12 baseball/softball fields. Find fun and thrills at the 70-acre amusement and water park Elitch's, located in downtown Denver. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield at Stepleton shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Relax in a guest room or accessible room with your choice of one-king bed or two-queen beds. We offer two suite types: a one king-bed studio suite or two-queen beds studio suite. Our rooms and suites feature a 40-inch LCD flat panel TV with cable and in-room movie channels, along with an ergonomic desk chair, lap desk, granite counter tops and vanities, duvet covers, signature pillows and free high-speed internet access. At Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Airport/Gateway Park we put your comfort first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing