We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, delicious, great value.”
Review of Pho-natic

Pho-natic
Ranked #148 of 3,015 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighbourhood: Capitol Hill
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Capitol Hill
memphis, ny
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Authentic, delicious, great value.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Authentic, delicious food, reasonable prices, friendly staff. Located within walking distance (half mile) of downtown hotels/ convention center. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pookle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    19
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
239 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“I love Pho - and this is where to get it!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly, clean, and scrumptious. Busy at lunch, relaxed for dinner or weekends. I come here so often they don't hand me a menu.

Don't miss A-4 on the appetizer list. Wow!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place never disappoints”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have been on a Pho mission lately, visiting various pho restaurants throughout Denver and in just about every other city that I visit. I've even checked out the ones considered to be the best in Denver, and all I can say is, they all pale in comparison to Pho-natic. To be fair, I only ever order the chicken pho and the A2 (rolls with beef and shrimp), but I order the exact same thing at every pho restaurant, and Pho-natic blows the competition away. I especially think the quality of the chicken that they use far exceeds the chicken at the other places. Also, the staff is really great. Every single one of them is friendly. I go to this place every single Friday (Pho-riday, if you will) when I'm in Denver, and I'm always so pleased.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nr298401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere for your Pho!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This restaurant was recommended by a good friend for their "amazing" Pho. What I ordered and what I really received was very different. The broth was anything but flavorful and resembled more of a dishwater than a true broth. If they used spices to flavor, they certainly didn't use enough because this dish was completely bland.

Next, we specifically asked for shrimp-only spring rolls. And...they of course added pork. Sorry, but when we ask for shrimp-only, we mean shrimp-only. If we wanted pork we would have ordered pork.

Finally, the crackhead obstacle course outside the restaurant was anything but welcoming. If you're looking for a restaurant that has bland food and appears to be located outside of a rehab facility, then this is your place. But if you'd like real Pho, stick to the restaurants on Federal. I know where I am not going ever again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gbuford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Pho”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Pros: The pho here is very good and so is the service. Cons:The ambience is a little cold and no liquor license. In the future I may do take out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank alli76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho-natic also viewed

 

Been to Pho-natic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing