We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes a Destination of the Downtown!”
Review of 16th Street Mall

16th Street Mall
Book In Advance
More Info
US$15.00*
and up
Denver Scavenger Hunt Adventure
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Denver City Sightseeing Tour
More Info
US$81.00*
and up
2-Hour Small Group Denver Segway Tour
Ranked #24 of 255 things to do in Denver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Denver, this vibrant area offers a variety of shops and places to relax.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Makes a Destination of the Downtown!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

What a clever way to drive interest to an otherwise "typical" downtown. I happened to be in Denver on business and wanted to get out of the hotel for lunch.
I walked about a 5 block stretch and saw lots of people gathering to watch street musicians and magicians along the 16th street median.
A number of restaurants have open windows to the street, making it all seem connected and interactive. I also noticed uniformed security guards casually making their way through the crowds as well, lending a safe, family feel to it as well.
I wish Milwaukee would do the same thing!
Way to go Denver.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    911
    958
    677
    288
    141
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lots of Shopping Places”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you're looking for a place to go shopping in Denver, look no further. This place is fun to explore and has a ton of big name, as well as local, stores and shops. My friend and I stopped at H&M and then browsed a chocolate shop where you can buy treats for your pets back home. There were also plenty of restaurants to eat at. Be warned that it may look like you're walking on a sidewalk, but the bus also drives on it! Parking might be pricey AND you may have to walk quite a few blocks. I would recommend spending an afternoon here, but plan before going!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nfeldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lots to see and do.....get your hotel near this area.....”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Homewood`s Suites Hotel, could walk to the mall and all it`s amenities...any that were further, you hop on the free daily shuttle. Lots of shops, restaurants and things to see and do. Lots of late night bars and fun places to gather. Just walking on the street, you see tons. Great shops for all your souvenirs, or higher end shops for your own personal shopping.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank itsallgood-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice but nothing overwhelming.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a commercial strip about a mile long. Near hotels and the convention center, this strip has an array of stores and trendy restaurants. A good way to spend a couple of hours at best.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sjsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not worth a special trip”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

There are so many wonderful places for people to visit when they come to Denver. I hate to see tourists steered towards the Mall as if it's some great destination. I worry that's what they'll remember about our beautiful town. Go everywhere else on the list and don't bother with the Mall. Our city has so much to offer!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank ilovefood70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 16th Street Mall also viewed

 

Been to 16th Street Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing