We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay At Denver Airport Embassy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
Ranked #35 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Stay At Denver Airport Embassy”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This Embassy Suites property is definitely not as "on top of things" as other Embassy properties, but there was really nothing wrong with the stay.

Here's the skinny:

PROPERTY LAYOUT
Even though this property is not that old, it feels like an older Embassy property. It is the typical Embassy "atrium" layout. The odd thing about this Embassy, is that their full-service restaurant is right out in the middle of the atrium. Nothing wrong with it, just felt a little odd.

HHONORS GOLD AMENITIES
As a Gold HHonors member, I received complimentary WiFi and a $5 off coupon for the bar/restaurant. I also received the standard personalized welcome letter in my room along with a bag of chips and bottled water.

EVENING RECEPTION
The evening reception is also odd, being served from the main bar in the middle of the atrium. They do put out a nice array of hors d'oeuvres. The servers were extremely courteous, allowing us to order from the full-service restaurant menu and delivering it to us in the evening reception area. They even fetched us cocktails from the bar. VERY nice staff in the evening reception area!

BREAKFAST
Standard made-to-order Embassy breakfast, which is always nice and more than enough.

Overall, a nice stay. Nothing great, but nothing wrong with this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review...we appreciate hearing the success stories!!! We are planning to undergo some renovations...as the property is actually almost 13 years old. It shows as a relatively young property due to our fantastic maintenance team...but in actuality it is quite old. Hopefully by your next trip you will see some of the improvements we have requested!!!!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    312
    144
    76
    33
See reviews for
342
231
63
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I generally like to stay 'high' - for the views and quiet ... that backfired when all the elevators broke down ... management didn't offer assistance, apology or refund ... tough cookies for the seven story stair climb ... yikes ...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onetravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
I apologize for the lack of effort on our part...very strange to hear as typically we receive the exact opposite. If you could please reach out to me so I can learn more information about your experience I would greatly appreciate it. To our knowledge we have had no problems with elevators in quite some time...and even at that point it was only one. Thank you for your follow up...I look forward to solving this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our teenage sons -- booked two rooms.
Overall it was a good experience. The rooms were in good shape, the breakfast was very nice (cooked to order omelets) and it was quiet.
On the downside the van service was very slow from the airport and we ended up taking a cab ($29.95) and the restaurant was dead at 8:30 pm on a Thursday and we couldn't get seated. We ended up walking to Vinny's nearby (which we enjoyed).
We did get a van ride in the morning to Hertz and it worked out great.
To summarize -- it was fine-- but there is a sense no one is trying their best.
We stayed here 8 years ago and had a fantastic time. It's not the same.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
I apologize for the feel you got from our staff...absolutely not what I want to hear. I have addressed these issues with my management team, and we will do everything we can to make sure no guests receive the same experience. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

So, I was excited to try this property as relatively new (Only newer one in Denver is downtown at the convention center. That one is BETTER by the way, but more expensive as right in heart of Denver.), and while I was not letdown, I was also not impressed. Facility looks good overall, but staff not keeping up in my opinion, so already starting to show wear and tear and details just not being kept up with, from room to central gathering areas. Room service just so-so and slow with the standard mark-up and hope you will still add additional gratuity (drives me CRAZY)!

It is very convenient for airport traffic and in keeping with Embassy Suites model, spacious two room suites, cooked to order breakfast, and nightly manager's social. Cost-wise, not necessarily much more than other similar properties, so give it a try for airport needs, if staying in Denver, downtown worth the price for convenience and staff much more on point.

Room Tip: Traditional Embassy Suites atrium, so if you want quite, ask for a room on side (we were right by st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corbyandjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments...we really do appreciate it! As far as the feel of the property...we are 12 years old going on 13, and do have plans to begin renovating portions of the hotel to eliminate that feel. Hopefully on your next trip you will see the improvements!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here on the last night of a long trip through Colorado. The hotel was very accommodating about letting us check in early - we were exhausted and just wanted to unwind. Our room had a minor maintenance issue (chirping smoke alarm) when we first got there, which took about an hour for the maintenance person to come fix. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, with the exception of the desk clerk when we first checked in. She gave the impression that she was exhausted, depressed, or otherwise not happy to be there.

The room was clean and comfortable, with only a few signs of wear and tear. The toilet had the loudest flush I'd ever heard, but this probably won't bother most people.

The breakfast was good and really adds to the value of the hotel stay. We didn't go to the evening reception, but that's always a nice part of staying at Embassy Suites too.

We will definitely stay here again if we need a hotel close to DIA.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZiggyInSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for leaving us feedback, we appreciate any and all comments. If I had more information I would look up who the desk clerk was who checked you in and address the situation...we certainly strive for much better than what you received. Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south windsor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were very well satisfied with the room and the breakfast was one of the best ---location to the airport was good Althought we did get in very late the room was clean and quiet and we slept very well

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Happy to hear of your positive experience!!! Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a great review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here two different two night stays in the same week ( before and after Rocky Mountain National Park). The hotel was clean and breakfast to order was great. I love Embassy Suites because it has two rooms which makes it easy to put our toddler to bed and we can still talk/ watch tv in the other room. The fridge in each room is great as well. The pool was nice after a long day. We did not have any trouble with noise from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us...we look forward to your next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
Address: 7001 Yampa St, Denver, CO 80249-6411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Business Hotel in Denver
#45 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver-International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing