We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lives up to Marriott expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #15 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“lives up to Marriott expectations!”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

the location of the hotel across the street from the best shopping centre of the city, but a bit far from the city centre. the options are to get the courtesy car from the hotel or rent a bike. this is an experience you must try, because the bike trip along cherry creek and denver parks is quite nice.
the rooms are very large and with free wi-fi, but they could be a cleaner.
Unfortunately breakfast is not included but the restaurant is amazing and not very pricy. Must try the pajamas breakfast! staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the Cherry Creek area and got to experience the creek bike ride to Downtown Denver. I would love to know more about the cleanliness issue you experienced with your guestroom, so I may follow up on the issue. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    176
    53
    21
    18
See reviews for
191
228
46
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Great smaller hotel. We were there when the hotel was totally full with college graduation and wedding celebrations, and still the staff was friendly and the service was good. This is my third stay at the JW and reason comes down to location. We have many family and friends throughout the Denver Metro area and this hotel is within 20 minutes of everyone. That being said, we still would not be coming back if the hotel were not as clean and the staff as welcoming as they are. It is a always a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laserglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Laserglo,

Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel as well. It is truly appreciated. The location is so wonderful and convenient to everything great in Denver. We hope to see you again very soon.

Have a fantastic day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is an outstanding hotel which focuses on customer service. The Second Home restaurant is one of the best hotel restaurants I have ever dined at. I stay at Marriott properties 90+ nights per year and I am always impressed with the courteous staff [and cleanliness of the rooms].

Room Tip: Request a high floor [quiet room] king room facing the Rocky Mountains. You will not be disappointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dAtagnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear dAtagnan,

I am happy to hear we are your hotel of choice when you visit Denver. As a seasoned traveler I really respect and value your high praise. Please seek me out the next time you are visiting the hotel. I would to meet you personally.


Have a great day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This JW Marriott has a wonderful staff and a beautiful hotel. When we arrived we were promptly greeted. Check in was a breeze and our room was gorgeous. We stayed there for my Mother's birthday and the staff even sent a card up to our room for a dessert/appetizer or 3 alcoholic beverages from room service. We will definitely try to celebrate any big occasion at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Amie P,

Thank you for you review. I am happy to hear we helped make your Mother's birthday special. Thank you for recognizing the staffs efforts as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at the Cherry Creek JW Marriott for a few weeks in May-June 2012. Needing to commute betweeen Inverness and downtown Denver, this was a prime location - and it also provided many dinner and nightlife options. The staff are incredibly friendly, and the facilities are always clean. When business takes me back to Denver in the future, I will definitely continue to stay the the Cherry Creek JW Marriott for the excellent people, service, and location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Krista,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. I am happy to hear the staff service was wonderful. Please let me know when your travels bring you back to Denver. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

the only hotel at the heart of the upscale shopping area of Denver. the service is impeccable, warm reception and very efficient throughout, with a general genuine care for the guests. oh and the bar is what of the happening scenes of denver, in particular thursdays

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S1syphus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear S1syphus,

I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and bar here at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. Hopefully you get to come back to the area soon. Have a fantastic day!


Warm Regards,


Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

We come to Denver quite often for weekend get aways. The staff is wonderful and always welcome us with our two little Scottie's. We love the rooms and all the great restaurants. Shopping in the area is great and it's so close to Coors Field.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamharri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Pamharri50,

Thank you for your nice review and continued loyalty to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. We are your favorite hotel in Denver? That is awesome to hear! Please look me up when you return to the hotel. I would love to meet you personally. Have a great day!

Sincerely,


Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
583 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,077 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Property: JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing